Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Crazy Combs

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.8
19 reviews
|Other|Raleigh, NC 27615

182 Mine Lake Ct, Raleigh, NC 27615

(919) 844-0233

http://crazycombs.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(1) · Other

2615 Jefferson Davis Hwy

(919) 775-7259
5.0
(1) · Other

1010 Pebblestone Dr

(919) 949-7053
5.0
(1) · Other

8009 Creedmoor Rd Ste 103

(919) 213-6586
5.0
(2) · Other

3121 Redman Ct

(919) 578-7860
5.0
(2) · Other

1675 Dabney Dr

(252) 492-5011
5.0
(20) · Other

2418 Crabtree Blvd

(919) 858-6473
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.8
19 reviews
51
  
40
  
31
  
21
  
11
  
15 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Jayson P D. review for Crazy Combs
Jayson P D. on BirdEye

2 years ago

11/09/2020, 19:04 PM
This review is not indictive of Crazy Combs Salon in general or most of the hair stylists there, just Brenna Kroells. I waited a few days to post this because I needed to simmer down. You would understand if it were your kid (my daughter) who was reduced to tears by Ms. Kroells. I booked an appointment for my daughter on October 7th for November 7th. We were going to be up in Raleigh for some shopping and errands including her cut and highlights. She had been waiting most of the year for this due to COVID19. I trusted Ms. Kroells with my daughter’s hair after her last cut by someone else was traumatic for her. Ms. Kroells knew her story. In a completely unprofessional move, Ms. Kroells cancelled my daughter’s appointment and booked someone else in it. I was never contacted about this. I showed up with an excited little girl to get her haircut. We were greeted by a stylist who went to tell Ms. Kroells that we were there for our appointment. My daughter had fun with the “Cute and really big dog” that greeted us. We were asked to wait outside on a nice balcony or in my car while Ms. Kroells finished up with someone in her chair. My daughter loved the atmosphere out back at Crazy Combs. It was nice. After waiting about five to seven minutes another stylist named (Matt?) came out to let us know that Breanna had cancelled my daughter’s appointment. Even though he was in the middle of cutting someone’s hair. So not only did Ms. Kroells not tell my daughter herself that she was not cutting her hair, but she also wasted another person and stylists’ time. What a lack of integrity. Matt? Handled everything like a gentleman, though he asked me if I wanted him to talk to my daughter. I declined, I said I would do it since Ms. Kroells was too busy(?) to do it. Sadly, no one else at Crazy Combs could accommodate my daughter so we were forced to leave, and I had to explain to her why she wasn’t getting her haircut and highlights. Ms. Kroells, my daughter cried for over thirty minutes on the way back home before she fell asleep. I hope Karma greets and serves you a full plate soon. No one in any type of service industry should every hurt a child’s feelings. Thumbs down, zero stars for Ms. Brenna Kroells. Thumbs up, 4 out 5 stars for Crazy Combs Salon.
Respond to negative reviews
livin-in-raleigh86 review for Crazy Combs
livin-in-raleigh86 on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

05/24/2013, 02:04 AM
All of the stylist at Crazy Combs are great...if you can actually schedule an appointment. I've never been to a salon where I got the voicemail more than I got a live person. I hate waiting for call backs and I hate not being able to talk to someone when I call. So if you can persevere through the trials of trying to schedule an appointment then Crazy Combs is worth going to. Pricing is a little higher than expected but again, we're talking about your hair so you don't want that to get botched.
Crystal W. review for Crazy Combs
Crystal W. on Citysearch

10 years ago

02/17/2012, 00:47 AM
Love love LOVE Anthony – I'm not a "salon person". I don't like to pamper myself, I'm not good at remembering to go very frequently, and I wish hair didn't matter as much as it does. That being said, I love going to Crazy Combs. A friend recommended it and since going a few times, I now have half my office going there. Matt is super nice, Anthony is very talented, but here's the kicker for me: Anthony will work with you. He will give you a haircut that will not look sloppy if you forget to come back at 6 weeks on the dot. I frequently go 8 or even 12 weeks between appointments. My hair looks good and I even get asked "Oh, did you just get your hair cut?" when it's been weeks since I've been. I love that. I used to look good for 2 weeks, normal for 2 weeks, and then there was a slide into "sloppy". I have a co-worker who dyes her hair occasionally, but doesn't want to be married to the salon. Anthony worked out a method for her where the color wears off naturally without leaving obvious "roots". She has been thrilled with his work. Each time a new co-worker begins going to Anthony, she immediately falls in love and other co-workers start asking where they should go. No one has been disappointed in Anthony's talent, attention, or attitude yet. I will be a customer as long as he's there.
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
Laura S. review for Crazy Combs
Laura S. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

