Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Colorado Cyclist

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
207 reviews
|Business Services|Colorado Springs, CO 80909

3970 E Bijou St, Colorado Springs, CO 80909

(800) 688-8600

https://www.coloradocyclist.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Business Services in your area
5.0
(9) · Business Services

5708 Preminger Dr

(719) 651-0949

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Business Services

4990 Dovetail lane

(719) 963-0427

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Business Services

7352 Firethorn

(303) 470-1399

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(12) · Business Services

4171 Sinton Rd

(719) 594-6464
5.0
(1) · Business Services

20434 Kenneth Lainer Dr

(646) 588-1623

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(20) · Business Services

25997 Conifer Rd

(303) 838-5711
About

Colorado Cyclist has earned the reputation as the # 1 source for custom bicycles and wheels. Expert sales and service staff provide everything you need from apparel to repair or building that dream road and mountain bike for all levels of cyclists. Colorado Cyclist ships world wide and offers free domestic shipping on all orders over $ 40.00.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
207 reviews
5161
  
410
  
34
  
28
  
124
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Myron L. on BirdEye

a year ago

10/02/2020, 16:22 PM
SLOW SHIPPING, RUNAROUND CUSTOMER SERVICE - NOT AT ALL IMPRESSED! Ordered an ENVE stem on a Sunday, here it is Friday and the USPS still hasn't received the package. How does it take so long to mail an 8oz item? I email and call them to no solution. Nobody ever answers their phones or returns a message. Staff tell me via email that it is USPS that is to blame - yet the USPS says they haven't been given the package yet. Tracking shows that it has never scanned in at origin post. I have lost all faith in Colorado Cyclist. Do yourself a favor - SHOP ELSEWHERE!!
Respond to negative reviews
Myron L on BBB

a year ago

10/02/2020, 10:22 AM
SLOW SHIPPING, RUNAROUND CUSTOMER SERVICE - NOT AT ALL IMPRESSED! Ordered an **** ****on a Sunday, here it is Friday and the USPS still hasn't received the package. How does it take so long to mail an 8oz item? I email and call them to no solution. Nobody ever answers their phones or returns a message. Staff tell me via email that it is USPS that is to blame - yet the USPS says they haven't been given the package yet. Tracking shows that it has never scanned in at origin post. I have lost all faith in Colorado Cyclist. Do yourself a favor - SHOP ELSEWHERE!!
Respond to negative reviews
chris j. on BBB

4 years ago

03/30/2017, 09:33 AM
I brought my new $2300 carbon frame in to have parts swapped over from a previous bike. They damaged the frameset cosmetically near the rear drop out area, nice chunk of paint partly under the axle, all the way to the frame. Hard to see, but when I did notice it a day later, they basically conveyed, I checked the bike and walked out our store, so it's my problem, even though I had pic/video proof to say otherwise, which they ignored. Asked to speak to a manager/owner, never contacted. Best part is they charged me!! Bill, Allen and Marc, thanks for hack job! I will certainly not be buying parts or bikes through them especially the internet. I have zero confidence or trust in Colorado Cyclist from this experience. I finally heard from "Jack" only through replies on my reviews on ****** and ********, no direct contact. No resolution and they still ignore the picture/video proof that the damage was done while they were building up the bike. Still twisting my words meaning. Bad company!
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
Doug B. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

07/27/2011, 02:30 AM
Great Bike Shop I have ordered many bicycle items from Colorado Cyclist. Every item has been perfect. Shipping is fast and packaging is professional. Great sells on high quality gear.
Don H. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

07/27/2011, 01:52 AM
Good service and selection Colorado Cyclist has good service and selection. The catalog they mail out is the best in the bunch. It is clear and descriptive with a good selection of high end gear. Unfortunately they don't have great prices but for some things like custom wheels it is worth the higher prices.
Doug B. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

07/27/2011, 01:05 AM
Great Bike Shop I have ordered many bicycle items from Colorado Cyclist. Every item has been perfect. Shipping is fast and packaging is professional. Great sells on high quality gear. PROS: Large supply, good prices, great support. CONS: none
Ron on Merchant Circle

12 years ago

01/14/2010, 01:14 AM
I have used colorado cyclist a couple of times. On my most recent order of about $1,000, they made three minor errors. No response to several emails, both to "sales" and "customer service". Two phone calls and I got to speak to someone. He said he understood the issues, but since I was from overseas, he couldn't authorise the action to fix the problems. He promised to have his supervisor contact me via phone or email. It never happened. More emails from me saw no response. I won't be using this vendor again. PBK, Excel, bikesomewhere seem to actually care about their customers.
Respond to negative reviews
emmalongrider on Merchant Circle

12 years ago

06/21/2009, 01:51 AM
Got a gift card and had to call them to get an order - they can't handle them over the web. This is bad news since you have to create a list of what you want and place an order, but then I find out they don't have one of the items and the rep tells me to call back later when I have found what I want. He was rude and unhelpful.
Respond to negative reviews
Mike on Merchant Circle

13 years ago

02/26/2009, 00:52 AM
I have used the Colorado Cyclist for over 14 years now. they have NEVER gotten Any of my over $ 100,000 worth of orders wrong, period. they stand behind every item they sell, period. if the folks who complain about the CC would think about it, they did not handle the situation correctly. The CC Customer Service is very honest and will do what it takes to right anything, provided the customer doesn't get foul mouthed and lose their patience, with all things considered, the CC is here to help.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.