Logo White
Watch Demo

College Smog Check

Own this business?
4.9
107 reviews
|Automotive|San Diego, CA 92115

4642 College Ave, San Diego, CA 92115

(619) 229-8434

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Automotive in your area

High Tech Auto
5.0
(43) · Automotive

1620 Grand Ave

(760) 744-1402

1 person is looking at this business

Pepper Drive Test Only
4.9
(22) · Automotive

7921 Winter Gardens Blvd

(619) 441-9304

2 people are looking at this business

Lightning Smog
4.9
(158) · Automotive

242 S Coast Hwy

(760) 721-9494

3 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
107 reviews
598
  
46
  
31
  
20
  
11
  
1 review has no rating
  • 100 Reviews4.9Google
  • 3 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 2 Reviews4.5Insider Pages
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Suzanne Novelozo Baligad on Facebook

a year ago

12/09/2018, 06:55 AM
Luke is always fast and efficient when he does a smog check on my van. He’s always pleasant when I see him.
Katie Shields on Facebook

3 years ago

04/20/2017, 01:12 AM
Best place for smog only. customer of 12 years won't see anyone else and you won't regret coming.
Jak M. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

12/18/2015, 09:29 AM
Very quick courteous efficient and best of all very good price, it was only $30 plus the cist tor the certificate. He was able to smog my v8 mustang that I'd just bought, which I did not think it would pass. It's just a little hole in the wall place so careful you don't miss it.
Featured content
Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Patricia Jackson on Facebook

4 years ago

07/21/2015, 14:55 PM
I've been bringing my cars here for about 10 years. Always a pleasant and professional experience!
Ron on YellowBot

10 years ago

01/14/2010, 00:19 AM
Pleasant Accidental Smog Check Find!
This is my 3rd time going to College Smog Check. There's a very pleasant, quiet, laid-back feel to the whole experience. Be careful or your might miss the place. It's tucked away down a long driveway behind a tiny apartment building. I think the owner also lives on the property. It's never been busy - no more than one car ahead of me. The wait area is nice with a TV and magazines. He also charges a fair price.
A B. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

04/01/2009, 11:02 AM
Smog check
We have two cars and have used this smog service exclusively for years. The owner is professional and efficient; his shop is extremely clean with a comfortable waiting area (inside or out). It is obvious the owners care about their customers and their facility. If there is ever a wait, located next door is a cool coffee bar.
JEN A. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

11/01/2008, 18:25 PM
quick and easy.
this smog check station is run by one person. and he does it one car at a time. although the place is small, he is quick and efficient. i only had to wait about 5 minutes and it was my turn. he doesnt accept credit cards though so the washington mutual across the street is convenient. this station is a test only station so if you ever get a notice from DMV about getting smog check at a test only or gold shield station, this would be a place to go. also his price is a lot cheaper than other places i've called to get a price check for smog checks.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.