06/26/2011, 01:03 AM
Color good, cut didn't work Very heavy-handed stylist who was unable to lighten up for a tender-headed customer. Was unable to stay for styling. Cut it short when I asked him not to. Left side 1 inch longer than right side, even though I warned him that that side was straighter. Didn't get the back straight, which is particularly annoying. Everybody liked the color, but nobody liked the cut until I re-cut it. After I re-cut it, it looked okay, but I wish I could find somebody who could cut hair straight at the bottom at least!
desireew78 review for Crazy Combs
desireew78 on Citysearch

11 years ago

06/01/2011, 02:03 AM
Found my New Salon and Hairdresser!!! – So I have the common scenario of loving my hair dresser then find out she has left the Salon!! So... In search for a new stylist I found Crazy Combs and decided to give them a try. I called to make the appointment and spoke to Matt, He was funny and personable I just loved the call. The Shop is under renovation and a bit small (Heads up) but the talent from Anthony is huge! He really listens and seems to be quite a perfectionist! I love my hair cut and am SOOOOO glad I found my New Stylist! price is the average of $45.
my2cents919 review for Crazy Combs
my2cents919 on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/23/2011, 00:12 AM
Hate my haircut! – I tried Crazy Combs through a Groupon offer. I had not gotten a haircut in a long time due to my last awful experience at another salon. I was hopeful that this would be the beginning of a long lasting relationship with a new stylist...NOT! I made sure to bring specific pictures of the style I wanted, as well as point out specific length I wanted my hair cut to. After telling the stylist that I was leery of getting a haircut because stylist always chop it off, and that I hate the way short hair makes me look, and to pleeeeeease only take off a certain amount because once you cut off too much, my hair springs up like a poodle...he proceeded to chop all of my hair off. He even gave me "bangs" as he called them. When have you seen a person with curly bangs, and I did not say anything about wanting bangs. So know I have these short pieces of curly "bang" that stick up because they are too short too short to flip to the side. I guess the cut was not a bad cut, but it is NOT what I asked for. I should have kept my groupon certificate, but I already paid for it and did not want to ever go back to Crazy Combs. I was very disappointed. :( It is a month later and I still hate my hair. I hate even looking in the mirror because I hate it so much. If you have curly hair...do not go to Crazy Combs.
2hello2 review for Crazy Combs
2hello2 on Citysearch

13 years ago

04/17/2009, 01:38 AM
Michael Strickland – please contact @ 798-1251 or PLEASE leave message @ 832-6366. Sincerely, Michael . He would like to apologize for any trouble this may have caused!
Pineapleboi review for Crazy Combs
Pineapleboi on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/18/2009, 01:00 AM
Address and telephone change – If your looking for Crazy Combs Salon, it has recently moved to 182 Mine Lake Court off Six Forks Rd .The new number is 919. 844. 0233
ECUCheryl review for Crazy Combs
ECUCheryl on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/15/2009, 01:07 AM
The best salon in Raleigh!!!! Great stylists and staff! – I stumbled upon Crazy Combs last year after a few bad hair color jobs and desperately needed to find a stylist who did great work at a reasonable price. My first appointment with Anthony was just what I needed. Anthony listened to exactly what I wanted and gave me his professional advice on cut and color options. My hair has never looked better and I wouldn't go anywhere else. He takes his time to ensure that you look phenomenal and always offers advice and techniques to achieve the look at home. Not only is he the best at his trade, but I look forward to my "hair dates" in his chair and always love seeing the staff. Unlike other salons, when you call Crazy Combs to make an appointment Matt, front desk, always is happy to help make your appointment and remembers each client. Traci, salon owner, and Jennifer are wonderful as well! You couldn't ask for a better salon!!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.