Logo White
Watch Demo

Cohen Health and Performance

Own this business?
5.0
72 reviews
|Wellness|South Kensington, MD 20814

4940 Hampden Ln Suite 201, Suite 201, South Kensington, MD 20814

(240) 686-5609

https://www.cohenhp.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(47) · Physical Therapy

3901 National Dr Suite #100

(301) 960-5699

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Wellness

4400 East West Highway #32

(301) 951-0303

9 people are looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Wellness

6550 Rock Spring Dr #155

(301) 564-6022

11 people are looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Wellness

1400 Coppermine Terrace

(443) 279-1777
5.0
(12) · Physical Therapy

7915 Lake Manassas Dr

(571) 248-0248

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Physical Therapy

9625 Surveyor Ct

(703) 335-8275

3 people are looking at this business

About

At Cohen Health & Performance we take people's pain and the resulting limitations very seriously because this influences one's health and happiness. We believe that all people should be able to do what they love and live active, healthy lives without injury. We treat every patient as an individual and work to discover the root cause of pain, rather than simply chase symptoms. As a result, patients achieve results that they never thought possible.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
72 reviews
571
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
1 review has no rating
  • 64 Reviews5.0Google
  • 8 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Rebecca Vieira Chen on Facebook

3 months ago

02/10/2020, 20:06 PM
2nd time working with Cohen Health and Performance (CHP) and I have to tell you, they really know how to treat an injured athlete! I play Roller Derby, and in this sport, it's not a matter of IF you get injured, it's WHEN. No matter how experienced you are, you have a high chance of getting injured just by playing. Dr. Cohen utilizes experience working in professional sports to provide the highest level of physical therapy, and strength/conditioning possible. He's keeping me on track for my 2020 performance goals! I can't thank him enough! The staff is warm, welcoming and most of all, I felt safe and comfortable! Addressing my back and ankle issues without feel rushed, judged or out of place was really great too. Really, overall great experience. Highly recommend this place!
T Justin Cooper on Facebook

2 years ago

11/28/2017, 14:33 PM
Jim Conroy on Facebook

3 years ago

06/27/2017, 20:13 PM
Dr. Cohen is a top notch physical therapist with deep expertise in human physiology and athletic performance. He takes a personal interest in helping his client's maximize their physical potential and well being following an injury. I highly recommend him to anyone who wishes to perform at their best no matter their age, activity or injury history!
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions
Ramez M. Fahmy on Facebook

3 years ago

06/06/2017, 14:10 PM
Dr. Cohen was great. He was very easy to talk to and provided exactly what I was looking for as far a therapy. His knowledge was great, and I have the tools I need to avoid future injury. His use of the dry needling also provided great relief. I would recommend him to anyone in need of a PT.
Anna Cardenas on Facebook

3 years ago

03/23/2017, 03:24 AM
I saw Dr. Cohen after back pain was limiting my performance. He really takes the time to help you understand & treat the underlying cause of whatever issue you may have instead of just treating the symptoms or "putting a bandaid" on the problem. I began seeing improvements quickly after working with him. I even opted to pay out of pocket rather than going to another PT for free with my insurance because of the high quality of care I received.
Stephanie Powers on Facebook

4 years ago

05/11/2016, 06:46 AM
I started PT with Zac after I felt the the bigger PT chain couldn't customize things as well to the workout routine I wanted to get back to. They had been very good at the initial work, but Zach was just what I needed for more customized treatment. The one-on-one time and recommendations for homework geared to my precise needs have helped me improve exponentially in a relatively short time with Zach. He's professional, thorough in his evaluations and explanations, and very approachable for anything I need outside of our sessions. I couldn't be happier to be working with him for recovery from my knee injury and would recommend him to anyone looking for PT.
Katerina Athanassiadou on Facebook

4 years ago

03/30/2016, 11:11 AM
I started seeing Zac for a mix of both ongoing issues and acute injuries. He took his time going through everything with me, addressing all my concerns and coming up with a plan that would not only get me through my upcoming weightlifting competition, but also continue to help me in the long run. I started seeing results and improvements almost immediately, and could not be more grateful. I really appreciate his attentiveness, non-generic approach, and patience for my never-ending questions! I highly recommend Zac for all your PT needs.
Lindsay Ancellotti on Facebook

4 years ago

03/03/2016, 11:37 AM
I'm an olympic lifter who came to Zac with lower back pain. He quickly diagnosed my problem, and we've been working together to resolve the issue. Through our physical therapy sessions and dry needling therapy, I am quickly on my way to 100% healed and I'm lifting better than ever. I highly recommend Zac!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.