Logo White
Watch Demo

Clipper Ship Tattoo

Own this business?
5.0
44 reviews
|Beauty|Atlanta, GA 30316

1188 Glenwood Ave SE, Ste c, Atlanta, GA 30316

(404) 622-5688

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Beauty in your area

Great American Tattoo
5.0
(21) · Beauty

2605 25th Ave

(228) 206-0310

2 people are looking at this business

Ten Penny Tattoo
5.0
(6) · Beauty

225 San Pedro Dr NE

(505) 268-3676

3 people are looking at this business

Doll Star Tattoo
5.0
(9) · Beauty

154 E 2nd St

(606) 563-8368

2 people are looking at this business

First Class Limousine Service
5.0
(1) · Beauty

5500 Brookdale Ridge Dr

(336) 345-1227

2 people are looking at this business

Tattoo Coffin
5.0
(4) · Beauty

1369 East Colorado Street

(818) 912-0507

2 people are looking at this business

Steel & Skin Tattoo Studio
5.0
(24) · Beauty

1119 W Michigan Ave

(269) 535-2995

6 people are looking at this business

About

Clipper Ship Tattoo is located in East Atlanta Village and offers a clean, comfortable environment with the finest tattoo artistry. Walk-Ins and appointments are welcome.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
44 reviews
534
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
9 reviews have no rating
  • 35 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
avaiar on Citysearch

9 years ago

03/15/2011, 16:14 PM
Great place! – I had a really great experience at East Atlanta Tattoo. My tattoo was done by Josh and although it was really small and quick, he was very thorough and careful. He did a great job at making me feel welcome and comfortable as soon as I walked in the door. All three artists working were really friendly, laid back and easy to talk to. I felt 100% comfortable here and recommend this place to anyone!
OutBackHack on Citysearch

10 years ago

02/26/2010, 16:23 PM
1st Tattoo, Awesome experience – Had my 1st tattoo done by Josh,he was is a great guy, very friendly, made me feel comfortable and at ease. I was pretty nervous but very anxious to get my work done and Josh was awesome...i'll be back soon for some more.
Great, laid back atmosphere at the shop, no pretention.
jdoll77 on Citysearch

10 years ago

02/01/2010, 03:57 AM
Great Artists & Tattoos – This was my third tattoo, my first time here, and I will definitely return. I went on a Saturday, it was extremely busy but things were going very smoothly. My tattooer was Josh, he was really fun and down to earth, really creative, too. I loved the vibe of this place. Great atmosphere, wonderful tunes and decor.
Business Response:

We have a secure parking lot directly behind the building or you may park at Brannan Towers, next door to us, free of charge

Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Keydestiney on Citysearch

10 years ago

09/09/2009, 12:54 PM
Great Tattoos – This is a great place to get your tattoos done! My artist name is Kenny and he is very creative and cool! Freestyle designs are the best! I love my tattoos! I recieve complients by everyone even people that don't have tatttoos!
Business Response:

We have a secure parking lot directly behind the building or you may park at Brannan Towers, next door to us, free of charge

Gomer on Citysearch

10 years ago

08/16/2009, 02:12 AM
Great Place – I had a "cover up" done by Kenny at East Atlanta Tattoo last week. Not only did he do an awesome job, but the atmosphere was great--good music, a relaxing vibe and great talent. Kenny drew out a design for me after hearing what I was shooting for, and he was right on. The tattoo is not complete yet, but even with just the line work I've had lots of people stop me to compliment and ask who did it. From my experience, you can't go wrong with East Atlanta.
FiveO on Citysearch

10 years ago

08/09/2009, 17:02 PM
East Atlanta Tattoo for me! – Seems like the world of tattooing, thanks to reality shows, has been full of itself, glorifying tattoo shops and portraying artists as "rock stars".
Fancy shops and big egos seem to be all over the place, but not at East Atlanta Tattoo. I found my experience there to be a breath of fresh air.
The customer service, attention, relaxed atmosphere will keep me from going anywhere else. Not to mention great art from Dirk, Kenny and Oscar. They really take the time to work with you, keep you happy, and help bring your vision to your flesh.
Just good tattoos, and nice folks.
Thanks guys, I'm a happy customer!
okiphilly on Citysearch

11 years ago

06/27/2009, 22:19 PM
Couldn't be more pleased – My wife and I both came to atlanta to get tattoos. My first her second. Dirk was great. He worked with us to squeeze us in because we were in for a busy weekend. His designs were great. He was very professional and made us feel welcome and comfortable. We both couldn't be happier with results. Will definitley go back for the next one.
torijo on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/07/2008, 12:03 PM
best tattoo – I got a tattoo from Dirk Hays at East Atlanta Tattoo today, and I could not be more pleased. I had a bad experience getting my first tattoo 10 years ago and really never thought I would get another one. East Atlanta Tattoo was a totally different experience. The owner and staff were very professional. My sister also got a tattoo from one of the other guys at East Atlanta Tattoo and she was very pleased too. We went in with a general idea of what we wanted and Dirk had some great ideas on how to improve it. I was VERY nervous and Dirk was very patient with me and made me feel very comfortable. He described what he was doing ahead of time. I would highly recommend them.
lilahcatherine on Citysearch

12 years ago

09/12/2007, 14:49 PM
I will never go anywhere else for a tattoo! – I met Kenny when he was at a shop in my area a few years ago. He was so awesome and I could see how much he was into his art. He always goes above and beyond to make it look even more awesome than I could ever envision.
So when my friend from Callie came out for a visit and wanted to get the tattoo she had been planning for a while, I knew she had to meet him. We found out he was at East Atlanta Tattoo and went down to see him. We will never go anywhere else.
Its a really clean shop and all the guys that work there (Kenny, Dane, Sam & Dirk) rock.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.