Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Churchill Painting & Renovations

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.3
10 reviews
|Carpenters|Raleigh, NC 27606

1215 Buck Jones Rd, Raleigh, NC 27606

(919) 650-1589

http://churchillpaintingandrenovation.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(1) · Contractors

520 Morningside Dr

(919) 247-2405
5.0
(1) · Painters

327 Woodchase Green Dr

(919) 538-9919

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Contractors

3429 Cherrystone Ln

(919) 344-2484
5.0
(13) · Carpenters

11804 Canonero Pl

(919) 271-0712
5.0
(1) · Painters

216 W Horton St

(919) 333-5394
5.0
(37) · Contractors

4310 Bennett Memorial Road #104-B

(919) 806-2244
About

We are a full service family run painting and renovation company with over 40 years experience. We pride ourselves one customer at a time with exceptional workmanship at a very fair price. The choices of paint today are much more complicated than just oil and latex. Churchill Painting knows the best paint for your painting project. We always listen to the customer request and can translate that into a finished product that meets and exceeds our customers expectations. We stay with each project every day until the job is finished with a project manager and supervisor. All of our painters and workers work for us, we do not use subcontractors. We carry a $ 2,000.000 insurance policy. Sometim

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.3
10 reviews
54
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
3 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Moritz Freund review for Churchill Painting & Renovations
Moritz Freund on Facebook

a year ago

09/10/2020, 01:25 AM
We recently had CPR paint our new home. Cary came out and did a great job. Its rare to have the owner if a company make promises and actually do the work himself. We would highly recommend his company. GREAT SERVICE!! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Michael Harris review for Churchill Painting & Renovations
Michael Harris on Facebook

a year ago

09/09/2020, 06:25 AM
I would not recommend this company. Their repairs do not hold up and they are not responsive. There idea of addressing the issue is cussing you out and storming off when you point out the issues. I couldn't allow them to fix the issues after such unprofessionalism.
yoits M. review for Churchill Painting & Renovations
yoits M. on BirdEye

2 years ago

09/13/2019, 08:17 AM
Save yourself the pain and misery of hiring/working with Churchill Painting and Renovations. The owner, Cary Rizzieri, is a criminal, two faced, incompetent liar that does despicable work. Everything you have read about the negative reviews and harassment are true. Cary Rizzieri was brought up on 7 charges of operating as a residential contractor without a license in Florida and before operating in North Carolina: https://public.courtrecords.org/people/cary+rizzieri+fl/ Cary Rizzieri was ARRESTED on 04/16/2018 for Assault and Communicating threats:https://northcarolina.arrests.org/Arrests/Cary_Rizzieri_36049491/ If you have had a problem with CPR, then do the following: 1 - File a complaint and try to recover your money from the North Carolina Licensing Board for General Contractors: https://nclbgc.org/complaints and nclbgc.org/books/Recover… 2 - File a complaint with the North Carolina Attorney Generals Office Department of Consumer Affairs: ncdoj.gov/file-a-complai… 3 - Submit a complaint to the Better Business Bureau: bbb.org/raleigh-durham/p… 4 - Leave negative reviews on Google and Yelp, so that everyone can learn the truth and will not have to deal with the nightmare that is CPR. DO NOT do business with Cary Rizzieri and Churchill Painting and Renovations! YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED! YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
Brenna Chisholm Harris review for Churchill Painting & Renovations
Brenna Chisholm Harris on Facebook

3 years ago

04/07/2019, 14:22 PM
Although initially quick to reply when we needed work done and quick to get the work done, and of course take our money, just a few months after the work was completed the paint is peeling off in sheetz on the front of the house. Literally less than 3 months after they painted! I have called, emailed, and texted for 2 months now and STILL HAVE YET TO GET A RESPONSE! To say I am upset and less than impressed after spending thousands of dollars is an understatement! DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!!
VB review for Churchill Painting & Renovations
VB on BirdEye

