Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Cohen Health and Performance

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
105 reviews
|Physical Therapy|South Kensington, MD 20814 United States

4940 Hampden Ln Suite 201, Suite 201, South Kensington, MD 20814 United States

(240) 686-5609

https://cohenhp.com/

Open now:7:00 am - 7:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(14) · Physical Therapy

7915 Lake Manassas Dr

(571) 248-0248
5.0
(15) · Wellness

1400 Coppermine Terrace

(443) 279-1777
5.0
(17) · Wellness

3915 Old Lee Hwy # 22C

(703) 385-7007
5.0
(7) · Physical Therapy

9625 Surveyor Ct

(703) 335-8275
5.0
(15) · Wellness

2445 Centreville Road

(703) 793-4851
5.0
(14) · Physical Therapy

9420 Key W Ave

(301) 545-1677
About

At Cohen Health & Performance we take people's pain and the resulting limitations very seriously because this influences one's health and happiness. We believe that all people should be able to do what they love and live active, healthy lives without injury. We treat every patient as an individual and work to discover the root cause of pain, rather than simply chase symptoms. As a result, patients achieve results that they never thought possible.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
105 reviews
5103
  
40
  
31
  
20
  
10
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Rebecca Vieira Chen review for Cohen Health and Performance
Rebecca Vieira Chen on Facebook

3 years ago

02/10/2020, 20:06 PM
2nd time working with Cohen Health and Performance (CHP) and I have to tell you, they really know how to treat an injured athlete! I play Roller Derby, and in this sport, it's not a matter of IF you get injured, it's WHEN. No matter how experienced you are, you have a high chance of getting injured just by playing. Dr. Cohen utilizes experience working in professional sports to provide the highest level of physical therapy, and strength/conditioning possible. He's keeping me on track for my 2020 performance goals! I can't thank him enough! The staff is warm, welcoming and most of all, I felt safe and comfortable! Addressing my back and ankle issues without feel rushed, judged or out of place was really great too. Really, overall great experience. Highly recommend this place!
T Justin Cooper review for Cohen Health and Performance
T Justin Cooper on Facebook

5 years ago

11/28/2017, 14:33 PM
Jim Conroy review for Cohen Health and Performance
Jim Conroy on Facebook

6 years ago

06/27/2017, 20:13 PM
Dr. Cohen is a top notch physical therapist with deep expertise in human physiology and athletic performance. He takes a personal interest in helping his client's maximize their physical potential and well being following an injury. I highly recommend him to anyone who wishes to perform at their best no matter their age, activity or injury history!
Featured content
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
Ramez M. Fahmy review for Cohen Health and Performance
Ramez M. Fahmy on Facebook

6 years ago

06/06/2017, 14:10 PM
Dr. Cohen was great. He was very easy to talk to and provided exactly what I was looking for as far a therapy. His knowledge was great, and I have the tools I need to avoid future injury. His use of the dry needling also provided great relief. I would recommend him to anyone in need of a PT.
Anna Cardenas review for Cohen Health and Performance
Anna Cardenas on Facebook

6 years ago

03/23/2017, 03:24 AM
I saw Dr. Cohen after back pain was limiting my performance. He really takes the time to help you understand & treat the underlying cause of whatever issue you may have instead of just treating the symptoms or "putting a bandaid" on the problem. I began seeing improvements quickly after working with him. I even opted to pay out of pocket rather than going to another PT for free with my insurance because of the high quality of care I received.
Stephanie Powers review for Cohen Health and Performance
Stephanie Powers on Facebook

7 years ago

05/11/2016, 06:46 AM
I started PT with Zac after I felt the the bigger PT chain couldn't customize things as well to the workout routine I wanted to get back to. They had been very good at the initial work, but Zach was just what I needed for more customized treatment. The one-on-one time and recommendations for homework geared to my precise needs have helped me improve exponentially in a relatively short time with Zach. He's professional, thorough in his evaluations and explanations, and very approachable for anything I need outside of our sessions. I couldn't be happier to be working with him for recovery from my knee injury and would recommend him to anyone looking for PT.
Katerina Athanassiadou review for Cohen Health and Performance
Katerina Athanassiadou on Facebook

7 years ago

03/30/2016, 11:11 AM
I started seeing Zac for a mix of both ongoing issues and acute injuries. He took his time going through everything with me, addressing all my concerns and coming up with a plan that would not only get me through my upcoming weightlifting competition, but also continue to help me in the long run. I started seeing results and improvements almost immediately, and could not be more grateful. I really appreciate his attentiveness, non-generic approach, and patience for my never-ending questions! I highly recommend Zac for all your PT needs.
Lindsay Ancellotti review for Cohen Health and Performance
Lindsay Ancellotti on Facebook

7 years ago

03/03/2016, 11:37 AM
I'm an olympic lifter who came to Zac with lower back pain. He quickly diagnosed my problem, and we've been working together to resolve the issue. Through our physical therapy sessions and dry needling therapy, I am quickly on my way to 100% healed and I'm lifting better than ever. I highly recommend Zac!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.