Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Cipriani Downtown Miami

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
1279 reviews
|Italian|Miami, MO 33131 United States

465 Brickell Ave, Miami, MO 33131 United States

(786) 329-4090

https://www.cipriani.com/us/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Cipriani, with its elaborately decorated interiors and excellent views makes for an exquisite dining experience. The opulent chandeliers, glass walls that extend upto the ceiling and its waterfront location further adds to its exclusiveness. While the space is lavish, the menu is a rich spread of Italian cuisine, made from the finest and freshest ingredients. Dishes like Baked Green Tagliolini with Praga Ham, Risotto alla Primavera, Grilled Mediterranean Branzino with Sautéed Broccoli Rabe and Veal Piccatine al Limone with Rice Pilaf are prepared and served with style. The desserts like Crema Antica and Strawberry Millefoglie give a perfect ending to this lovely culinary journey. You

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
1,279 reviews
5719
  
4257
  
3113
  
270
  
157
  
63 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Legnadisla22 review for Cipriani Downtown Miami
Legnadisla22 on Trip Advisor

a month ago

11/06/2022, 08:37 AM
I love it Excelente me ha gustado fui por primera vez y es un lugar elegante, la comida muy rica y el personal super amable Excellent I liked it I went for the first time and it is an elegant place, the food is very tasty and the staff is super friendly
BB1938 review for Cipriani Downtown Miami
BB1938 on Trip Advisor

3 months ago

09/18/2022, 03:36 AM
Good ambiance, undistinguished food We went for lunch on a Sunday, as we had not returned in some time and wanted to see how it was going. There are lots of waiters, but they are not terribly attentive. The food is very average, nothing superlative. If it were not for its location or its well known name, it would be considered a regular Italian restaurant.
N3295TBthomasa review for Cipriani Downtown Miami
N3295TBthomasa on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

08/19/2022, 01:46 AM
Overated Below average food at a very high price. Very much over priced Not worth the trouble. They also add on sir-charges that are not disclosed, ridiculous. Add another 20 bucks just to park. Would never go back there again
Featured content
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
Ricardo P review for Cipriani Downtown Miami
Ricardo P on Trip Advisor

5 months ago

07/08/2022, 14:03 PM
real Italian gourmet Went for our 49 wedding anniversary, beautiful table next to the window. The food was delicious and the service impeccable. We had prosciutto with melon , carpaccio of beef and real Bellinis to start our meal. We had the Branzino for two with roasted potatoes and a bottle of Pinot Grigio, delicious. But be prepare this restaurant is extremely expensive . My only complaint is that the chairs are so low that you feel like you're eating at a children's table, difficult to get up after eating .
Ericaeckes review for Cipriani Downtown Miami
Ericaeckes on Trip Advisor

5 months ago

07/03/2022, 02:36 AM
Stay away. A disappointment beyond belief. My boyfriend and I snagged a last minute Friday night 6:30pm reservation, and we were told it was the last one available. One would expect the restaurant to be full--but no. We walk in to see one other table. After sitting there for 20 minutes, someone finally comes over. This is our first server of the night, she seemed lovely. We ordered our drinks, no problem, then put in our food. The appetizers came out almost instantly -- as if they were sitting in a fridge ready to be pulled out. Before we even finish those, our main courses are on the table. We got whiplash from the pivot in service. The most unfortunate part comes next. We had eaten our food, had some leftovers and were drinking and chatting. When waiter #3 came by, we asked for our leftovers to be boxed, and for the desert menu. What do they do? Stack our plates on top of each other, smushing our food, then sprinkling trash on top. Yum. Guess we won't be getting that. Cherry on top? They took away my boyfriend's half full drink. I had to say "can he get that back, it's not even empty." Response? An eye roll, and the drink back. Not a new one, but the same from the throwaway tray. The food was good, but steer clear of here unless you want some truly horrible service, far beyond Miami standards.
Respond to negative reviews
splendidc2018 review for Cipriani Downtown Miami
splendidc2018 on Trip Advisor

6 months ago

05/21/2022, 05:56 AM
Just another Cipriani Downright rude service. Whole restaurant empty and we were told we were late. Waiters had no interest in providing any service. The tables are nice with an ok view. The Bellinis are good. The steak tartare was exceptional as was the tagliardi with veal sauce. The rest is all forgettable.
Conseiller99 review for Cipriani Downtown Miami
Conseiller99 on Trip Advisor

7 months ago

05/07/2022, 11:02 AM
Classic Cipriani Elegance We love Cipriani Miami. Beautiful location downtown on the water; great bar, service and terrific food. Loved the squash blossoms, thinly sliced mortadella, carbonara, and vitello tonnato. Italian elegance personified! Highly recommend!
jokome review for Cipriani Downtown Miami
jokome on Trip Advisor

7 months ago

04/29/2022, 02:53 AM
Why do people continue to eat at Cipriani? I have eaten at Cipriani in Venice (once) and in New York City (several times). My only relatively good experience at Cipriani was many, many years ago in New York City, when Cipriani was managed and run well. In 2019 we ate at Cipriani in Venice and were highly disappointed. Even the Bellini was terrible! So why have I eaten several times at Cipriani? Usually because my friends with mediocre food taste like to meet to eat there. My most recent experience was several days ago at this Cipriani location in Miami. The Tuna Tartare was the blandest Tuna Tartare I have ever had! The pasta was horrible! The service was so revolting and bad it was comedic. At one point durning our lunch one of our severs (both who were distracted, inexperienced, and improperly trained young "kids") removed a half-way-full plate from one of my friends who had not finished eating. He took it away so quickly that by the time my friend said, "I was not done with my plate" the server had already placed it over other dirty dishes he had on a tray nearby. The server reacted very quickly to her complaint by removing the now dirty plate from the dirty dishes tray and giving it back to my friend placing it in front of her so that she could continue eating from it!!! Unbelievable. The only thing worth going to Cipriani is for their Meringue Cake. But then again, one would't go to this type of restaurant to only enjoy a slice of cake.
doronbroman review for Cipriani Downtown Miami
doronbroman on Trip Advisor

8 months ago

03/25/2022, 05:52 AM
Terrible Very disappointing. Fish was not fresh , tables where not comfortable.the menu was very simple considering the prices. Was here a few years back atmosphere and food where do much better
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.