Logo White

crooked creek kennel

Own this business?
4.3
12 reviews
|Recreation|Pinckney, MI 48169

6500 Bentley Lake Rd, Pinckney, MI 48169

(734) 878-7387

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Veterinary Recommended, Newer Facility-Large Runs, Heated & Air Conditioned, Fully Licensed Kennel, Dog & Cat Boarding

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 40,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

4.3
12 reviews
510
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
  • 4 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 3 Reviews3.7Yellow Pages
  • 2 Reviews5.0Google
  • Show All
Sort By:
3 results available.
Newest
on Yellow Pages

a year ago

04/13/2017, 01:04 AM
Owners comment to Ronald: This man's review has nothing to do with anything, other than the fact that he tried to extort money from me. In 14 years of running the kennel this is the first real incident like this. The man was in the hospital all right, but it wasn't for surgery. After waving a $640 fee, because I had already ascertained that this man could not/would not pay I was just happy to see him out the door. His dog was fine I was smart enough to take a screenshot/photo of his license which he agreed to show me no doubt because he was trying to be as agreeable as possible knowing he was getting out the door without paying. Told me he would be back once each week to make payments on the...  more>>
on Yellow Pages

a year ago

04/12/2017, 04:04 AM
After 3 weeks in the hospital, i picked up an emaciated, foul smelling dog. I could not believe his weight loss! And he smelled horrible. When asked about this over the phone later, i was hung up on. AVOID THIS WOMAN AND THIS KENNEL!
Respond to negative reviews
on Facebook

2 years ago

07/13/2016, 12:07 PM
Great accommodations with a pet loving proprietor for your furry family member.
Featured content
5 positive review examples: it's all in the response

5 positive review examples: it's all in the response

5 positive review examples: it's all in the response
Tempted to buy google reviews? Why it is a bad idea

Tempted to buy google reviews? Why it is a bad idea

Tempted to buy google reviews? Why it is a bad idea
on Facebook

3 years ago

10/19/2014, 10:10 AM
Awesome getaway!
on Facebook

4 years ago

07/08/2014, 07:07 AM
on Facebook

4 years ago

07/07/2014, 11:07 AM
on Merchant Circle

5 years ago

12/30/2012, 11:12 AM
Hey Tammi, Thanks for the review. Now my turn. Let's see, what shall I address first. Yes, I know you wrote this review. Who else could it be. I don't get too many clients such as yourself. We have scores of pleased owners who have used our kennel since it opened over 8 years ago. There are a few people who I am happy to not have back and you are one of them. Remember the first time you boarded your dog and called and wanted me to wait on the porch with him so you could fly in and grab him so you could make an important conference call at home, which I had no problem doing. At that time you became confrontational over my modest $18 a day fee, but as you were standing in the pouring rain deba...  more>>
on Merchant Circle

6 years ago

09/08/2012, 10:09 AM
Terrible experience!! Drop off was traumatic bc the dogs were barking so loudly. The workers wear hearing protection. Pick up was a nightmare bc we arranged a time to pick up only to find that no one was even there! So we had to come back the next day at THEIR convenience. We wanted to pick up ASAP the next day but no one would return our calls until late in the afternoon to say that we can come at 5pm. Then we get a call later to say no one would be there until after 7pm! Ridiculous! What a joke! Will never use them again.
Respond to negative reviews
on YellowBot

8 years ago

01/11/2010, 04:01 AM
Found them on Yellowbook.com and they have a kennel and farm with horse & pony rides & petting farm. Great.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.