Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Chandra Prakash Gyawali, MD, MRCP

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.3
26 reviews
|Gastroenterologist|Saint Louis, MO 63110

4921 Parkview Pl Floor: 8, Suite: C, Suite: C, Saint Louis, MO 63110

(314) 747-3969

https://physicians.wustl.edu/wp-content/uploads/2020/06/Chandra-Prakash-Gyawali.jpg

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(14) · Gastroenterologist

224 S Woods Mill Rd

(314) 434-6776

1 person is looking at this business

About

Dr. Chandra Gyawali, MD is a gastroenterology specialist in Saint Louis, MO and has been practicing for 20 years. He graduated from Calicut Medical College, University Of Calicut in 1990 and specializes in gastroenterology.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.3
26 reviews
515
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
111
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
DAVID A YAWITZ review for Chandra Prakash Gyawali, MD, MRCP
DAVID A YAWITZ on Healthgrades

2 months ago

12/02/2021, 01:52 AM
IT WAS MY FIRST VISIT WITH DR. GYAWALI. I WAS IN A VERY BAD WAY WITH SEVERAL YEARS OF GI PROBLEMS. OTHER DOCTORS TRIED THEIR BEST BUT I WAS LOOSING THE WILL TO LIVE WITH MY QUALITY OF LIFE. AFTER THE FIRST EXAM THE DOCTOR HIT THE TARGET WITH 3 MEDICATIONS. WITHIN 2 MONTHS I AM MUCH BETTER AND WAS ABLE TO STAY IN CONTACT WITH HIM AND HIS STAFF OVER THE INTERNET. I MUST HAVE CONTACTED HIM OVER 50 TIMES WITH QUESTIONS AS MY CONDITION VARIED AND IMPROVED AS HE FINE TUNED THE MEDICATION. HE ALWAYS RESPONDED QUICKLY. WE ARE LUCKY TO HAVE A DOCTOR WITH HIS KNOWLEDGE IN ST LOUIS. HE IS A VERY KIND AND UNDERSTANDING DOCTOR.
Eosino Phil review for Chandra Prakash Gyawali, MD, MRCP
Eosino Phil on Healthgrades

2 months ago

11/12/2021, 07:23 AM
Dr. Gyawali was super, and we couldn’t have asked for a better experience. My son has a rare disease and he was in for his scope quickly.
Anonymous review for Chandra Prakash Gyawali, MD, MRCP
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

07/12/2019, 02:17 AM
After seeing multiple doctors and not getting better I was finally able to see Dr Gyawali. He immediately knew what was wrong. After suffering for 9 months with severe diarrhea constantly with stomach pain with in 2 weeks I was better than I had ever been. Dr Gyawali’s diagnose and treatment plan made it possible for me to go back to living a normal life and saved my job.
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
Terri review for Chandra Prakash Gyawali, MD, MRCP
Terri on Healthgrades

3 years ago

02/20/2019, 06:27 AM
I waited eight months months to see him. Over the course of two and a half years my condition improved and I have as close to a normal lifestyle as possible. Yes, I agree he is very busy but I always received a call back. He listened at my appointments and when a medication didn’t work for me, he prescribed something else. I recommend him without reservation. He changed my life for the better.
Devon review for Chandra Prakash Gyawali, MD, MRCP
Devon on Healthgrades

3 years ago

01/31/2019, 10:16 AM
Waited over a year to see him for a five minute meeting where he read my chart to me (as if I didn't know what was on it), then misdiagnosed my condition. I was under the impression that Dr. Gyawali is the best GI specialist in the country, but I now realize that was a joke.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Chandra Prakash Gyawali, MD, MRCP
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

10/13/2018, 11:18 AM
Absolutely terrible. I don’t know how this man still has his medical license.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Chandra Prakash Gyawali, MD, MRCP
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

04/18/2018, 11:56 AM
I would not refer anyone to this doctor. Dr. Gyawali is condescending and ill informed. He dismissed my GI symptoms as IBS when in fact I had Median Arcuate Ligament Syndrome. He is arrogant and incompetent. He prescribed strong medications that did not work and caused terrible side effects. He was dismissive and cold. I would never refer anyone to him.
Respond to negative reviews
Herminia M mesa_Giraldo review for Chandra Prakash Gyawali, MD, MRCP
Herminia M mesa_Giraldo on Healthgrades

4 years ago

08/02/2017, 02:01 AM
Not too long ego I was referred to this Dr to study my condition (best doctors). Never seen me or done any studys,only base in a phone call and couple test done by other doctors. Everything he say is wrong about my condition . I don't recomend this doctor to not one. I have been with real good Dr's, that really knows my condition. I don't even use pain killer .,thus doctor says my condition is due to taking opium ,I don't use drugs ,not even pills.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Chandra Prakash Gyawali, MD, MRCP
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

04/12/2017, 03:13 AM
Waited 9 months for my first visit. Doctor was condescending and did not listen. Told me my constant nausea and daily vomiting "wasn't that bad". Left 2 messages for the nurse about the medication he prescribed costing $500 out-of-pocket, and that I wanted another option. Never heard back from them. Both appts I had were different on their schedule than on the card they gave me, and I was sent away. No apologies for their error or for wasting my time. Awful. Do not go.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.