Logo White
Watch Demo

Cole Electric

Own this business?
4.7
33 reviews
|Contractors|Virginia Beach, VA 23454

2093 Harbor Ln, Virginia Beach, VA 23454

(757) 498-2653

Open now:12:00 am - Midnight

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Contractors in your area

Sonrize Electrical Enterprises
5.0
(2) · Contractors

610 Airline Blvd Ste B

(757) 739-9524
E G Middleton, Inc.
5.0
(3) · Contractors

2510 Cromwell Rd

(757) 855-3351

3 people are looking at this business

Rillco
5.0
(1) · Contractors

122 Bell St

(757) 539-2003

1 person is looking at this business

CB Jenkins Construction, LLC
5.0
(2) · Contractors

337 Wilton Ave

(757) 771-0989
Branham Electric Corporation
5.0
(7) · Contractors

4113 S Military Hwy

(757) 487-6024

1 person is looking at this business

Commonwealth Mechanical Corp
5.0
(5) · Contractors

213 Pennsylvania Ave

(757) 490-6023

1 person is looking at this business

About

Cole Electric Inc. is your full service electric company serving Virginia Beach, Virginia and surrounding areas. Residential And Commercial Build Outs And Remodels Meter Base Repair Replacement HVAC Wiring Fuse Box To Breaker Box Room Additions Outside Outlets Outside Lighting Building Maintenance Repairs Guaranteed Work Licensed Bonded Insured Free Estimates Cole Electric provides professional electrical service and installation. Our specialty is fuse box to breaker box conversions. The box is the heart of your homes wiring, so it is vitally important to your safety that you choose a company who perform the conversion properly. By choosing Cole Electric, you can sleep soundly at night knowi

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
33 reviews
528
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 15 Reviews4.5Google
  • 12 Reviews5.0Superpages
  • 4 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Debbie McHattie on Facebook

10 months ago

01/31/2019, 01:23 AM
Big fan of Cole Electric. Did a great job fixing my recent electrical problem. Highly recommend them if you need electrical work, you won't be sorry.
Carolyn D McKenzie on Facebook

a year ago

12/14/2018, 10:13 AM
I had a great experience using Cole Electric to replace a ceiling fan with a bad motor. After calling Cole Electric about a ceiling fan that was making a noise even after being turned off, I explained that the ceiling fan’s noise kept me up the night before because I’m a light sleeper. The representative was very helpful and empathetic with my situation and was able to dispatch service technicians who replaced my ceiling fan with a new one the very same day. Cole Electric went above and beyond my expectations and I look forward to having a great relationship this company for many years to come.
Terrie Meistad Mynhier on Facebook

a year ago

10/25/2018, 09:09 AM
I am very happy that I called Cole Electric after a large branch took out our power line. Ripped the mast from the roof and because of the age of our panel it needed to be replaced. Timely, courteous and knowledgeable. Very reasonably priced too. Special thanks to Mason and his crew, especially the extra effort at the end. I will definitely use them for future problems or improvements.
Featured content
Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business

Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business

Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Stephanie Humphries on Merchant Circle

2 years ago

06/19/2017, 01:42 AM
Cole Electric is run in a professional and efficient manner. They've been our electricians from when we first bought the house in 2004 (house built in 1956 with one owner before us) and had new wiring, a new service line and box. Installing lights to celing fans to keeping our house updated to code, they've always come through.They even saved us from a serious problem with a siding contractor who cut into a main line on the house. As long as we live here, this is who we will have take care of our house.
BrS on Superpages

4 years ago

05/07/2016, 01:28 AM
I highly recommend Cole Electric for all of your electrical needs; they are professional, affordable & reliable! Scott Cole & his crew are top notch! I had a bad experience with another company who improperly installed an electrical panel at my rental property & improperly diagnosed/repaired several electrical issues including a 250 Volts to outlets with floating/loose neutral connections, disconnected grounding rods, & blown surge suppressor. I called Cole Electric for a 2nd opinion & they quickly found all issues. They recommended that I call the City Inspector before they completed any work due to the potentially catastrophic errors they found upon initial inspection. The owner Scott Cole...  more>>
Marlene MacDonald Aifd Cfd on Facebook

5 years ago

09/27/2014, 01:25 AM
We had a wonderful experience working with Cole Electric this week! Our initial meeting was set up within minutes and Mason arrived at our home within an hour! With a very pleasant demeanor he listened to our needs, giving us options and ideas along the way. Toward the end of our meeting he presented us with a written itemized quote for the services we discussed. Happy with the figure, we asked when they could start!! Promptly the next morning they arrived to start work! Mason and Steve worked for two days to complete the job, always with a personable attitude but diligent at getting the work done and done correctly.
Searching for contractors has been difficult, but we no longer have to sear
...  more>>
coastieet on Superpages

7 years ago

05/07/2013, 01:13 AM
I appreciate Cole Electric's prompt service. A team of four guys were sent to my residence to change out a fuse panel to upgrade from a 100 amp to a 200 amp service breaker panel. This team was very friendly and professional. I inquired a lot of questions to them all & they all answered them to my satisfaction. All four of these guys took care not to damage my very new patio by placing tarps & blankets down on the patio to protect it. They all cleaned up after themselves. Overall their workmanship was just outstanding! I will be more then happy to recommend this company to anyone & everyone. Please feel free to pass my compliments to your team. When the inspector came out he had no issues wi...  more>>
steelepatrica on Superpages

7 years ago

04/01/2013, 01:39 AM
I have an older house and was having a lot of electrical issues. I called Cole and they came out right away. They found the problems and corrected them for an unbelievable price. The staff was very professional and inspired great confidence in me that they knew what they were doing. If you need electrical work, look no further. Call Cole Electric and I can say with 100% surety you and your wallet won't regret.
roll17blackandodd on Superpages

7 years ago

04/01/2013, 01:17 AM
In 2003 I had Cole out to do a major revamp of my breaker box, install a plug for a generator and provide me with a shut-off from the main power. I was so impressed with this company that I have kept their card in my rolodex since then. I recently needed two smaller jobs done. I was provided with an estimate before doing any work. In both cases, the staff was extremely knowledgeable, courteous and neat. I was called as they were heading to my house, so I didn't have to wait around all day for a service call. Nathan was so personable and friendly, as were his helpers whose names I wish I could recall. It is obvious to me Mr. Cole continues to hire quality people to work for his company. Most ...  more>>
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.