Logo White
Watch Demo

Chroma Salon

Own this business?
5.0
14 reviews
|Beauty|Albany, CA 94706

1049 Solano Ave, Albany, CA 94706

(510) 526-6722

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Beauty in your area

Aury's Beauty Salon
5.0
(14) · Beauty

2345 Willow Pass Rd

(925) 356-0162

3 people are looking at this business

De Colores Hair Studio
5.0
(2) · Beauty

1403 Chapin Ave

(650) 344-3363
Jackson Place Salon
5.0
(18) · Beauty

633 Battery St

(415) 399-1044
Lyle Douglas
5.0
(10) · Beauty

4105 19th St

(415) 522-5391
Ashleigh Lyn Salon
5.0
(4) · Beauty

1082 Lincoln Ave #5

(408) 834-3862

1 person is looking at this business

Linda Kennedy Hair Design
5.0
(2) · Beauty

859 Oak Grove Ave

(650) 328-2720

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
14 reviews
510
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
4 reviews have no rating
  • 10 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
janiec on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/08/2009, 03:19 AM
Hack job – I've gotten a couple of great cuts from Terri, but more often she seems to go into autopilot and cuts my hair shorter than we've discussed, especially my bangs. I usually have to wait six months to get the too short layers she puts in to grow out. Then for some reason I go back to her and she hacks up my hair again. Well, I've been traumatized one too many times and have learned my lesson; I'm never letting her touch my hair again.
debbe_c on Citysearch

12 years ago

04/06/2007, 02:20 AM
Best salon this side of the Mississippi. – Chroma Salon is the best !!! For several years, friends and family have sung the praises of the talented Ms. Terri (Salon owner). While visiting family in Northern California in December, I finally had the opportunity to find out first hand. Her salon is quaint and friendly, hip and trendy - but that's not the best part. I came in with a mop-top and half-hearted idea of what I wanted, and left with the most adorable cut and beautiful color I've ever had. It's been almost 4 months and I'm still getting compliments. I can't wait to go back. She is worth the trek up North. I only wish we could clone Terri and Chroma and bring them to So. Cal. 5 STARS f...  more>>
chrisnoel on Citysearch

13 years ago

05/28/2006, 03:27 AM
Great find! – Terri Varela, the proprietor of Chroma, is indeed a fine stylist. I also had been meaning to go and finally glad that I did! You can't miss the stylish Marimekko print painted on the outside of the building. I love my haircut! I brought in a few pictures and she interpreted them and I have components of the pictures that I love. She also has a picture book so that you can try to show her what you want. She said that one person's verbal interpretation of a cut may be quite different from the stylist. She razor cut my hair which is thick and it looks great!
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
ohannabelle on Citysearch

14 years ago

02/15/2006, 02:22 AM
absolutely fabulous haircut! – I thought of going to this adorable salon for a haircut for quite some time. I finally made an appointment with the owner, Terry and am I ever so glad I did. Not only did she give me the best haircut I have EVER had, it was quite inexpensive too. She is very skilled and charming. She did not try to push products. I have been to many a salon, Festoon and the like, but now will never go to anyone but her. Check her out.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.