Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Charron's Auto Repair Inc

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
67 reviews
|Auto Repair|Lincoln, IL 62656 United States

929 S Kickapoo St, Lincoln, IL 62656 United States

(217) 735-2222

https://charronsautorepair.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(60) · Auto Repair

305 E Main St

(217) 498-9821
5.0
(1) · Automotive

680 E Old Rte 47

(217) 762-2244
5.0
(1) · Automotive

8309 Iron Horse Ln

(217) 529-1304
5.0
(36) · Automotive

437 Priscilla Ln

(309) 826-9410
5.0
(4) · Automotive

3800 E Hickory St

(217) 422-9200
4.9
(69) · Automotive

925 Detroit Ct

(309) 266-5154
About

We do general automotive repairs. Maintenances and Air Conditioning Services including Brakes, Suspension, Diagnostics, Exhaust

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
67 reviews
547
  
410
  
34
  
20
  
12
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Aaron Dane Rhoades review for Charron's Auto Repair Inc
Aaron Dane Rhoades on Facebook

2 years ago

05/02/2021, 07:04 AM
Courteous and good prices. Got our AC blowing cold.
Sami Gorman review for Charron's Auto Repair Inc
Sami Gorman on Facebook

3 years ago

04/08/2020, 03:09 AM
Very good company to work with. Everyone is polite & easy going.
Michael Langley review for Charron's Auto Repair Inc
Michael Langley on Facebook

4 years ago

02/25/2019, 02:12 AM
Great people there! Nothing like honest repair people!
Featured content
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
Richard Schneider review for Charron's Auto Repair Inc
Richard Schneider on Facebook

4 years ago

07/26/2018, 02:27 AM
These folks are the greatest! They worked through a difficult repair situation with me when we blew an engine on our little car. Top notch work & make sure it’s right! Thanks!!
Stephanie Walston review for Charron's Auto Repair Inc
Stephanie Walston on Facebook

5 years ago

08/02/2017, 16:51 PM
The man that runs charrons is lovely. I had 2 flat tires and could not move the vehicle to go air them up. I called charrons and asked if they could help. They were at my house within the hour to air my tires up. He did it out of the kindness of his heart. I will refer everyone to charrons in the future.
Samantha Gorman review for Charron's Auto Repair Inc
Samantha Gorman on Facebook

6 years ago

01/29/2017, 05:40 AM
I recommend Charrons Auto Body to anyone because they do the job the right way and your not sitting there for 2-3hrs waiting on your vehicle to get fixed on.
Jerry K. review for Charron's Auto Repair Inc
Jerry K. on Citysearch

6 years ago

12/26/2016, 05:37 AM
So i had a power steering issue took my truck to their shop. They called 3 hours later telling me it's the power steering pump. it was $400 to replace this,go for it I need this truck fixed. 455pm I havent heard anything so I called them... Well the pump isn't working and they might have to order another pump.. Id have power steering then I wont it goes in and out.. Thursday. 12/22/16.. they called 450pm Ok we put in another pump and this one isnt working either.. So we think now its the power steering gear box..Really two days and you think its something else...(They still want me to pay for the pump too) So a $400 bill turned into $1100..I told them forget it put the old pump back in I'll take it else where.. It sounds like they were fishing and had no clue. They told me they couldnt put my pump back on beacuse the shaft was broke.They didnt know how it broke but when they pulled the pump off it was already broke so they figured it was the pump that was the issue. RICK stated that when they took the pump off the pulley shaft came right out of the pump... That just doesnt make sense but hey im not a mechanic so ok.. I asked what happens when you put the gear box on & it doesnt work. Rick told me if it doesnt correct the issue he would pay for the gear box hmmm $550 dollars he must be ceertain that that is the issue, but he also stated I have to pay for the pump regardless cause the shaft was broken...The next morning I called two shops closer to my home.. They both stated that the chevy trucks are known for the gear box going out that that was the issue all along... makes sense now why Rick offered to pay for the gear box if that didnt correct the issue. so these two shops told me there is no way that I could have drove my truck with a broken pulley shaft(i drove 400 miles with power steering went out) that I wouldnt have any steering and that the pulley shaft wouldve came out when the belt was turning and that the belt wouldnt have ran anything. This was not the case.. belt was still attached. I called RICK to explain this and he demanded that the shaft was broke..But here is was really happened.. The shop tried to take the pulley off the shaft to put on the new pump. and when they did it snapped the shaft in the pump so now I have to pay for a part that was never broken $400. & now they are moving to the gear box which was the issue all along and that $550. Now come on, people make mistakes right?? But own it and make it right.... I offfered to pay the $550 for the gear box and half the cost of a new pump, really i got a new part so I should have to pay half.... but I wasnt payin for the labor on the pump as it wasnt broken when I dropped it off. Nope Rick wasnt having that I have to pay for pump and if I wanted to get gear box from someone come pay fo rthe pump and take my truck... I told him id be there in 45 mins to pay for it.. He stated" great stop by your bank and bring CASH" really my bank is two hours north of lincoln.. I told him there was NO SIGN that stated NO CHECKS when I dropped off my truck and that I would pay for it with a check like everything I pay for. His response" Are you Fucking Nuts, you accuse me of breaking your pump I'm not taking a fucking check" then hung up on me..... PROFESSIONAL so what do I do I have no truck as its locked in their shop and I have to pay $400 for a part I didnt need... I paid $400 and my truck is in the exact shape as when I took it in there.. No power steering what so ever but hell I got a new pump for no reason..... Beware of this shop the office personell are friendly but the shop is clueless and heck if you break something make it right dont ripp of the customers.....And cussing at the customer is always the way to go when you want to end your Bussiness.. This will go to BBB and the Attorney General as I will take the truck to my shop up north and come after Charron's for $400 that wasnt needed to be spent on my truck.
Troy Beverly review for Charron's Auto Repair Inc
Troy Beverly on Facebook

7 years ago

06/06/2015, 17:00 PM
Randy Morris review for Charron's Auto Repair Inc
Randy Morris on Facebook

9 years ago

10/25/2013, 08:58 AM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.