Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Community Association Group LLC

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
1.8
89 reviews
|Property Management|Eagan, MN 55122 United States

4672 Slater Rd, Eagan, MN 55122 United States

(651) 882-0400

https://www.cagmn.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Real Estate in your area
5.0
(2) · Real Estate

5707 Excelsior Blvd

(952) 224-2699
5.0
(12) · Real Estate

4532 France Ave S

(612) 688-1917
5.0
(3) · Real Estate

4450 Erin Dr Suite 200

(623) 352-1351
5.0
(12) · Real Estate

8500 Edinbrook Pkwy

(763) 296-2779
5.0
(16) · Real Estate

1325 Eagandale Ct

(651) 370-8209
5.0
(12) · Real Estate

3150 Cleveland Ave

(651) 369-8710
About

Community Association Group specializes in the management of Common Interest Communities - Condominiums, Townhome & Homeowner Associations. Since 1985, we have been a leader in the management of planned communities, condominiums, and cooperatives. Our staff is comprised of professionals and our services are based upon the best practices within the community associations industry.From professional business, governance, and community management services to leading Internet services that put our management office online for our associations, we offer a complete and unparalleled solution for our clients.For more information about our services, please feel free to browse our site or select the li

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

1.8
89 reviews
516
  
41
  
31
  
21
  
170
  
Sort By:
Featured
Thamat F. review for Community Association Group LLC
Thamat F. on BirdEye

5 months ago

04/23/2022, 06:31 AM
HOME OWNERS BEWARE! This company is led by a mother and daughter team (Deborah Ho-Beckstrom and Aly Beckstrom) who encourage each other’s tyrannical, immature behavior. DEALING WITH ALY BECKSROM: It has been quite an eye-opening experience. Communicating with Aly has been like dealing with a self-centered spoiled high-schooler whose mother coddles her to death and lets her get away with murder. To top it all off, this person, Aly, is the vice president of the company! An immature high-schooler! LACK OF CUSTOMER SERVICE ETIQUETTE: When a doting mother (Deborah) puts her spoiled daughter (Aly) at the helm and the daughter has zero customer service skills, zero patience, zero understanding, a low I.Q., and returns emails using all using ALL CAPS to belittle you, you’re going to have a bad time. TYRANICAL BEHAVIOR: Don’t bother trying to explain yourself, Alyson Beckstrom will have none of it. Apparently she thinks the system they use, called Caliber Portal, is as perfect as she is. You’d think that Aly Beckstrom created Caliber herself. Shutting people down is Aly Beckstrom’s forte, and because she has no one to report to, (she is given free-reign) my experience has been horrible. I find her behavior abhorrent. Yes, Aly Beckstrom is that boorish and difficult. SAVE YOURSELF THE HEADACHE: Please save yourself time and headache: Don’t deal with Aly Beckstrom, mother Deborah Ho, Community Association Group/CAG, and beware when purchasing a home where the homeowner’s association chooses this joke of a company to manage. A HOPELESS FUTURE FOR CAG: Community Association Group’s countless negative reviews speak for themselves. SPREAD THE WORD: Tell all your friends and family… Community Association Group is an unprofessional, laughable organization that is run by a tyrannical mother and daughter duo that run the company like immature dictators and want to have the last word no matter what it takes.
Respond to negative reviews
Stephanie T. review for Community Association Group LLC
Stephanie T. on BirdEye

a year ago

05/19/2021, 14:16 PM
If I could put 0 stars I would, have dealt with them since 2005. They informed me that my fence was to be replaced and when it never was and I inquired they sent me a lawyers note and told me it would be at my own expense. horrible snow removal, a series of years when the economy was down that they literally did nothing yet if you did not pay they sent you to collections, I could go on and on and on... I wrote management and got a snappy email back. Funny, I'm pretty sure we are paying them for this service? NO?!
Respond to negative reviews
A T. review for Community Association Group LLC
A T. on BirdEye

2 years ago

02/05/2021, 05:45 AM
Watch the WCCO article! Community Association Group is the worst of the worst. Emily Odland and Deb Ho-Beckstrom are the spawns of satan. They are screwing over a neighborhood in Eden Prairie and their actions threaten to force people out of their homes DURING A PANDEMIC. This company needs to be investigated and shut down.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
Alan P. review for Community Association Group LLC
Alan P. on BirdEye

2 years ago

02/02/2021, 23:57 PM
Sounds bad. I feel sorry for the property owners.
Respond to negative reviews
Adrian B. review for Community Association Group LLC
Adrian B. on BirdEye

2 years ago

01/09/2021, 21:16 PM
Arrogant replies to homeowners on Google Reviews. They deflect blame and place all fault on others through their sheer defiance in the face of truth. Their replies show their incredible desperation to salvage their tattered reputation and the ugliness of themselves as people, inside and out, especially Deb and Emily. Who, in a right state of mind, would do business with CAG? I have heard from other communities who are canceling their contracts with CAG. Everyone beware, CAG is poison and 50 bad reviews cannot be wrong. Community Association Group staffs some of the most disgraceful and disrespectful people who you could ever deal with. They treat homeowners like tenants and services are subpar. Snow removal is slow, lawn are not fixed and common areas are littered with dog poo. Now, in this pandemic event, they're demanding $15,000 from us over Christmas Holiday? Heartless and vile people. “Crappy Association Group" will not last long and that's why they're trying to take our money and run. Our huge community plans to cancel our contract with CAG so they're desperate and hurt, plus extremely defensive of any criticism that might hurt any future contracts (not that they will get any). I might also add, while CAG can silence us in our two board meetings that were held online (so they could easily mute us) we will not back down. We warn all communities about CAG and their underhanded tactics and unethical behavior. The ugly truth about CAG will come out and nobody will dare the ill-repute of having associate themselves with this disgusting company CAG.
Respond to negative reviews
Alexa W. review for Community Association Group LLC
Alexa W. on BirdEye

2 years ago

01/09/2021, 09:11 AM
Taking advantage of Eden Prairie homeowners in the middle of a pandemic, they are the lowest of the low. CAG's action may cause people to lose their homes. We will be reporting to them to the attorney general and BBB. They will go out of business soon. Deb Hor, Aly Beckstrom and Emily Odland are some of the most passive aggressive individuals on the face of this planet. They get incredibly defensive when you question them. The whole world hates them and we will be glad to be rid of these scummy people.
Respond to negative reviews
Venkateswari S. review for Community Association Group LLC
Venkateswari S. on BirdEye

2 years ago

12/31/2020, 13:30 PM
Lack of Transparency, Poor Management and Poor communication.. Do not hear or listen to the Home owners concerns. Better to stay away..
Respond to negative reviews
Patricia D. review for Community Association Group LLC
Patricia D. on BirdEye

2 years ago

05/27/2020, 07:09 AM
This management group has done a poor job of working with our development over the past five years. Our grounds are in terrible shape (huge ruts out of the grass, not seeding, barespots), they have closed our pool and they are non responsive to homeowner concerns. Our dues have been raised repeatedly over the last five years since I have been a homeowner. I could not recommend them.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.