Logo White
Watch Demo
3.0
51 reviews
|Retail|San Francisco, CA 94117

339 Divisadero St, San Francisco, CA 94117

(415) 861-1854

http://aol.com

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Retail in your area

Pomegranate Seeds
5.0
(9) · Retail

2301 Broadway

(650) 562-7938

1 person is looking at this business

Tech Pro Communications
5.0
(3) · Retail

18791 Park Tree Ln

(707) 938-2828
Natural Creations
5.0
(11) · Retail

108 N Santa Cruz Ave # A

(408) 354-4221

1 person is looking at this business

The Neighborhood Church
5.0
(2) · Retail

20600 John Dr

(510) 537-4690
Ntp
5.0
(3) · Retail

1699 Hawes St

(415) 822-1300

1 person is looking at this business

Helicopter World
5.0
(1) · Retail

1740 Junction Ave

(408) 451-1155

About

Cookin' is located at 339 Divisadero St, San Francisco, CA. This location is in the Panhandle neighborhood. This business specializes in Kitchen Renovation and has 3 review(s) with a star rating of 3.0.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.0
51 reviews
514
  
44
  
311
  
20
  
116
  
6 reviews have no rating
  • 42 Reviews3.0Google
  • 2 Reviews3.0Facebook
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ian Starr on Facebook

a year ago

09/09/2018, 23:31 PM
I love this store. Great selection, awesome owner, always a pleasure to visit. One of my favorite places in San Francisco.
Harold T. on Citysearch

5 years ago

02/07/2015, 05:26 AM
the woman that answer the phone was so rude to me I hung up on her
Michael L Wyllis on Facebook

5 years ago

07/12/2014, 06:59 AM
Tasty but a little to pricy for lunch
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
youngbroose on Citysearch

10 years ago

12/23/2009, 00:44 AM
Experienced Staff – I just came from Cookin', on a friends suggestion. I had called appr. 8-9 butcher shops & meat companies in the bay area, asking for ground ham. They all had acted like I was crazy, "Ground HAM" they would ask.
Has no one heard of Ham Loaf? Pimento loaf? Pupata (Cuban Meatloaf)?
Finally, I went to find a meat grinder to do the job myself. The small lady behind the counter was very friendly, welcoming me in and asking what it was I was looking for. I told her and she pointed me in the right direction. When I asked if she knew which grinder was for meats/sausages, she came over and picked out a few, meanwhile talking recipes.
As I was paying, she also gave me a few suggesti
...  more>>
Jennifer Gwirtz on Citysearch

10 years ago

10/27/2009, 02:22 AM
Awful & bizarre experience – I am usually not a person to give a negative review, but this was one of those jaw-dropping experiences. Yes, people like this do exist. I will never go back there again and suggest to everyone that I know to avoid this store. There are plenty of great kitchen things on Craig's List and eBay.
Let the interchange below speak for itself. Mind you, I was pretty calm the whole time, even when both shopkeeper and her staff guy were attacking both me and my mother.
Almost verbatim:
me: Do you have stainless steel cookie pans?
her: No. Don't carry'em.
me: Um, why not?
her: I just told you, I don't carry 'em. No professional chef would touch one.
me: Why not? They've alw
...  more>>
k.m.s. on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

12/10/2008, 00:00 AM
Worth a browse through although prices are quite high for what you get....used cookware at (almost) new prices ! Bought a chipped ! glass lid because I was desperate for the size. Full price; no discount.
KristinRozsa on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/17/2008, 04:06 AM
Plan on Spending a Few Hours... – Wonderful kitchen wares shop with a kitchy, colorful, and entertaining shop owner.
Not "if you go", but "when you go", plan on spending a few hours at this amazing shop. If you are with someone you love who isn't quite as in to kitchen wares as you are, I recommend leaving them somewhere nearby so you can spend as much time as possible browsing through (without guilt) the endless racks and piles of new, used and vintage wares. The only drawback to this shop is that there is so much to look through, that at times you feel as if you are sure to miss that one treasure due to the overwhelming stock of goods.
Kim Cooper on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/13/2006, 05:35 AM
When you absolutely positively have to have the exact same egg whisker your Aunt Edna tossed out in 1973. – The word is out amongst hard-core cooks: When looking for unusual kitchen supplies, call on Judy Kaminsky. Every surface is covered with graduated stacks of stock. It's all about quality--and quantity. Items are organized by use and material, so you'll find 43 different garlic presses on one shelf, a towering stack of shining copper cooking pots on another. Plus meat grinders, cookie guns, vintage china, fluted tart pans and much more.
Hieu H. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

08/19/2005, 01:42 AM
High end antique cooking supplies
Cookin is a very good, and very dangerous store. I went to Cookin with my roommate one day, just to browse around mind you, and she ended up leaving spending over $100! Don't get me wrong, she loves the things that she bought there, but it was kind of steep, I thought. The stuff is cool, just be careful.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.