Logo White
Watch Demo

Chambers Plumbing and Heating

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
35 reviews
|Home Services|Loveland, CO 80537

119 E 5 th Street, Loveland, CO 80537

(970) 667-3050

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Bbb

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(12) · Home Services

1264 S Grant Ave

(970) 663-7402

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(20) · Home Services

3715 Morrison Rd

(303) 936-5704
5.0
(3) · Home Services

16155 Highway 7

(720) 384-8007

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Home Services

254 Cherokee St

(303) 722-0994
5.0
(2) · Handyman

1595 Harlan St

(303) 232-5625
5.0
(2) · Home Services

900 S Broadway #300

(303) 892-5566
About

ABOUT US Chambers Plumbing & Heating, Inc. was founded by Ursee Chambers. He started the company in 1921 in his garage while he was in his early 20’s. His son, Darryl Chambers, joined and eventually took over the company, building the current storefront in the 1950’s. In 1989, David Lohnes, purchased the business from Darryl and continues to own it to this day. Before David became a plumbing contractor in Loveland, CO, he worked as a bricklayer for 25 years. Finding the work to be very hard on his back, he wanted to preserve his body. He had done some work at the home of Darryl Chambers and learned that he was looking for someone to take over the business. That’s when David decided t

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
35 reviews
526
  
41
  
30
  
22
  
15
  
1 review has no rating
  • 28 Reviews4.5Google
  • 3 Reviews1.0Yellow Pages
  • 2 Reviews4.5BBB
  • 2 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Julie Slate on Facebook

2 years ago

05/21/2018, 09:32 AM
Service was excellent!! Prompt , professional, Friendly, and very knowledgeable. Was able to Answer all my questions and concerns. Fixed the issues I had on the spot and did not mind educating at the same time. Thank you Chambers PH!! Julie
Julie Slate on Facebook

2 years ago

05/21/2018, 07:13 AM
Service was excellent!! Prompt , professional, Friendly, and very knowledgeable. Was able to Answer all my questions and concerns. Fixed the issues I had on the spot and did not mind educating at the same time. Thank you Chambers PH!! Julie
Becky L on BBB

3 years ago

09/24/2017, 05:24 AM
I've really appreciated the professionalism of Chambers Plumbing. A faulty water heater was installed and created constant problems. Chambers came over and tried to repair it but it kept causing problems. Dave sent over a new water heater and got the mfg. to pay for it and the installation. I really liked how Chambers worked with me to find a solution that helped us both, but mostly met my expectations.
Featured content
Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Ralph T. on BBB

3 years ago

08/31/2017, 08:07 AM
Nick, Brett, Randy, and Dave were kind and efficient. Several unanticipated things came up. You all were patient, thorough, and kind through the process. Thank you for consideration of our flooring.Best,*****
Barbara B. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

10/07/2016, 01:00 AM
My roofer hired them to place a chimney cap and new vents on our chimney. Now when the wind blows the chimney hums loudly and Dave from Chambers told me they have no intention of trying anything to make it right. I was originally told they would bring a lift out to try to rectify the problem but they decided to cancel the lift and do nothing. They were willing to take the money from the job but not try even once to fix a problem. Personally, I wouldn't hire them again no matter what was happening in my house. They don't stand by their work.
Respond to negative reviews
Jennifer H. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

10/17/2014, 10:05 AM
Chambers was hired to do a service call on my furnace. They said it was a special and would work however long it took to do the job for 99$ This yearly maintenance is typically an hour to two hour job. The technician showed up and was done in ten minutes. I called to inquire about how the work could have been done in ten minutes and I was told they would talk to the technician and get back. The next day they said they would give a refund. Then a few hours later a different "manager" said he would not give the refund. He said he needed to see the furnace first to make sure his tech did not do the work. He showed up and said there were no cobwebs so he did his job. I asked how a one to two hour job could get done in ten minutes and he said I was a liar. My neighbors are witnesses to the fact that the other tech was in and out in ten minutes and he still claims his tech did the work. So if you want to get robbed and then get called a liar call Chambers!
Respond to negative reviews
cody.hernandez1 on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

04/24/2013, 06:56 AM
Two stars only because the plumper was on time, I called chambers plumbing of Loveland to come unclog a drain In Johnstown Colorado. The plumber called me 10 minutes after arriving at Johnstown saying " I have some bad news i could not get the roto rooter in the drain also we are going to need to replace all of the iron drain pipe in the crawl space of your home because its leaking". I say ok why don't you send me over a quote and all consider it. 20 minutes later I received a call the plumber decided to pour a industrial draino down the drain and got the clog unclogged but would still recommend replacing the pipe. I said ok send over the quote. I receive the quote and the bill the next day, the quote being for $1200. The bill being for $205. (Which I paid right away). When I spoke with plumber on the phone to hire them I was told they bill at 100 an hour, I only called knowing it would take less than one hour to unclog a drain. Receiving the receipt, I called another Loveland plumber to my home who got in the crawl space and replaced 3 feet of iron pipe, corrected the fall of the drain pipe, replaced the under cabinet drain, saudered a copper pipe. All in under 2 hours. For a total bill of $200. I then got online and emailed DAV. Saying he ripped me off all I owe him is $116. And he needs to return all my money over $117, or I would post this review here and too the BBB Who replied by mail with. "You boast so openly that you are going to trash us with the BBB and everything online so I cut and pasted your exact email with all of its slanderous threats and blackmail attempt to the BBB. I don't take threats and blackmail attempts lightly" and signed it very proudly. All in I would never recommend using chambers plumbing for anything ever! EVER!
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.