Logo White
Watch Demo

Columbia Regional Visitors Center

Own this business?
3.9
26 reviews
|Recreation|Columbia, SC 29201

1101 Lincoln St, Columbia, SC 29201

(800) 264-4884

http://www.columbiacvb.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Offers maps and information on historic Columbia, South Carolina.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.9
26 reviews
513
  
45
  
33
  
23
  
12
  
  • 18 Reviews4.3Google
  • 8 Reviews3.1Trip Advisor
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
BathroomSeating on Trip Advisor

a year ago

06/27/2019, 19:42 PM
Some Info and Danger from Transients The Visitor center has glass doors that stay locked all the time. The employees must unlock the door remotely to allow you in because of all the homeless and mentally ill people who live in the area. It is a dangerous area. After leaving the center at 5 pm, I was confronted by a mentally ill homeless man who quickly became angry with me and hurled racial slurs at me. I was directly across the street from a police station but you rarely see any police in the area. Your safety is your responsibility. Be careful at all times. It is just not safe.
Rjkono on Trip Advisor

a year ago

06/27/2019, 01:00 AM
Some Info and Danger from Transients The Visitor center has glass doors that stay locked all the time. The employees must unlock the door remotely to allow you in because of all the homeless and mentally ill people who live in the area. It is a dangerous area. After leaving the center at 5 pm, I was confronted by a mentally ill homeless man who quickly became angry with me and hurled racial slurs at me. I was directly across the street from a police station but you rarely see any police in the area. Your safety is your responsibility. Be careful at all times. It is just not safe.
31HomeGames on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

09/10/2017, 01:00 AM
Small visitor center in convention center This is a small visitor center located in the convention center. A little off the beaten path for Columbia visitors who don't have a reason to be at the convention center. The center is small with a limited number of brochures available.
Featured content
Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions
How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website
MRRomanSC on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

05/04/2016, 01:04 AM
Vistors cener located in Columbia convention center. Racks of typical tourist attraction/activities brochures. Soveniers for sale. Convenient if you are going to Convention center for an event.
WEL29229 on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

07/29/2013, 01:08 AM
If you haven't been to Columbia before, stop here They have a lot of information here about the city and area which you would be hard put to find if you didn't stop here. Look at and take brochures and ask questions of the staff. They are very helpful.
Leslie L on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

03/20/2012, 01:05 AM
visit well versed on entire region of Columbia and beyond
malatsc on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

02/19/2012, 00:07 AM
Tourist wonderland Visitors center located in the heart of the Vista. Lots and lots of brochures and staff very helpful with info and suggestions on what to see, where to go and all that's available here in Cola.
Khadihja R on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

11/05/2011, 01:00 AM
Very Nice Like the personal very friendly, plenty of information.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.