BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

clean conscience

4.7
31 reviews
(Home Cleaning)
 4715 Broadway c, Ste C - 6, Boulder, CO 80304US

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(303) 495-2444

Write a review

5on Facebook, Apr 14, 2017
Terry and Suzanne are awesome! They always do such a fantastic job. Thank you!! more »
5on Google, Nov 25, 2016
Never having treated myself to professional cleaning service help, I was very pleased that I sought out CC. Jessica's communications were prompt and detailed about what I could expect or ask for and the CC cleaning teams have been prompt and efficient. Appreciated their willingness to give extra attention to specific tasks and their commitment to the use of non-toxic products. Will definitely use them again. more »
5on Google, Apr 09, 2016
We have been using Clean Conscience for a year now and have been very pleased with their cleaning services. Kristin, the general manager is very friendly and responsive when I need to change dates, request additional services, etc. The team who cleans our home is very nice and really pay attention to detail. And if you need extra attention to an area, they really do an excellent job. We recommend Clean Conscience! more »
5on Google, Mar 09, 2016
I've had the best experience with Clean Conscience. Not only is Kristin super responsive and professional, but they come clean my place in Eldorado Springs, which many other companies won't do! My place is small but they always make it spotless. I've never seen it so clean. Every time they come, you get an option to write a review. They're incredibly responsive to constructive feedback and that makes a huge difference.
I couldn't recommend any else more!
more »
5on Google, Feb 08, 2016
The Clean Conscience team does a wonderful job. They are easy to work with and are consistently checking to see if their work meets our standards. The office manager is particularly communicative when it comes to making changes or adjustments with our cleaning schedule. The technicians are easy to get along with, they make great suggestions and are trustworthy. I highly recommend Clean Conscience for residential weekly or bi-weekly cleaning. more »
5on Google, Feb 08, 2016
Kristin and the crew are awesome and attentive and are even teaching us a few things about running customer-focussed business. We never have to worry whether they'll turn up (they even send us reminders each week) and they always follow-up and seek feedback on their work. Such a delight dealing with everyone from CC Boulder. more »
5on Google, Feb 08, 2016
We've had a great experience with Clean Conscience. The employees are friendly and professional. They always ask if there is anything special we need them to do ahead of each cleaning, and solicit our feedback after each cleaning as well. The office staff has been both reliable and flexible when we've had to make changes to our cleaning schedule. more »
1on Google, Feb 08, 2016
The office manager holly is a crook and a thief she Will rip you off. I would not trust these people to clean tires on a car. more »
Business Response:
Hi Adam – Thank you for your thoughtful review. We are not sure why you have posted here as Clean Conscience has never performed any work for you. We understand that you are upset that we terminated a family member of yours that worked here for a violation of company policy but this probably is not the best forum for those types of grievances.
5on Google, Feb 08, 2016
This is the first time I have ever used a professional cleaning service and Clean Conscience did an incredible job! I was really impressed with their attention to detail. I am an extremely busy law student and rarely have time to give my apartment a true "deep cleaning." Thanks to Clean Conscience I feel less stressed when I come home to a thoroughly clean apartment. more »
5on Google, Feb 08, 2016
I recommend Clean Conscience on a regular basis. It's important to my family that they use kid safe and nontoxic cleaning products. They are always on time, professional and extremely responsive. It's like coming home to a brand new house every time.
We have used CC for over a year now and absolutely could not live without the help they provide us on a weekly basis.
more »
5on Google, Feb 08, 2016
I've been using Clean Conscience once per week for about 4 years now. We have 3 dogs and a cat, and, with that, a ton of dog hair. One of the things that I love about Clean Conscience is that every single time they clean my house, you wouldn't know that we have any animals. They do an amazing job getting every speck of dog hair out of the house. Other things that I love about Clean Conscience: they are super reliable; they've never broken anything (I've used other services in the past that broke major items in the house); they have great continuity of cleaning people who come in; they are very good about responding if there is something that wasn't quite right; and they often do something extra, like clean the crumbs out of the cabinet that holds the toaster, or a little extra vacuuming that I hadn't asked for in the original quote. I would definitely recommend Clean Conscience. more »
5on Google, Feb 08, 2016
From my first interaction with Kristin on the phone through the home visit to discuss what I needed to the most recent clean by Vanessa and her crew, Clean Conscience has done a fantastic job for me.<br />It was very important to me to find a company that shared my values as far as the use of environmentally friendly products as well as a company that gave me confidence from the get-go that they would do a great job.
I can highly recommend Clean Conscience.
more »
5on Google, Feb 08, 2016
After years and years of using the same cleaners in Boston, we moved to Boulder in search of highly dependable biweekly cleaners. I've never used a larger company with cleaning teams before, but was encouraged to try CC Boulder by a colleague. The service has been excellent. The owners really care about quality, and the few times I've had little thing that I've been unhappy with or wanted done differently, the owners follow up immediately and make sure its done. They are super flexible if you need to change date/time, and the cleaning crews are kind and easy to be around if I am working from home. After each cleaning, they ask you to rate the quality, and then follow up depending on the rating. I really trust CC with our cleaning needs and have directed some of my other friends and colleagues to give them a try as well. more »
5on Google, Feb 08, 2016
They do perfect work and I'm always happy to come home to a clean house. Very easy to work with and schedule. They're not the cheapest, but reasonably priced compared to others and you do get what you pay for. Highly recommended! more »
5on Google, Feb 08, 2016
