Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Chinatown Ice Cream Factory

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
2422 reviews
|Desserts|New York, NY 10013

65 Bayard St, Ste B, New York, NY 10013

(212) 608-4170

https://www.chinatownicecreamfactory.com/

Open now:11:00 am - 10:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(2) · Restaurants

1161 NJ-23

(973) 492-0770

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Ice Cream & Frozen Yogurt

787 Newark Ave # A

(201) 377-1862

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Ice Cream & Frozen Yogurt

639 McLean Ave

(914) 965-4541
5.0
(2) · Restaurants

138 Main St

(631) 509-5040
4.9
(16) · Restaurants

191 Pennsylvania Ave

(973) 881-8622

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(51) · Desserts

9 S Broad St

(201) 857-8788

3 people are looking at this business

About

Specialties CICF has been consistently been voted the best ice cream in NYC! Serving up the best for 31 years Some of the "regular flavors" here are the lychee, red bean, mango, green tea, almond cookie, and sesame ice creams History Established in 1978. CICF has been serving up the best ice cream in NYC for over 3 decades. Voted the best ice cream, time and time again, CICF has stood the test of time; being touted as one of NYC's unofficial landmarks. Bringing smiles to the faces of locals, tourists and celebrities, CICF ice cream totally rocks! A few of our accolades: Winner of the "Best Ice Cream" by Citysearch Recipient ZAGAT Award of Distinction "Best Ice Cream" by the Village Voice Mee

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
2,422 reviews
51,465
  
4601
  
3186
  
237
  
139
  
94 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Justin W review for Chinatown Ice Cream Factory
Justin W on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

07/15/2021, 05:39 AM
I love the Leechee and Mango Ice Cream at Chinatown Ice Cream Factory I have been coming to the Chinatown Ice Cream Factory since it opened over twenty years ago. I always have a craving for their Leechee Ice Cream especially after a big Chinese meal elsewhere in Chinatown. They have the most unusual flavors and I love their Mango and Almond Cookie ice creams as well. This is where you will get the most interesting ice cream flavors around and it is the perfect spot on a hot day. It is a Chinatown institution.
RaviA651 review for Chinatown Ice Cream Factory
RaviA651 on Trip Advisor

5 months ago

07/07/2021, 02:55 AM
Overpriced Icecream It was a welcome treat on Hot day. But was very overpriced. Basically paid $9 for one scoop of Icecream, have had better tasting Icecream elsewhere for $5 for a scoop
SGHTulsa review for Chinatown Ice Cream Factory
SGHTulsa on Trip Advisor

5 months ago

06/26/2021, 01:45 AM
Great cold treat on a hot day Great ice cream and a bunch of interesting flavors. We had matcha cookie and lychee. We really liked both of them. Not cheap, but a nice treat in Chinatown.
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
NewPlaceFan review for Chinatown Ice Cream Factory
NewPlaceFan on Trip Advisor

5 months ago

06/20/2021, 09:13 AM
Totally loved the almond cookie ice cream (and others...) Walking around Chinatown on a hot day, this was the perfect stop. We each had a bowl with "two scoops" - actually about 3 small scoops of EACH of two flavors. The mango and coconut flavors were good - not overly sweet - but the almond cookie flavor was the best. If I were in the area, I would stop every time and try new flavors each time... along with the almond cookie!
Cassandra M review for Chinatown Ice Cream Factory
Cassandra M on Trip Advisor

6 months ago

05/28/2021, 16:03 PM
Pricey but wonderful I tried the black sesame, which was like eating halva ice cream. Best ever. My partner got lychee, which tasted quite authentic. Walk back to Columbus Park to sit and enjoy the ice cream.
Susan Ma review for Chinatown Ice Cream Factory
Susan Ma on Facebook

a year ago

10/10/2020, 15:38 PM
Very friendly.. Quick service and the ice cream is amazing. They only use Lactose milk if you have allergies ..
Dean Robert Connors review for Chinatown Ice Cream Factory
Dean Robert Connors on Facebook

a year ago

09/27/2020, 13:42 PM
I had a double scoop of chocolate and coconut ice cream in a large waffle cone and it was delicious! It reminded me of the savory gelato I had in Italy and that's an extreme compliment because 'till today that was the best ice cream I've ever had!
Jodie Ng review for Chinatown Ice Cream Factory
Jodie Ng on Facebook

a year ago

07/18/2020, 05:47 AM
Amazingly friendly and helpful service at such a time ❤️ Pandan was super delicious now I just have to time my next visit to get the durian...
Kristine Wii review for Chinatown Ice Cream Factory
Kristine Wii on Facebook

a year ago

06/26/2020, 12:01 PM
I highly recommend this ice cream parlor to anyone who wants to experience unique flavors that you can't find anywhere in NYC. I've been going to this place for over 20 years. My favorite flavors are black sesame & lychee. There are so many awesome flavored ice cream to choice from. I highly recommend this place to anyone who would like to experience new flavors that you can't find anywhere. I'm so happy they are still open during this 2020 Pandemic. 💗🇨🇳🍦🍨💗
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.