4 years ago

01/21/2018, 06:05 AM
It is not an easy task to try to articulate the stress and pain that a customer experiences when trying to get a contractor to complete work under the timeline originally agreed upon but I feel inclined to at least warn others and share my experience with this one over the last couple of weeks. To caveat this review, I am an Army Veteran with over 20 years experience in managing contracts around the globe, to include 5 tours to Iraq and 4 to Afghanistan. Mr. Rizzieri's behavior and difficulty in satisfying the terms of this contract was without question, the most immature and difficult I've ever had to deal with. Without a doubt, he will rebut this review and point the finger elsewhere so I will abstain from being overly critical and simply present the facts and timeline to let you form your own opinion. I will not belabor the point, however, would like to let you know if you do business with this company please be prepared to deal with an unfortunately immature owner who plays games if things do not go his way. We were extremely patient and understanding the first couple of days as he delayed our project but we quickly learned that Mr. Rizzieri could not be trusted at his word. All in all, the project took roughly 8 days, which should have only taken 3 days by the original estimate. Ultimately, the work was only completed because Mr. Rizzieri knew I was leaving town and he would not receive final payment until after I returned if the work was not completed before I left. He was extremely pushy, rude, used profanity and threats and quite frankly, irresponsible in the management of his business. I trusted CPR falsely assuming that a bonded and insured business would be trustworthy and professional enough to complete the job. Mr. Rizzieri knew we had a timeline to vacate the home, however, played games and delayed our work out of spite for not receiving more work in our new home. His actions were extremely immature and created a ripple of delays causing the landlord to put off accepting new tenants. The work was completed with multiple areas of the carpet, hardwood floors, cabinets, and doorknobs having paint splatters. When I contacted him regarding removing it, he insisted that I do it with "soap and water" and that the professional rug cleaner in there "was not trying hard enough". I wish I had something positive to say about hiring this company and working with Mr. Rizzieri, however, this has proven to be one of the most frustrating experiences I've ever had with dealing with a contractor. If you hire him, make sure you get everything in writing and don't make him angry, otherwise, he will play games and try to make your life difficult. He lacks professional courtesy and is only motivated to get paid with no long-term consideration for future business. Review the terms of your contract and make sure you hold him to them, otherwise, he will try to entice you to take on more work and press you for exceptions outside of the originally agreed upon scope of work. We also had Mr. Rizzieri provide a quote for our new home that we did not sign a contract for. When he realized we were not going to use him for the job, he became extremely difficult and played games to delay our completion. I would happily provide a copy of the text message transcript if anyone would like to see the exact timeline and details (the character restrictions on here limit how much I can post). In closing, I would be remised if I didn't mention his last act of indecency and incompetence when 3 days after finally completing the work he was hired to do, Mr. Rizzieri sends me a text message trying to charge me for canceling the new home job. He was unaware that we never signed the contract but still tried to get me to pay a 25% cancelation fee. When I asked him to provide me with a signed contract, he became frustrated insulting me one last time and threatening me to pay the cancelation fee despite never having signed a contract.
Respond to negative reviews
V B review for Churchill Painting & Renovations
V B on Houzz