Kristin and the crew are awesome and attentive and are even teaching us a few things about running customer-focussed business. We never have to worry whether they'll turn up (they even send us reminders each week) and they always follow-up and seek feedback on their work. Such a delight dealing with everyone from CC Boulder. more »
4on Google, Feb 08, 2016
*Edited*
Had 6 people show up for a standard cleaning scheduled for 2 people for 1.5 hrs. I assume they split up the tasks, and I was told several people were in training, and they in total stay
ed for 30 minutes. I thought, due to the numbers, that it would be fine. They didn't ask me if I was satisfied, they just said "we're done!"
I didn't have time to inspect the cleaning as I was leaving town later that day so when I came back (today), I finally got a look. This was a "move in" cleaning where the prior tenants didn't clean up that well, so I thought I'd hire professionals.
I have pictures of all this:
Hair and dirt in dishwater.
Front of stove oven still dirty and stained.
Oil over top of oven.
Cabinet shelving with layered dust on them. It wasn't even wiped down.
Cabinet faces all have layers of oil over them.
Shelving units with visible layers of dust.
Walls behind stove still brown from prior tenant's use, not even wiped.
Counters still stained.
Fridge still stained.
In other words, I have no idea what I paid for.
Very unsatisfied.
EDIT:
I was contacted minutes after I filled out the survey, and they rescheduled another cleaning the following day to correct their mistake. So much better this time, and quite pleased with the results, though the hassle of the 1st lack of quality keeps me at a 4 star rating. Otherwise, the customer service was exceptional and I greatly appreciate what they did to make things right.
more »
5on Google, Feb 08, 2016
I've been using Clean Conscience once per week for about 4 years now. We have 3 dogs and a cat, and, with that, a ton of dog hair. One of the things that I love about Clean Conscience is that every single time they clean my house, you wouldn't know that we have any animals. They do an amazing job getting every speck of dog hair out of the house. Other things that I love about Clean Conscience: they are super reliable; they've never broken anything (I've used other services in the past that broke major items in the house); they have great continuity of cleaning people who come in; they are very good about responding if there is something that wasn't quite right; and they often do something extra, like clean the crumbs out of the cabinet that holds the toaster, or a little extra vacuuming that I hadn't asked for in the original quote. I would definitely recommend Clean Conscience. more »
4on Google, Feb 08, 2016
I'm very impressed with the quality of the cleanings I have received with Clean Conscience. Thus far, they have done a great job on my kid-ravaged home and have been very open to addressing/fixing any small issues that I have had. I love that they send a feedback email after every cleaning, which gives me a chance to update them about any small concerns.The only thing I haven't been 100% satisfied with is the scheduling process - I often have to clarify what time the team is coming and it doesn't seem to be consistent from month to month (although this is only an issue for me because I work from home) more »
5on Google, Feb 08, 2016
The Clean Conscience team does a wonderful job. They are easy to work with and are consistently checking to see if their work meets our standards. The office manager is particularly communicative when it comes to making changes or adjustments with our cleaning schedule. The technicians are easy to get along with, they make great suggestions and are trustworthy. I highly recommend Clean Conscience for residential weekly or bi-weekly cleaning. more »
3on Google, Feb 08, 2016
This cleaning was for a rental unit. I was not at the unit at the time. Cleaners showed up right on time which was very appreciated. I was told I would be contacted if they needed more than one hour. I never heard anything and received an invoice for more than an hour's work. Tenants moved in and were disappointed; the freezer was very dirty and hadn't been cleaned (though the fridge had), and there was dog hair along the bottoms of the walls. Tenants finished the cleaning themselves. more »
5on Facebook, Nov 12, 2015
more »
5on Google, Feb 08, 2015
Tracy and Vanessa did an amazing job today! It was only our 2nd cleaning...we are doing once/month. The house sparkled when I returned home! We have a large/deep mantle space above the fireplace in our living room, and it is loaded with pictures and trinkets. It is clear that they lovingly moved everything to dust/wipe down the space, and they put everything back in a nice, orderly way! I feel as though they were as careful and paid as close attention to detail as if they had been cleaning their own space! Wonderful job! Thanks so much! more »
3on Google, Feb 08, 2015
Overall, the cleanings were okay. The office staff was extremely attentive, and was always there to help remedy issues that came up. This was definitely a plus.
Unfortunately, we had to let them
go due to the lack of consistent cleanings. I would imagine that this is because there was a different cleaner each time they came. Often times, the cleaners would say that they spent extra time in your home... but it was clear that nothing that required extra time had been done.
If you are okay with an okay clean (missed spots, etc.), I would say go with them. If you have a high attention for detail, don't waste your money.
more »
5on Facebook, Jun 25, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, May 27, 2014
more »
Page 1 of 2
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
4715 Broadway c, Ste C - 6, Boulder, CO 80304
Home Cleaning
Today 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
Specialties
Cleaning service for homes and small businesses that uses environmentally safe products and practices.
Safer for people, pets and the planet
History
Established in 2007.
The idea for Clean Conscience came from the founder's frustration with finding reliable cleaning services and their personal interest in using green cleaning products. Clean Conscience started providing service in March of 2007 in Boulder, CO. We expanded in January 2011 to Denver.
Meet the Manager
Jade G.
Manager
We are excited to announce that Jade Grady has returned to manage Clean Conscience Denver. Jade managed the Denver office from September 2011 to May 2013. Jade comes to Clean Conscience with many years of management experience with a national brand in the service industry and prides herself on providing exceptional customer service.
more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  26
4  2
3  2
2  
1  1
4.7
31 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence