Logo White
Watch Demo

Chessmen Career Movers

Own this business?
1.7
8 reviews
|Business Services|San Diego, CA 92108

4420 Hotel Cir Ct # 300, Ste 300, San Diego, CA 92108

(619) 296-8828

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Business Services in your area

Management Recruiters International Inc
5.0
(1) · Business Services

9455 Ridgehaven Ct # 100

(858) 565-6600

1 person is looking at this business

Marquee Staffing
5.0
(5) · Business Services

3717 Camino del Rio S

(619) 528-8434

5 people are looking at this business

Transition Staffing Group
4.8
(174) · Business Services

10509 Vista Sorrento Pkwy Suite 300

(858) 404-9900

4 people are looking at this business

Professional Recruiter Assocs.
4.7
(31) · Business Services

2945 Harding St # 201

(760) 666-8100

5 people are looking at this business

Tristaff Group
4.5
(23) · Business Services

6336 Greenwich Dr

(858) 597-4000

1 person is looking at this business

Labor Finders
4.3
(39) · Business Services

310 3rd Avenue

(619) 691-0058

2 people are looking at this business

About

With over 25 years of experience, Chessmen is one of the best outplacement and career management companies in the industry. From updating your resume, writing outreach or cover letters, and networking, we will walk with you on the journey to find your next job. We are not a headhunting agency, however we do take an individualized approach to the success of our clients through personal attention with each individual. While we can't do all the work for you, the insight, knowledge and motivation you receive will propel you to accomplish what you never thought possible! Give us a call or email your resume for a no obligation consultation.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
1.7
8 reviews
50
  
40
  
31
  
20
  
12
  
5 reviews have no rating
  • 2 Reviews1.0Insider Pages
  • 1 Review3.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Krispy K. on Insider Pages

7 years ago

01/21/2013, 10:15 AM
Stay away - total scam
These folks must be writing their own "positive reviews". I had the misfortune of wasting 3 hours of my time listening to Mason's ridiculous sales pitch and then propose I retain their firm at the tune of $7,800. Let me just say that it is ILLEGAL to charge a candidate for a job placement in most states. This place is a total scam.
Respond to negative reviews
Penniman on Citysearch

9 years ago

07/30/2010, 02:02 AM
Excellent Job Hunting Support – The recent recession has affected many people. After nearly 30 years in business, mostly in middle and senior management positions, I was laid off from a very well paying job. I was concerned about being older and over qualified. I needed real advice and I found it at Chessmen Career Movers.
Chosing Chessmen was not an easy decision. I was naturally skeptical of job placement firms and "headhunters". But I found that Chessmen was different...they listened to my concerns and then immediately prepared for me a well organized and thorough plan of attack based on a substantial personal profile. Essentially, they provided a job hunting "boot camp" that was sometime
...  more>>
Reuben R. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

05/27/2010, 14:04 PM
Didn't Use & Here's Why
I did not use Chessman Career Movers.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
6 Effective Facebook Live Real Estate Ideas

6 Effective Facebook Live Real Estate Ideas

6 Effective Facebook Live Real Estate Ideas
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
sgruenwald on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/28/2008, 02:40 AM
Useless service – They don't inform you about their charge when they contact you. When you ask them, how much it costs, then they disclose that they charge you $6200 for setting up a meeting with you and guiding you how to do your job search. I would recommend to stay away from them. There a plenty of FREE recruiters out there who do an excellent job and get paid by the employer when successful. No need for the poor job hunters to pay.
chloechesters on Citysearch

12 years ago

09/17/2007, 08:56 AM
Superior consulting – My background is VP-level finance and my previous company downsized me. I thought that was the best job I'd ever had and I'd never do better. Was I ever wrong! I've increased my salary by almost $25K with my new company, with better hours and a better bonus package. All thanks to Mason and Richard at Chessmen. Thanks guys!
Chloe C.
zirconia on Citysearch

13 years ago

07/23/2007, 08:44 AM
Found a job using their system – Had been looking for a job for sometime and finally realized I needed help. I found their system of a comprehensive job search to be effective. Had several interviews and landed a good job. Chessmen systematized my job search, and got me going in the right direction. Highly recommended for both quality and integrity.
miken92103 on Citysearch

13 years ago

07/23/2007, 03:03 AM
Great Job – I thought retiring from the Navy was going to be tough but Chessman made it smooth and easy. Got a great management position and make loads more than working for Uncle Sam.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.