Logo White
Watch Demo

Colorado Therapeutic Riding Center Inc.

Own this business?
5.0
60 reviews
|Community & Social Services|Longmont, CO 80504

11968 Mineral Rd, Longmont, CO 80504

(303) 652-9131

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

The Mission of the Colorado Therapeutic Riding Center is to promote the physical, psychological and social well-being of persons with disabilities through their interaction with a therapeutic team consisting of a horse, an instructor and/or a therapist, and volunteers. Each year over 700 participants experience the challenges and rewards of CTRC's services. We serve children and adults with a wide range of special needs, such as cerebral palsy, developmental delays, sensory integration disorder, Down Syndrome, traumatic brain injuries, paraplegia, learning disabilities, multiple sclerosis, stroke, mental health issues and behavior challenges. Physicians, therapists, counselors, teachers, fam

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
60 reviews
554
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
4 reviews have no rating
  • 37 Reviews4.9Google
  • 23 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Bethany Cowing on Facebook

7 months ago

03/08/2019, 13:42 PM
Great place, amazing people!!!!! They take such phenomenal care of their horses!
Donna Crouse on Facebook

a year ago

11/19/2018, 13:08 PM
The staff and volunteers are extremely professional and caring, always placing the welfare of the riders and horses first.
Emily Daily on Facebook

a year ago

11/14/2018, 12:51 PM
What a fabulous place! We spent some time volunteering here this afternoon and we were all so impressed with the organization and dedication of the friendly folks who run this program! A really great place to have in the community.
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Rachel Vaughan Foster on Facebook

a year ago

09/22/2018, 09:29 AM
We adore CTRC, its entire staff and every volunteer we’ve had the good fortune to meet over the course of the past 6 months. CTRC is hands down the very best therapeutic investment we’ve ever made, and what happens here between kids and horses is nothing short of miraculous.
Rachel Vaughan Foster on Facebook

a year ago

07/30/2018, 07:30 AM
We are in the last two lessons of our first session at CTRC and I am so impressed. The instructors, therapists, and volunteers are all incredibly dedicated to the welfare of both the riders and horses. Further, we have found that therapeutic riding has complimented our OT regimen and our daughter has already made significant gains. The compassion, empathy and kindness of the CTRC staff cannot be overstated, it is truly an indispensable therapy and it is an absolute joy to see my child learn to ride here. Highly recommend to anyone interested in this type of therapy for their loved one.
Samantha Novak Hosmer on Facebook

2 years ago

04/01/2018, 09:35 AM
This place is pure magic, and you see it in the faces of every rider, employee and volunteer that walks thru the door. So grateful to have this special place for my son, and to be able to give back as a volunteer. If you have an hour or two a week to spare to volunteer, CTRC is therapy for the heart and mind.
Daniel Nelson on Facebook

2 years ago

02/05/2018, 08:43 AM
Linda S. Simons on Facebook

2 years ago

10/26/2017, 10:54 AM
My daughter volunteers for Challenged Champions which is a similar organization here in Ottawa, Ohio. Places like this do wonderful, rewarding work which not only benefits the patrons but also the volunteers.
Alison Kron on Facebook

2 years ago

09/29/2017, 03:44 AM
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.