Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Chc Wellness

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
1.0
2 reviews
|Health & Medical|Chicago, IL 60656

5440 N Cumberland Ave, Ste 225, Chicago, IL 60656

(847) 640-4440

https://www.chcw.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Health & Medical

984 Willow Rd Ste F

(847) 562-0500
5.0
(1) · Health & Medical

391 Quadrangle Dr

(630) 378-1760
5.0
(1) · Health & Medical

5250 Old Orchard Rd #310

(847) 676-0091
5.0
(5) · Health & Medical

650 W Lake St

(312) 474-7348
5.0
(2) · Health & Medical

3143 W Fullerton Ave

(773) 384-9200
5.0
(21) · Health & Medical

12431 Lake View Dr

(708) 466-2379
About

Chc Wellness Inc. is located at 5440 N Cumberland Ave, Chicago, IL. This business specializes in Consulting.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

1.0
2 reviews
50
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
Sort By:
Recommended
MT review for Chc Wellness
MT on BBB

3 years ago

05/10/2019, 01:02 AM
I wish they would stop scamming my workplace into giving them money to peddle their insurance shill ** when that money could go to employees in the form of raises or more PTO, which would have an ACTUAL effect on that "wellbeing" with which they're ostensibly so concerned...
Business Response:

Thank you for your comments. We have not worked with your company in many years, so I’m not sure if you have changed employers or if your employer is working with a different wellness provider now. Either way, I’m sorry to see that you don’t see value in these services. While we appreciate our clients and work with them to provide services that do bring value to their employees, not everyone sees value in the same benefits or services. If you haven’t already, it might be beneficial to provide your feedback to your employer. Thank you again.

Respond to negative reviews
M. L. review for Chc Wellness
M. L. on BBB

3 years ago

04/11/2019, 01:08 AM
Zero stars. I have gone twice to CHC Wellbeing, Inc. to get a blood draw in order to get blood tests done for my own personal knowledge. I did both of these blood draws at the Darien, Fruitful Yield location. The first blood draw was on 9-22-18. About 10 days later, CHC contacted me saying they had a processing error and the lab was unable to complete the tests. CHC refunded my money but I have no idea what happened to my blood sample. On April 6, 2019, I did the blood draw again with CHC at Darien, Fruitful Yield. This time the receptionist gave me a form with terms and conditions and told me to sign the form. After reading the form, I told him I didn't have to sign their form because bullet-point six specifically states: "CHC will not restrict in any way services provided if I refuse to sign this authorization." I showed him the form with the statement, and he said fine and charged my visa. When I was moved onto the nurse, she too said I had to sign the form. I showed her the bullet-point on the form. She said okay and drew my blood. I was told my results would be ready in 48 hours. Six days later after not receiving my results, I contacted CHC. I was told, CHC refused to give me my results, which I paid for, unless I signed their form. In other words, they were holding my blood sample and my results hostage unless I sign a form that specifically states, CHC will not restrict in any way services provided if I refuse to sign this authorization." Clearly, CHC is in breach of their own contract. DON"T go to this place. They will take your blood and your money and not give you your results. AGAIN, this happened to me on two distinct occasions.
Business Response:

First, thank you for your feedback. More important, we regret that you had this unsatisfactory experience with our services. We pride ourselves on providing superior service and a professional, friendly experience to every client and every participant, and take any exception to that standard very seriously. Your results have been published on your member portal, and you should have received an email and/or text alerting you to their availability. You also should have received a refund of the fees that had been charged. Again, thank you, and please know that this situation has been reviewed extensively and instruction provided on how it should have been handled in order to provide the level of service that we expect and you deserve.

Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.