Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Chandni Vegetarian Restaurant

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
13 reviews
|Other|Santa Monica, CA 90403

1909 Wilshire Blvd, Santa Monica, CA 90403

(310) 828-7060

http://chandnivegrestaurant.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(2) · Other

13400 Artesia Blvd

(562) 921-0898

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

1772 W Arrow Rte Apt 104

(909) 781-4419
5.0
(1) · Other

351 Hospital Rd Ste 201

(949) 646-7707

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Other

5395 E La Palma Ave

(714) 777-1900

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Other

16533 Arminta St

(818) 786-1506
5.0
(8) · Other

P.o. Box 1463

(805) 443-4115
About

Editorial fromWe keep forgetting we're eating at a vegetarian restaurant when we dine at Chandni, so satisfying and varied is its menu of more than six dozen different expertly cooked Indian dishes. Some of our favorites include palak paneer, mildly…

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

Birdeye Score

The Birdeye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the Birdeye Score® is calculated
5.0
13 reviews
53
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
10 reviews have no rating
  • 1 Review5.0Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ana Netanel on Facebook

6 years ago

02/17/2015, 09:56 AM
mpinner on Citysearch

10 years ago

10/10/2010, 05:01 AM
Best restaurant EVER (btw: i'm not even a vegetarian) – All the employees are genuinely very kind. This is my favorite restaurant in Los Angeles. I started going for the lunch buffet when I worked nearby. The price and variety make it an easy place to good many times each week. It is family run and Indian holidays are celebrated with free meals. But, what really made me fall in love with Chandni is the decor and excellent service. The restaurant discourages mobile phone use. I always feel relaxed upon entering. The music and soft-spoken servers reinforce this wonderfully.
mk108 on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/07/2010, 04:12 AM
Delcious, healthy Indian food at its best! – I love this place. I have been going here for years. Growing up in an Indian family, I know what good Indian food is and isn't. Unfortunately most Indian restaurants serve greasy, salty and often old food. I can honestly say that eating Chandni's food is like being treated to great home-cooked Indian food. The dishes are gentle on the stomach, clean and fresh, and can be made spicier or even vegan if you like. The restaurant is run by a really nice family which truly takes pride in what they serve and treats everyone kindly. You can see that serving people healthy, vegetarian food is not merey a business to them but also a calling. The other really unique thing about Chandni is the atmosphere--which is calm and cozy. They play spiritual mantras and/or peaceful Indian musical ragas which create a very serene atmosphere in which to dine. They have these great, large booths, which are cushiony and comfortable and you can just sit and drink chai in a nice, unhurried way. In fact, none of the staff will ever hurry you out or exhibit any rude behavior to you--instead everything is mellow, unrushed, and nurturing--just as a great dining experience should be! Prices are very affordable too. Lunch buffet is only $7 and change! What a deal!! After getting sick at many other Indian restaurants, I am happy to say Chandni is my home away from home.
Featured content
Why is Birdeye the Best Website Chat in the Industry?

Why is Birdeye the Best Website Chat in the Industry?

Why is Birdeye the Best Website Chat in the Industry?
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Linda C. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

02/24/2010, 03:04 AM
Excellent! This place is all vegetarian but you will not mind if you like Indian Food. They accommodate large groups and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Everything I've had here is delicious (and some are very spicy). I'll definitely bring my vegetarian friends here. Go try it!
whatsnew1 on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/04/2009, 10:13 AM
Sunday Ritual – i love this place! my boyfriend and i would have the lunch special every sunday for only $7 and its all you can eat. i never knew vegan food can ever taste so good!
Contributor on Citysearch

12 years ago

12/05/2008, 04:48 AM
Editorial Review – Mirrors, mirrors, on the wall: This friendly, laidback Santa Monica eatery offers affordable vegetarian Indian meals amid red booths and mirrored walls.
Jbbatter on Citysearch

12 years ago

08/14/2008, 11:46 AM
BEST RESTAURANT IN SANTA MONICA – CHANDNI RESTAURANT IS THE BEST VEG. REST. I EVER WENT TO......THEY GOT REALLY NICE SERVICE......MY FRIENDS AND I WENT THERE 2 WEAKS BACK...WE ALL LOVED THE FOOD AND SERVICE WE GOT FROM THEM....
john20042005 on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

08/14/2008, 06:16 AM
HELLO, EVERYONE I WILL LOVE TO TELL EVERYONE THAT CHANDNI RESTARANT IS THE BEST INDIAN RESTAUTANT IN SANTA MONICA.....THEY GOT THE BEST FOOD....THEY HAVE REALLY NICE PEOPLE WOEKING THERE.....ME AND MY GOES THERE AT LEAST ONE TIME A WEAK.......ME AND MY WIFE LOVE THERE FOOD MORE THEN ANY OTHER RESTAURANT IN SANTA MONICA....U GUYS ALL HAVE TO GO THERE AND TRY THERE FOOD
molly_us on Citysearch

13 years ago

04/06/2008, 02:31 AM
So glad we finally gave this gem on our doorstep a chance! – Last night was our first visit to Chandni and we will definitely go again. Driving home from a trip around 9pm we were tired and needed something quick and tasty. Usually we would go to Thai Dishes across the street but fancied going somewhere new (we've tended to avoid Chandni in the past because from the outside it looks a little nondescript. Don't be fooled!) We ordered Bhindi Masala (Okra - always a favorite) and Bhara Began (Eggplant in chef's special sauce - delicious!), plus a tasty, crispy Cauliflower stuffed bread and plain Basmati rice. The whole lot came to $25 (we just drank water). Not a bad price! The food was gorgeous and the service charming. I went to bed as soon as I got home and woke up this morning feeling fresh as a daisy - that's how clean, light and healthy the food at Chandni was. No heavy oils there; cant wait to go again!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.