Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Chavez & Valko LLP

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
604 reviews
|Immigration Law|Dallas, TX 75231 United States

10670 N Central Expy, 300, Dallas, TX 75231 United States

(214) 251-8011

https://www.keyvisa.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Legal in your area
5.0
(1) · Legal

376 W Main St

(469) 635-0623
5.0
(8) · Legal

320 Decker Dr Suite 100

(469) 713-6353
5.0
(5) · Immigration Law

8105 Rasor Boulevard

(940) 312-7323
5.0
(1) · Immigration Law
5.0
(147) · Immigration Law

610 South Industrial Boulevard

(214) 295-6051
5.0
(6) · Lawyers

1140 Empire Central Dr

(214) 631-8472
About

Full-service immigration law firm focusing on family-based and employment-based immigration and investments, employer compliance (I-9), deportation defense and federal litigation.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
604 reviews
5558
  
411
  
33
  
23
  
118
  
11 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
gavinwalsh review for Chavez & Valko LLP
gavinwalsh on Yellow Pages

13 years ago

11/17/2009, 06:17 AM
We wish to thank Martin Valko from the Chavez & Valko LLP Immigration Law Firm. They were 100% professional and handled our case with seamless ease. We would have no hesitation whatsoever in highly recommending this law firm to anyone. We would especially like to thank the paralegal, Anya Schendeler, who handled our case, for her kind and courteous demeanor at all times. All of the staff that we encountered at the firm are completely competent and professional at all times ... Thank you guys for a wonderful service. GAVIN WALSH & ELLEN ROGERS
teddy0467 review for Chavez & Valko LLP
teddy0467 on Yellow Pages

13 years ago

10/20/2009, 09:47 AM
"Our L visa case history: After a very bad experience with our previous New York-based immigration attorney, we started looking for another one with experience in the immigration sector. We scheduled a meeting with Dallas immigration lawyer Mr. Martin Valko of Chavez & Valko, and asked him what he thought about our case. In April 2008 we received our L- 1A Visa (L2 for the family) to establish a new office of our German Software Company in the US. Unfortunately we were not able to leave Germany before October 2008. In December 2008 we asked our prior attorney to apply for the extension of the Visa. He filed the application for the extension of the L1-A Visa in April 2009 (5 months later). Instead of answering the INS request for evidence (RFE), he tried to change the Visa application from L1-A into a L1-B. The US immigration denied the petition because we were not able to change the status for a filed petition. To do so, we would have had to file a new one. However, not worst enough, he told us not to leave the US and to stay during he was filing a petition for a B1 Visa to gain additional time to prepare a new L1-A application. Mr. Martin Valko took on our case. He told us that it will be difficult but he would try to rescue the case, thoroughly explained the case to us after his analysis of the immigration laws and regulations, and promised us to do the best. After he had all our paperwork, he and his legal team needed only a few days to prepare the new L1-A petition (L-2 for the family). We used the premium processing service of the USCIS, and we had our approval after less than one week!!! We then scheduled a visa appointment at the US Consulate in Berlin, Germany the following week, and our new L-1A and L-2 visas have been granted for a full one year! When searching for a good immigration attorney, you will find thousands of attorneys and all of them promise to be the best and to do the best work. After all this experience we can tell, that there are only a few really good immigration attorney out there and it is hard to find them. We found one of them and are proud of this work, and we can't thank him enough. Mr. Martin Valko knows what he is talking about! He has a lot of experience in immigration law and his rates are absolutely fair. For all of those people in need of an immigration attorney, we recommend the law firm of Chavez & Valko in Dallas, TX." - Provox Systems, Dallas, TX
cece29 review for Chavez & Valko LLP
cece29 on Yellow Pages

13 years ago

10/17/2009, 05:02 AM
“We would like to say Thanks to Dallas immigration law firm of Chavez & Valko and their paralegals for going the extra mile in getting our documents accurately prepared. Because of their hard work and dedication, I was able to become a Permanent Resident of the United States in less that a year. I went home ( Jamaica ) in July and I was so happy to see all my friends and families. Martin Valko is a great Lawyer and we will recommend his service to anyone, who needs help with Immigration matters. We will be filing for our son in the near future. They have done an awesome job for us!"
Featured content
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
slackware review for Chavez & Valko LLP
slackware on Yellow Pages

13 years ago

10/09/2009, 08:55 AM
We wanted to write to thank everyone that helped us obtain my wife's green card, and wanted to stress how helpful and caring everyone at Chavez & Valko was through out this process. Their support staff was simply amazing and assisted us through every step of the way, we couldn't have asked for more. Mr. Valko thanks for your kind words, advice, guidance and patients with our situation. The process went much faster and smoother than what others said it was going to be. I was actually scared of the meeting from what others had told me but Mr. Valko calmed us down, assured us things were fine and the interview was over in less than 10 minutes. When it comes to Immigration & Naturalization Law, you can't beat immigration attorneys at Chavez & Valko. A+ work, thanks again guys and warmest regards!!!
lizc0608 review for Chavez & Valko LLP
lizc0608 on Yellow Pages

13 years ago

10/06/2009, 01:56 AM
"Mr. Chavez I cannot THANK YOU enough for helping us in reuniting our family. The WAIVER you completed for my husband was EXCELLENT. We will forever be grateful to you and your professional staff. I knew from my first consultation that you were sincere about helping your clients. You are an example of what a great attorney is. I also want to thank Cielo for being patient with me and for answering all of my million questions promptly. I HIGHLY recommend your law firm to everyone."
libco6 review for Chavez & Valko LLP
libco6 on Yellow Pages

14 years ago

04/30/2009, 07:03 AM
"It is my greatest pleasure to take this opportunity to thank Martin Valko and the law firm of Chavez & Valko LLP for the tremendous help in adjusting my immigration status. I was extremely pleased with the professional services your law firm provides for your clients. Not only my immigration petition [EB-1, Extraordinary Ability Alien in Athletics] resulted in a very fast approval but I also received my Permanent Resident Card in a just a few months! Friendly attitude, family-like setting, and flawless process made my experience very pleasurable. I would absolutely be glad to recommend your services to other folks with immigration needs as I am sure they too will find your expert legal advice very valuable. Great Job! Thanks so much!" - Libor Charfreitag, 3-time Track & Field Olympian (Sydney, Athens, Beijing), Dallas, TX (Slovakia)
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.