4 years ago

01/05/2018, 17:09 PM
It is not an easy task to try to articulate the stress and pain that a customer experiences when trying to get a contractor to complete work under the timeline originally agreed upon but I feel inclined to at least warn others and share my experience with this one over the last couple of weeks. To caveat this article, I am an Army Veteran with over 20 years experience in managing contracts in some of the most austere parts of the world to include 5 tours to Iraq and 4 to Afghanistan. Mr. Rizzieri's behavior and difficulty in satisfying the terms of this contract was without question, the most immature and difficult I've ever had to deal with. Without a doubt, he will rebut this review and point the finger elsewhere so I will abstain from being overly critical and simply present the facts and timeline to let you form your own opinion. I will not belabor the point, however, would like to let you know if you do business with this company please be prepared to deal with an unfortunately immature owner who plays games if things do not go his way. We were extremely patient and understanding the first couple of days as he delayed our project but if you would like to take the time and see how things progressed, All in all, the project took roughly 8 days, which should have been only taken 3 days by Mr. Rizzieri's original estimate. Ultimately, the work was completed because Mr. Rizzieri knew I was leaving town and he would not receive final payment until after I returned if the work was not completed before I left. Mr. Rizzieri was extremely pushy, rude, used profanity and threats and quite frankly, irresponsible in the management of his business. I trusted CPR falsely assuming that a bonded and insured business would be trustworthy and professional enough to complete the job. Mr. Rizzieri knew we had a timeline to vacate the home, however, played games and delayed our work out of spite for not receiving more work in our new home. His actions were extremely immature and created a ripple of delays causing the landlord to put off accepting new tenants. The work was completed, however, there were multiple areas of the carpet that had paint on them that we could not remove, paint on the hardwood floors, cabinets, and doorknobs. When I contacted him regarding removing it, he insisted that I do it with "soap and water". I had a professional rug cleaner in there; however, his equipment could not remove the stains. Mr. Rizzieri only responded by blaming the professional cleaner for "not trying hard enough". I wish I had something positive to say about hiring this company and working with Mr. Rizzieri, however, this has proven to be one of the most frustrating experiences I've ever had with dealing with a contractor. If you hire him, make sure you get everything in writing and don't make him angry, otherwise, he will play games and try to make your life difficult. He lacks professional courtesy and is only motivated to get paid with no long-term consideration for future business. Review the terms of your contract and make sure you hold him to them, otherwise, he will try to entice you to take on more work and press you for exceptions outside of the originally agreed upon scope of work. We also had Mr. Rizzieri provide a quote for our new home that, again, he was positive and wanted to complete both projects in 6 days (3 in the old house, 3 in the new). We did not, however, sign this contract and informed Mr. Rizzieri that we were probably not going to be able to afford this one right away. Mr. Rizzieri suggested that we put it on a credit card and reduced the price by $500 and offered to wave the 3% fee for credit cards. We were appreciative of the gesture but told him we would still have to think about it. We did not sign this contract with his company and did not commit to the work. When we finally received a closing date, we contacted Mr Rizzieri to let him know when the movers would be there and the house would be vacant. While he wanted to get in the house the same day as the movers, we warned him that this might not work out. He insisted that he could put his guys to work in the afternoon and it would not be a waste of time. In closing, I would be remised if I didn't mention the last act of indecency and incompetence when 3 days after finally completing the work he was hired to do, Mr. Rizzieri sends me a text message trying to charge me for a contract I never signed. He was unaware that we never entered into a contract but still tried to get me to pay a 25% cancelation fee. When I asked him whether I signed the contract, he was unaware of whether I had, yet chose to try to insult me one last time and threaten me to pay.
Respond to negative reviews
Dixon DeHority review for Churchill Painting & Renovations
Dixon DeHority on Houzz

5 years ago

11/28/2016, 11:04 AM
Cary Rizzieri and his crew were professional, prompt, attentive and responsive to all questions and concerns. I recommend them without reservations.
ahow111 review for Churchill Painting & Renovations
ahow111 on Houzz

5 years ago

11/22/2016, 03:48 AM
I was so impressed by Churchill Painting & Renovation, they were very helpful, professional, nice group of guys, they went above and beyond. They left the place clean by putting all the furniture and photos back where they were. The men worked well together. I can't say enough good for them. Referred multiple friends, even my neighbor to Churchill Painting & Renovation. Planning on calling them again for future projects-wouldn't call anyone else, but them. Offered the most work and worth the extra money.
Alan Turovlin review for Churchill Painting & Renovations
Alan Turovlin on Houzz

5 years ago

11/08/2016, 16:33 PM
Churchill painting provided high quality service to paint a 4200 Sq Ft Town house. The team was very careful and executed on time and on budget with everything they said they would
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.