Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Cristophe

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.9
17 reviews
|Hair Salons|Newport Beach, CA 92660

315 Newport Center Dr, Newport Beach, CA 92660

(949) 219-0920

https://cristophenb.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(53) · Beauty

641 E First St

(714) 505-0777
5.0
(9) · Hair Salons
5.0
(5) · Hair Salons

10357 Lakewood Blvd

(562) 861-7841
5.0
(6) · Hair Salons

33353 Temecula Pkwy

(951) 302-4800
5.0
(1) · Hair Salons

2027 Westwood Blvd

(310) 420-8496
5.0
(2) · Hair Salons

560 Grand Ave

(760) 729-4277
About

Hair, Nails, Skincare, and Make-up

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.9
17 reviews
53
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
14
  
9 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
lynn p. review for Cristophe
lynn p. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

01/08/2011, 02:16 AM
I am the runaway bride of hair salons Fifty. That is the number of hair stylists I literally ran away from minutes before the new stylist was scheduled to cut my hair because I have a disasterous fear of trusting my hair to anyone. In 1987 I had beautiful waist length healthy hair and the stylist owner of a Hermosa Beach salon talked me into a permanent and his fiancee called to make wedding arrangements and he forgot all about me and by the time he rinsed the chemicals out my hair was destroyed and burned almost to the scalp. The chemicals destroyed all of my hair. I kept waving to him to remember that I have perm chemicals on my hair to rinse me out but he lost track of time making the wedding arrangements. So now thats why I am the runaway bride of hair salons. So the sweet young man that answered the phone referred me to Max. So after I made the appt in my head I am thinking Who is this guy Max, could he be a transvestite who is going to thrash my hair? Can I trust him given the fact that I had my hair demolished chemically in the past???? So I sat in the reception area and observed him carefully cutting other clients hair for a solid 2 hours and trusted in him by observation. He cut my hair to the degree that CRISTOPHE himself would be in AWE of his abilities. Max is an amazing communicator and a beautiful family man and about to be a father any day now. Max treated my hair with a conditioner that helped repair the damage and if your hair is damaged this salon is the RX for you! This salon is so successful its not going to fly by night with the economy like so many other salons that are dropping like flies now. Cristophe, you will have a very loyal client for the next fifty years.
marhattan review for Cristophe
marhattan on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/08/2011, 01:57 AM
Couldn't be happier - LOVE what they did to my hair! – Scott and Jennifer at Cristophe in Fashion Island are AMAZING! I have extremely difficult to cut hair so have spent YEARS avoiding the salons and made due with unremarkable hair. Jennifer put in beautiful highlights and then Scott cut and blew dry my hair into a look I literally didn't think was possible for me. It is beautiful and I absolutely love my hair now. I know other's have commented on the condition of the salon, but you should know that they've just completed an entire remodel and the place is gorgeous... I recommend this salon full-heartedly! And the staff are great too...
Maraia H. review for Cristophe
Maraia H. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

01/08/2011, 00:06 AM
LOVE my hair now! Scott and Jennifer at Cristophe in Fashion Island are AMAZING! I have extremely difficult to cut hair so have spent YEARS avoiding the salons and made due with unremarkable hair. Jennifer put in beautiful highlights and then Scott cut and blew dry my hair into a look I literally didn't think was possible for me. It is beautiful and I absolutely love my hair now. I know other's have commented on the condition of the salon, but you should know that they've just completed an entire remodel and the place is gorgeous... I recommend this salon full-heartedly!
Featured content
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
rtsegline review for Cristophe
rtsegline on Citysearch

12 years ago

10/09/2010, 01:02 AM
The Great Barber: Adam Emmar – Hi is great at making excellent haircut, and I would highly recommend him for those who need a kosher haircut. He is an expert!!
Allison3333 review for Cristophe
Allison3333 on Citysearch

14 years ago

09/13/2008, 04:19 AM
Only followed my colorist and stylist – I have been going to Candice and Christy for years at Toni & Guy. I followed them over to Christophe Salon. The staff there are very nice and the salon is in a good location, but needs a little bit of a face lift. I went there to follow Candice and Christy. Now they are at the Jack Winn Salon in Newport Beach. I will definitly follow them over there. It's a beautiful salon.
stephb949 review for Cristophe
stephb949 on Citysearch

15 years ago

10/07/2007, 06:47 AM
overated – Wow! 3 hour below average hair cut in a dive. The hairdresser kept talking about how great Christophe is and how he personally interviews all of the hairdressers in the salon. She spent an eternity cutting my hair and it was below average. I've had to pull my hair up in a pony tail since the hair cut. I'm hoping it will grow out soon. The salon's industrial white setting was fashionable a decade ago and perhaps they would be able to pull it off if the paint wasn't peeling off the walls. I went to pay and couldn't include her tip with the bill. It felt like a stepchild salon in desperate need of some tlc. Take my advice if you want a Beverly Hills haircut go to Beverly Hills.
Lisa T. review for Cristophe
Lisa T. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

11/10/2006, 03:59 AM
Great hair/Poor customer service Craig Allen gives great haircuts but lacks customer service. When I questioned him about the price of my hair service he was not only argumentative but rude also. He certainly made a huge production out of the whole situation. In addition, the manager did nothing to remedy the situation. So, I contacted thee Cristophe in Beverly Hills. We played phone tag a couple of times and I received an apology on my voice mail. I would not recommend this place as it left a bad taste in my mouth.
Respond to negative reviews
Heather T. review for Cristophe
Heather T. on Insider Pages

17 years ago

09/07/2005, 01:46 AM
Cristophe is a good guy This salon contracts its space out to independent stylists. My friend who is getting married went to one of the independent stylists and had a TERRIBLE experience. After writing a letter to Cristophe, he personally called her and apologized and got her money back. She wasn't expecting anything, she simply just wanted to explain the situation she was in. PROS: Good customer service CONS: Not all stylists are qualified
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.