Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Charles H Wingo

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
13 reviews
|Surgeons|Destin, FL 32541

155 Crystal Beach Dr, Ste 200, Destin, FL 32541

(850) 460-2350

https://emeraldcoastspine.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Doctors

4264 Avalon Blvd

(850) 623-9658

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Surgeons

1032 Mar Walt Dr Suite 250

(850) 863-0883
5.0
(4) · Surgeons

9400 University Pkwy #407

(850) 916-8700

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Surgeons

5153 N 9th Ave

(850) 476-3131

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Surgeons

5868 Creek Station Dr Bldg A

(850) 478-1244

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Surgeons

5153 N 9th Ave #302

(850) 416-2250
About

We take the time to really listen to our patients and explain all their treatment options. Our patients are aware they are receiving the benefits of my years of experience, as well as my knowledge of the newest innovations in spinal technology. We work closely with providers of physical therapy, chiropratic, exercise/fitness, massage and pain management. We recommend surgery only when all non-operative treatment has failed to resolve the problem. We advocate a post operative rehabilitation with graduation to full body fitness for every surgical patient.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
13 reviews
513
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Rick Mentzer on Healthgrades

7 months ago

02/26/2021, 01:49 AM
Outstanding in his field, He's on his game and cares, fantastic diagnostician will not go anywhere else. Set me up with Dr. Monroe had surgery within one week which stopped me from being paralyzed. What else is there to say!
Melissa Ann McKnight on Healthgrades

a year ago

09/03/2020, 01:50 AM
Dr. Wingo is excellent, I saw him at Tallahassee Orthopedic. He did 2 major back surgeries on me and told me it would take about a year for nerves to heal. He was right! He found my problem when other Dr.'s couldn't! I totally trust him. He is awesome! Melissa Ann McKnight Tallahassee, Florida
Pster on Healthgrades

2 years ago

07/30/2019, 15:56 PM
Dr. Wingo performed a back injection which has made my sciatica disappear. He is awesome and takes the TIME TO UNDERSTAND and EXPLAIN. I'm going to be frank; for injections, he is it.
Featured content
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

03/30/2019, 04:07 AM
Injection for pain. He takes the time to see if you don’t need surgery (25 yrs operating on so many FSU athletes among others) and is known as the best diagnostician in north FL
Lori Yanna on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/07/2019, 02:56 AM
I took my mom to Dr Wingo for her debilitating back issues. We thought he was wonderful. He was caring, kind, and compassionate. I would highly recommend him, especially when there appears to be little hope for improvement. He spent a lot of time with my mom, offering encouragement and suggestions to improve her quality of life.
Jay Pryor on Healthgrades

3 years ago

10/28/2018, 16:16 PM
I had Dr. Wingo when I was a young man. 1980. I was in a motorcycle accident in south Florida. Today I was looking to see if he was still around. 40 years later..Thank you Doctor Wingo.....Jay Pryor
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

02/15/2017, 18:02 PM
Dr Wingo and the we're extremely patient and kind. I am grateful that he was there for me. I highly recommend their services.
Kyla on Healthgrades

5 years ago

05/19/2016, 19:58 PM
I have repeatedly recommended Dr. Wingo to anyone who has issues with their back for multiple reasons. Not the least of which, is the fact that when my L4 decided to do some traveling, the doc recommended a time heal without rushing to surgery. This drew my respect first. When it finally came down to my body refusing to cooperate, we agreed to the necessary fusion. He did a great job! It's been since October 6, 2015 since my surgery and I'm moving better than I have in years!
Steven on Healthgrades

5 years ago

05/19/2016, 15:49 PM
I am 3 months post-op from a L4-L5-S1 fusion. I feel great. No more shooting pain switching to numbness down both legs. I was back on my Harley within no time. My wife had Dr. Wingo fuse L4-L5 five months before my surgery and she works in her garden, mows with a push mower and works under the hood of her car. Dr. Wingo was amazing from hello to goodbye. I brag on him every time I tell someone I had back surgery. His staff jumped through hoops because I am disabled veteran. They will for you.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.