Logo White
Watch Demo
3.0
63 reviews
|Retail|San Francisco, CA 94117

339 Divisadero St, San Francisco, CA 94117

(415) 861-1854

https://www.aol.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(6) · Retail

500 12th St #136

(510) 444-4401
5.0
(3) · Sporting Goods

6676 Mayhews Landing Rd

(510) 795-7030

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Hardware Stores

699 Montague Ave

(510) 483-0541
5.0
(3) · Retail

1805

(415) 522-0762

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Retail

210 San Jose Ave #6

(408) 295-5620
5.0
(3) · Retail

670 El Camino Real

(650) 366-8885
About

Cookin' is located at 339 Divisadero St, San Francisco, CA. This location is in the Panhandle neighborhood. This business specializes in Kitchen Renovation and has 3 review(s) with a star rating of 3.0.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.0
63 reviews
520
  
44
  
311
  
20
  
121
  
7 reviews have no rating
  • 52 Reviews3.1Google
  • 3 Reviews3.0Facebook
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Dan Blick on Facebook

4 months ago

02/29/2020, 11:14 AM
My wife & a friend came home raving about this place. "Treasure trove" sounds about right. Top-of-the-line cookware & kitchen things for way less than retail. If you like cooking with the best equipment, and you're not a billionaire, this is the place to get it.
Gen_da_ L. on BirdEye

9 months ago

10/07/2019, 11:59 AM
What a nasty, vile , miserable old lady.I was literally minding my business parked at a meter & the despicable excuse of a "human being" started sweeping dirt/debris on my vehicle, cursing at me, then started snapping pictures. I wasn't even blocking her tattered drive way!!! I wouldn't imagine why anyone would want to patronize any business run by such an individual. Just disgusting racist behavior!!! It's really sad that someone feels so compelled to use their privilege to try & intimidate others, & this will permanently keep me from ever patronizing this business.
Respond to negative reviews
Ian Starr on Facebook

2 years ago

09/09/2018, 23:31 PM
I love this store. Great selection, awesome owner, always a pleasure to visit. One of my favorite places in San Francisco.
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Harold T. on Citysearch

5 years ago

02/07/2015, 05:26 AM
the woman that answer the phone was so rude to me I hung up on her
Michael L Wyllis on Facebook

6 years ago

07/12/2014, 06:59 AM
Tasty but a little to pricy for lunch
youngbroose on Citysearch

11 years ago

12/23/2009, 00:44 AM
Experienced Staff – I just came from Cookin', on a friends suggestion. I had called appr. 8-9 butcher shops & meat companies in the bay area, asking for ground ham. They all had acted like I was crazy, "Ground HAM" they would ask. Has no one heard of Ham Loaf? Pimento loaf? Pupata (Cuban Meatloaf)? Finally, I went to find a meat grinder to do the job myself. The small lady behind the counter was very friendly, welcoming me in and asking what it was I was looking for. I told her and she pointed me in the right direction. When I asked if she knew which grinder was for meats/sausages, she came over and picked out a few, meanwhile talking recipes. As I was paying, she also gave me a few suggestions on how to take care of the equipment to make it last. You surely couldn't walk into Macy's or even Crate & Barrel and have a clerk know how to grind ham, much less give you tips on taking care of a forty year old piece of equipment.
Jennifer Gwirtz on Citysearch

11 years ago

10/27/2009, 02:22 AM
Awful & bizarre experience – I am usually not a person to give a negative review, but this was one of those jaw-dropping experiences. Yes, people like this do exist. I will never go back there again and suggest to everyone that I know to avoid this store. There are plenty of great kitchen things on Craig's List and eBay. Let the interchange below speak for itself. Mind you, I was pretty calm the whole time, even when both shopkeeper and her staff guy were attacking both me and my mother. Almost verbatim: me: Do you have stainless steel cookie pans? her: No. Don't carry'em. me: Um, why not? her: I just told you, I don't carry 'em. No professional chef would touch one. me: Why not? They've always worked for me. Is there a particular reason? her (angrier and angrier, for some reason): WELL, if you want to burn your cookies on the bottom... me: what other options are there? her (snapping at me now): Anodized aluminum. Black steel. me: uh, okay. I asked her to point some other options out to me, since I've always used steel and was curious about other possibilities, but she just snapped at me that I'd asked her the same question three times and that the answer would always be the same, that she didn't carry steel cookie pans, never would and that *professional chefs* were their main customers and none of them would *ever* use steel cookie pans. I slowly backed away and went to the other side of the store to join my mother. After thinking about it, I approached her again, and perhaps I shouldn't have, but I felt that I had to speak my mind. I said that I didn't think that I had invited such an attack just by asking for information. She snapped at me again, for "expecting the answer to be yes just 'cause you ask it three times!" and so did her staff guy. My mother tried to stick up for me, too, trying to clarify that I'd simply been asking a question and had nothing against her choices or her stock. In response, her staff guy said a few really nasty and accusatory things that my mother said made her feel physically threatened. For the record, I've always used steel cookie pans to roast nuts and bake certain types of cookies that need to caramelize on the bottom. I've never had a problem with them. I also, at this point, try not to use aluminum cookware because there's the chance it can leach. The owners seemed completely unaware and disinterested in safety issues with cooking surfaces. On the other hand, I'm always game to try new things. If these shopkeepers had acted differently I might have tried a black steel pan.
k.m.s. on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

12/10/2008, 00:00 AM
Worth a browse through although prices are quite high for what you get....used cookware at (almost) new prices ! Bought a chipped ! glass lid because I was desperate for the size. Full price; no discount.
KristinRozsa on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/17/2008, 04:06 AM
Plan on Spending a Few Hours... – Wonderful kitchen wares shop with a kitchy, colorful, and entertaining shop owner. Not "if you go", but "when you go", plan on spending a few hours at this amazing shop. If you are with someone you love who isn't quite as in to kitchen wares as you are, I recommend leaving them somewhere nearby so you can spend as much time as possible browsing through (without guilt) the endless racks and piles of new, used and vintage wares. The only drawback to this shop is that there is so much to look through, that at times you feel as if you are sure to miss that one treasure due to the overwhelming stock of goods.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.