Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Claus Paws Animal Hospital

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
437 reviews
|Veterinarians|Vancouver, WA 98682 United States

5819 NE 162nd Ave, Ste 420, Vancouver, WA 98682 United States

(360) 896-7449

https://www.clauspaws.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(90) · Healthcare

9715 SW Barbur Blvd

(503) 246-3373
5.0
(48) · Healthcare

14740 NW Cornell Rd

(503) 629-5580
5.0
(10) · Healthcare

811 N Main Ave

(503) 492-0592
5.0
(3) · Veterinarians

4608 NE 102nd Ave

(503) 257-5757
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

3049 NE Pacific St

(503) 239-5670
5.0
(3) · Veterinarians
About

Claus Paws Animal Hospital in Vancouver WA is proud to be a privately owned veterinary hospital specializing in veterinary care for cats and dogs. Our animal hospital provides top quality and knowledgeable veterinarians, veterinary technicians and staff.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
437 reviews
5357
  
423
  
38
  
26
  
114
  
29 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Danielle Ferrucci review for Claus Paws Animal Hospital
Danielle Ferrucci on Facebook

2 years ago

02/06/2021, 00:45 AM
They are the best animal hospital! I wish I could use them on myself!
Gail Sippey review for Claus Paws Animal Hospital
Gail Sippey on Facebook

2 years ago

01/27/2021, 00:30 AM
High quality staff from the front desk, techs and doctors! Excellent and professional I sincerely trust them
Danielle Villafranca review for Claus Paws Animal Hospital
Danielle Villafranca on Facebook

2 years ago

11/17/2020, 02:28 AM
Always friendly and helpful!
Featured content
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
Lien Hoang review for Claus Paws Animal Hospital
Lien Hoang on Facebook

2 years ago

11/14/2020, 02:25 AM
My dogs have been going here for 13 years. Unfortunately since Dr. Claus passed, the people that are there now don’t seem to care much. My beagle who has been their patient for 13 yrs had to go to the ED for possible seizure and pneumonia. When I called for an ER follow up to ensure his breathing was ok, the soonest they offered was 10 days later. They also neutered our bulldog puppy and afterwards he developed a post op infection which we told them about and yet no concern or follow up following ER visit . Horrible. We almost left then but this was last straw. We miss Dr. Claus but this is no longer the clinic she started.
Business Response:

We are very sad to hear about your recent experience and would love to talk with you about it. Unfortunately, we have had doctors out sick the last two weeks and only 1-2 doctors available for appointments. We have been fitting in as many as we can, with all of our doctors taking 2-3 emergency appointments a day, on top of their already full schedule. We are trying to keep up with demand and also help as many sick pets as possible, because we know the local emergency clinics are backed up on average 8-10 hours. The need for veterinary care and the lack of staff to hire is the highest we have seen in our 20 years. We do not, however, ever want someone to feel that quality of care or our empathy has been affected, so we would love the chance to discuss your experience so we can improve. As far as Dr. Claus, we miss her terribly too, and all of the doctors and staff that worked with her closely are all still at Claus Paws, and will continue to honor her memory.

Annette Leoni-Idler review for Claus Paws Animal Hospital
Annette Leoni-Idler on Facebook

3 years ago

06/08/2020, 01:04 AM
I am so impressed with Claws Paws. The staff is wonderful and the Dr. who saw my Harley cat was so compassionate and nice and so thorough in explaining things to me, I just knew Harley was in the best of hands. Thank you!!!
Marie Hougesen review for Claus Paws Animal Hospital
Marie Hougesen on Facebook

3 years ago

04/15/2020, 11:02 AM
I’ve been going here for almost 20 years. I’d never consider going elsewhere. Great staff, caring doctors and techs. They have become like family!
Meccah Boynton-Brown review for Claus Paws Animal Hospital
Meccah Boynton-Brown on Facebook

3 years ago

03/14/2020, 22:11 PM
Jerri Mitchell review for Claus Paws Animal Hospital
Jerri Mitchell on Facebook

3 years ago

03/14/2020, 22:11 PM
Abby Bin review for Claus Paws Animal Hospital
Abby Bin on Facebook

3 years ago

03/14/2020, 22:11 PM
I was referred to this vet by a friend after I had multiple horrible experiences with Companion Pet Clinic. I'm so happy I found this place! I really like that I have an appointment each time I visit and am able to see the same veterinarian (both things Companion does not do). Prices are also better, if not similar, to other vets around the area. I always leave this place feeling good!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.