Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Chikalicious Dessert Bar

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
698 reviews
|Desserts|New York, NY 10003

203 E 10th St, New York, NY 10003

(212) 677-5670

http://www.chikalicious.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(2) · Restaurants

1161 NJ-23

(973) 492-0770
4.8
(51) · Desserts

9 S Broad St

(201) 857-8788
4.8
(21) · Desserts

59 W 22nd St

(212) 243-0033
4.8
(139) · Restaurants

34 E Main St # 1

(908) 722-9881
4.7
(57) · Cupcakes

104 Watchung Ave

(908) 755-1313
4.7
(332) · Coffee & Tea

110 E Jersey St

(908) 355-7866
About

This swanky little eatery is one of the most popular hangouts for a casual meet or a dessert date. Desserts are a source of endless creativity for the innovative chefs - it isn't often you'll get to try a warm chocolate tart with pink peppercorn ice-cream and red wine sauce. If you're not a chocaholic, there are plenty of other options, including spiced pound cake with a dollop of cream. ChikaLicious is not for calorie counters but for some highly original sweet indulgence, it's well worth a stop.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
698 reviews
5408
  
4140
  
355
  
219
  
119
  
57 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
TardyKat review for Chikalicious Dessert Bar
TardyKat on Citysearch

10 years ago

04/21/2012, 06:41 AM
It's good but. pricey – For $16, you get an amuse (appetizer), choice of "entree" and finish with petits fours. You can see a lot of care went into the preparation but you be the judge if it's worth the price. Don and Chika Tillman, owners of the place, worked behind the counter alongside their employees. The flavors were amazing but the price is a bit steep. I was also disappointed in how tiny the portions were.
Athena Chang review for Chikalicious Dessert Bar
Athena Chang on Citysearch

12 years ago

01/28/2010, 14:58 PM
Art of Dessert – The dessert Bar never seems to have experienced recession. There is almost always a line, rain or shine. The place has a very modern and clean design. The owner/pastry chef is a Japanese lady who is known for her precision and focus at work. It is very entertaining to watch her prepare your desserts. It is usually a set of desserts paired with dessert wine. The price tag comes at over $20 but it is worth it, especially for romantic occasions. The sorbet here is amazing.
winterdaisy review for Chikalicious Dessert Bar
winterdaisy on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/11/2009, 09:20 AM
not my thing – Not that the desserts were bad, but I didn't like them any better than desserts from fine-dining restaurants that do not particularly specialize in desserts.
Featured content
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
rachelmar review for Chikalicious Dessert Bar
rachelmar on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/13/2008, 02:46 AM
Perfect Desserts – Wonderful, wonderful, divine. I have to recommend, well everything. The homemade cheese Cake were to DIE FOR. The trifle is better than anything you have ever had before. The candies and tarts, oh my! I always go here and I must always come back. Love you ChikaLicious
misspanda review for Chikalicious Dessert Bar
misspanda on Citysearch

13 years ago

07/16/2008, 09:54 AM
Nice portions, great staff, get there early! – I went after work on a Thursday and I was worried I'd have to put my name down and wait a while to be seated but it actually turned out better going right after work (before the after-dinner crowd)...The dessert is delicious and if you have a choice, sit at the bar! It's always hard for me to choose what to get because everything always sounds good. Perfect for a date or if you're going with a friend. I find it more fun if you go without a big group, but that's just me!
albyatlarge review for Chikalicious Dessert Bar
albyatlarge on Citysearch

14 years ago

02/15/2008, 14:16 PM
Great dessert date spot – For a dessert date, you can't do better than this spot -- cozy and cute, with beautifully presented offerings. Be prepared for a long wait, or even to get turned away -- lines go down the block. And fair warning: Don't expect to stuff your face here like you would at Baskin-Robbins or another dessert chain -- this is strictly a tasting bar. Chika is in it for the art, not the heartburn.
poptart27 review for Chikalicious Dessert Bar
poptart27 on Citysearch

14 years ago

06/21/2007, 04:49 AM
great service, interesting desserts – i went here last night and it was really a great experience. The line wasn't too long, only 10-15 minutes? the sign outside posted that there can be a 20-60 minute wait. my friend and i sat at the bar and got the prix fixe which i thought was a good deal. for the first time, i suggest sitting at the bar so you can see them make the desserts, it's really interesting and intricate the desserts were great, not too sweet and interesting flavors
riley21riley review for Chikalicious Dessert Bar
riley21riley on Citysearch

14 years ago

06/18/2007, 01:12 AM
Dessert Paradise! – I must admit that I have a sweet tooth and anything with sugar will get high ratings from me. But, this place is out of this world. You haven't had dessert until you've tried Chikalicious. I won't go into details because each item is different. The service is great and I can understand why they won't take reservations. I hope they expand someday. They can definitely double the size without sacrificing the quality.
enchante review for Chikalicious Dessert Bar
enchante on Citysearch

15 years ago

04/09/2007, 06:01 AM
Like Heaven on Earth – I've driven pass this place on several occasions as I use to reside in the neighborhood. For some reason I always thought it was a sushi restaurant. I might have though this because of the nondescript glass plating which?s conceals a very white interior. I could also make out what appeared to be a sushi bar. I was wrong. After reading a posting on BOC I decided to check it out. I was left in utter euphoria. This was a dining experience. The deserts were spectacular. The different textures and flavors melted in my mouth. I wasn't very daring... I just tried the cheese cake (which was no ordinary cheese cake, it was as smooth as butter). Yes, the wait was long and well worth it. The seating area is very small. The host is gracious and beyond polite. And to the individual who posted s/he felt the service was rushed because s/he was not allowed to order a second cup of coffee. Heaven is meant to be shared... If you wanted to lounge check out Dunkin Doughnuts or Starbucks
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.