Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Cristophe

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.9
17 reviews
|Hair Salons|Newport Beach, CA 92660

315 Newport Center Dr, Newport Beach, CA 92660

(949) 219-0920

https://cristophenb.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(5) · Hair Salons

10357 Lakewood Blvd

(562) 861-7841

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Hair Salons

33353 Temecula Pkwy

(951) 302-4800
5.0
(5) · Beauty

3506 Grand Ave

(323) 585-5092

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Beauty

5830 Overhill Dr

(323) 291-2828
5.0
(14) · Beauty

14390 Ventura Blvd

(818) 990-9988

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Beauty

713 Broadway

(310) 260-4848

1 person is looking at this business

About

Hair, Nails, Skincare, and Make-up

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.9
17 reviews
53
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
14
  
9 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
M L. review for Cristophe
M L. on Citysearch

10 years ago

03/08/2012, 05:17 AM
Hair falling out - Drugged coffee – Sami styled and had my hair washed which immediately started to fall. Something smelled too chemically while washing my hair. He place the hot tip of the hairdryer -nozzel- on a chunk of my hair- top of my head- and it burned off my hair couple of inches away from the scalp. An employee named Valery drugged my coffee.
N I. review for Cristophe
N I. on Citysearch

10 years ago

12/22/2011, 03:25 AM
Nail Infection courteousy of KIM – RUN AWAY FROM THIS SALON. Kim reused the same tools from the previous customer without disinfecting them. I got NAIL INFECTION; painful, red, inflimmation. I had to seek medical care and medications. My nails are now thick. A month before Tonie did my pedicure and gave me a bleeding cut. And the shape of the nails are different lengths and nails are not fied to the nail edges.
Val E. review for Cristophe
Val E. on Citysearch

10 years ago

12/10/2011, 02:46 AM
Worst Salon – I had my hair cut and styled by Sami Emar. Horrible layering. Top layers were too short and contrasted with very long bottom layers. Same problem with hair falling out. After shampoo chunks of my hair fell out. They are like a bunch of evil mob. Emar insisted that I leave my handbag at his station. While I was washing my hair, they went through my handbag and cellphone. They stole personal photos from my phone. Badddddd people. My wallet too.
Featured content
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
JudyPett review for Cristophe
JudyPett on Citysearch

10 years ago

12/10/2011, 00:54 AM
Michael Klomuse worst colorist- my hair fell out – Michael Klomsue coloring my hair WAS A HUGEEEEE PROBLEM> I wanted to color my roots light brown. He shuffled in the color cabinet and went to the ground floor. He came back with a mixture and colored all my hair darkest brown. ANGRYYYYYYYYYY. He must have added some other substance or more of specific substance that caused my face to swell and got allergic and various issues related to error in mixing the hair color. I had to take medications for a week and had scalp problems including hair falling out. And he charged me 300. OMG. Incompetent colorist -----> STAY AWAY and keep hair on your head
Joe G. review for Cristophe
Joe G. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

11/10/2011, 02:30 AM
=( Hair cut by Scott =( Cut & style by Scott. We agreed on layering my hair. The cut was a nightmare> layers were short. Long hair with short feather like layers and few strands of underlayers of my hair were long. I went to another hairstylist at different salon who was shock to see my hair cut by Scott, I had to cut my hair short bob to get ride of the so called layering. I looked like a bird with short on top and a long tail. Scott lacks good customer service. I was sad and teary when I saw end result and he was angry?? with me. Every now & then he walks off. Goes to the back office & chat with an employee who is "his Valerie" girlfriend. He has to tell me about intimate details with his girlfriend. Unprofessional.
Respond to negative reviews
George M. review for Cristophe
George M. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

10/19/2011, 05:38 AM
Thumbs downnnnnn I had a bad hair cut with Sammi an elder guy. Both sides were not even. He chopped off (at the nape of my neck) a chunk of hair to couple of inches short while the rest of my hair is long. Worst experience!!! Also he acts a little inappropriate like accidently touching boobs and other parts. Get outttttttt quickly. Gross
Respond to negative reviews
tebbie3 review for Cristophe
tebbie3 on Citysearch

10 years ago

08/05/2011, 06:00 AM
OMG, WORST SALON EVER!! I paid for new hair extensions and to have them put in. The stylist who did my hair was super sweet but cut them too short. I went home upset and unhappy,and crying about my hair. I called the salon and the stylist said if I paid for new hair and brought it in, she would redo my extensions for free. Ok, fine. So i went and paid $400 for new hair and brought it in. She fixed them and as I was leaving she told me SCOTT (owner/manager/whatever) told her I had to pay for the extensions to be put in AGAIN. WTF?? Why should an UNHAPPY CUSTOMER HAVE TO PAY DOUBLE FOR A SERVICE? I CAME TO YOU , YOU RUINED MY HAIR AND TO FIX IT YOU CHARGE ME AGAIN? I called scott and he spoke to both myself and my husband and was extremely rude, said he wouldn't refund us a penny,and started yelling at us. AVOID, AVOID, AVOID
liz F. review for Cristophe
liz F. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

08/05/2011, 02:53 AM
worst salon ever OMG, WORST SALON EVER!! I paid for new hair extensions and to have them put in. The stylist who did my hair was super sweet but cut them too short. I went home upset and unhappy,and crying about my hair. I called the salon and the stylist said if I paid for new hair and brought it in, she would redo my extensions for free. Ok, fine. So i went and paid $400 for new hair and brought it in. She fixed them and as I was leaving she told me SCOTT (owner/manager/whatever) told her I had to pay for the extensions to be put in AGAIN. WTF?? Why should an UNHAPPY CUSTOMER HAVE TO PAY DOUBLE FOR A SERVICE? I CAME TO YOU , YOU RUINED MY HAIR AND TO FIX IT YOU CHARGE ME AGAIN? I called scott and he spoke to both myself and my husband and was extremely rude, said he wouldn't refund us a penny,and started yelling at us. AVOID, AVOID, AVOID
Respond to negative reviews
TERRA D. review for Cristophe
TERRA D. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

01/08/2011, 02:40 AM
THE BEST EXPERIANCE EVER The minute i stepped foot in this salon they were the nicest group of people i ever met, they were very professional and made me feel like i was part of the group, at first i thought the prices are a little expensive, but when i walked out of there looking like i could step onto the red carpet i knew that Katie my colorist and Jeni my stylist were going to be my hairdressers for the rest of my life, and i mean that , it was easy to manage even when i got home, i love that salon so kudos to Christophe for training such a great staff, don't let these other woman tell you different, and im very picky!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.