Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Contraposto Art Studio

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
13 reviews
|Painters|New York, NY 11215 United States

233 5th Ave, Ste 3R, New York, NY 11215 United States

(917) 406-6925

http://www.patriciaarnillas.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(7) · Painters

19 Walland Ave

(516) 420-0718
5.0
(5) · Contractors

8616 5th Ave

(917) 476-5973
5.0
(15) · Contractors

2314 Oak Tree Rd

(732) 887-9400
5.0
(5) · Contractors

73-26 Yellowstone Blvd

(718) 575-0702
5.0
(3) · Decks & Railing

37 Lillian Pl

(631) 475-2822
5.0
(25) · Painters

1405 Plaza Ave

(516) 385-3132
About

Specialties Customized wall treatments, handpainted wall fabric; Venetian plaster, gilding, glazing, faux wood and faux marble, metallic finishes. History Established in 2008. Contraposto Art Studio was founded in 2008 by Patricia Arnillas, the former co-director of Art Space NYC. Contraposto specializes in decorative wall treatments including Venetian Plaster, glazing, gilding, murals, custom-design, and hand-printed wallpaper. An Italian Renaissance term, Contraposto refers to balance achieved through the forces of tension and grace in a human standing figure. These same dynamic elements: of tradition and innovation, measure and creativity, are the driving forces behind the firm's vision.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
13 reviews
511
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
Sort By:
Featured
Marc L. review for Contraposto Art Studio
Marc L. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

01/14/2013, 08:32 AM
:) Contraposto Art Studio`s owner is a great person! It`s great to work with them!
Nicholas C. review for Contraposto Art Studio
Nicholas C. on JudysBook

10 years ago

01/14/2013, 06:27 AM
!!! Contraposto Art Studio provides a variety of services that I`ve tried myself: venetian plasters, murals, faux painting. Call them if you need any of these services!
Douangchan B. review for Contraposto Art Studio
Douangchan B. on JudysBook

10 years ago

01/14/2013, 05:57 AM
Art studio I`ve used their services a several times, the first time to see how they`re doing it and after that because I was satisfied with their services!
Featured content
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
John C. review for Contraposto Art Studio
John C. on JudysBook

10 years ago

01/14/2013, 03:16 AM
better than the others ! I used their services to make my apartment a better place to live. Now there`s much more life and color!
Michael K. review for Contraposto Art Studio
Michael K. on JudysBook

10 years ago

01/14/2013, 02:11 AM
in brooklyn area these guys provide great services, you can check their website for more info!
Marc L. review for Contraposto Art Studio
Marc L. on JudysBook

10 years ago

01/14/2013, 00:54 AM
true artists I like their style and original ideas!
Donald A. review for Contraposto Art Studio
Donald A. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

12/03/2012, 07:09 AM
Excellent service! This is the second home we have had painted by Contraposto Art Studio and received the same professionalism in both. It is great to find a contractor you can depend on. Keep up the good work.
Mary Jane R. review for Contraposto Art Studio
Mary Jane R. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

11/28/2012, 06:35 AM
Very Professional! Thank you so much! We are so happy with our homes new look. We had no idea what a difference changing colors would make. We love it. It was surprisingly affordable as well. My family is quite happy now. Thanks again!
Boyce M. review for Contraposto Art Studio
Boyce M. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

11/28/2012, 04:38 AM
Excellent service! Thank you so much for the great job you did painting our home. It has never looked better. We appreciate the wonderful service and attention to detail.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.