Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Chacon Autos

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
590 reviews
|Used Car Dealers|Grand Prairie, TXΒ 75050Β United States
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
(54) Β· Used Car Dealers

122 Rose Ln Bdlg F1

(469) 980-7696
5.0
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
(1) Β· Used Car Dealers

1915 Airport St

(972) 264-3824
5.0
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
(1) Β· Used Car Dealers

15051 E Beltwood Pkwy

(972) 484-9200
5.0
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
(3) Β· Automotive

5751 Rendon Bloodworth Rd

(682) 433-1614
5.0
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
(6) Β· Automotive

1810 E Irving Blvd

(972) 579-9704
5.0
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
(2) Β· Automotive

4904 TX-276

(972) 722-9499
About

Founded more than 50 years ago, Chacon Autos is a family-owned business that has learned what it takes to be a leader in providing quality cars, trucks and SUVs with flexible payment terms to families across Texas. Last year alone, we helped over 4,000 Texas families buy a quality pre-owned car, truck or SUV with payment terms they can afford. We sell pre-owned vehicles people are looking for: affordable, high-quality, low-mileage cars, trucks and SUVs – many of which are still under a factory warranty. We offer super low used car prices, with many of our cars under their blue book prices. Our friendly, no hassle customer service before and after the sale makes it a no hassle, no press

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 100,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
590 reviews
5β˜…545
Β Β 
4β˜…10
Β Β 
3β˜…9
Β Β 
2β˜…4
Β Β 
1β˜…21
Β Β 
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Stephen review for Chacon Autos
Stephen on Insider Pages

6 months ago

11/25/2022, 18:47 PM
Rip Off Scam Artist made contact with Chacon Autos to purchase ANOTHER vechicle from them. I was faxed the credit app, filled it out, faxed it back, along with all required documation in order to have the sale run smoothly. After about 2 hours I recieved a call from the sales person Mike telling me I was approved. He informed me that I the only thing I had left to do is go and drop off my car, wait for them to tint the windows, and then I would be driving my new car home. The details were that they were going to give me 1700 for my trade in, and 100 for gas. No cash required for down payment. I drive half way across the state, 4.5 hours, to only get lied to. This is where things start to get interesting..... On the test drive there is a bad front end shaking, the sterring wheel vibrates back and forth about an inch, I return to the lot with the sales guy in the car and he says "the roads are bad up here" and starts to ask if I know what could be causing the issue. I simply respond "I do not know but lets look at the other car you said you can get me into." So we get back to the dealership and the sales guy then begins working on a contract for the car that we were just in. When I ask him what he is doing he hads me a piece of paper with a deal on the car that we just were just test driving. He then proceds to tell me that he needs money down and that money down will be deferred into the first 6 payments. Excuse me? I was told I didnt have to have any money down and I made that perfectly clear before I even left to go to the dealership. I simply state to Mike that I want the other car and not the one with the front end that is messed up. He then tells me that the other car is 1000 more and that i would need to make up the difference. I then point out to him that according their information that is posted is that there is only a 200 difference in the down payment according to their web site. He then tells me that it would require his managers approval then they would have to rerun my credit and the finance manager would have to approve it as well. I ask to speak to his manager so we can get the ball rolling and I could get back on the road to head home. Well his manager walks in and parrots the exact same thing that the sales person said. When I bring it to his attention what he is saying is not what was agreed upon and i show him the text messages that the sales person sent to me and the details contained with in and he still tells me the same thing that the sales person just did. When I ask for him to pick up the phone on the desk and to call the finance manager so we can get the deal done he starts to change his story and wouldnt pick up the phone and call him. So fruestrated with being lied to and them not holding up their end of the deal I take my title and my car and drive another 4.5 hours extremely pissed. No appoligy, no gas money, no try to make it right, nothing from them at all. You would figure that they would be a little more customer service oriented esp when I have bought 2 other vehicles from them and even refered some one else to them who also bought a vehicle from them. Oh well. I guess you can put a POS in a box and put a guarentee on it and all you have is a guarneted POS....
C M. review for Chacon Autos
C M. on Birdeye
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…

2 years ago

10/21/2021, 05:40 AM
Ripoff. My girl bought a 2017 car here less than a year and already having problems with alternator, starter and fuel pump and thev still want more moneyπŸ‘ŽI would not recommend this place
Respond to negative reviews
Shadaria M. review for Chacon Autos
Shadaria M. on Birdeye
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…

5 years ago

02/23/2018, 09:56 AM
Thank you Carrah for ALL of your help with getting me financed for a new 2017 Chevy Malibu!!!! You were always very polite, professional, and prompt. You understood my wants and needs and were able to get me the car that I really like. I truly appreciate you. The process was smooth and fast!! Thanks again.
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
Jelexus A. review for Chacon Autos
Jelexus A. on Birdeye
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…

6 years ago

10/21/2017, 13:18 PM
I just purchased the 2011 Hyundai Sonata for only 2,000$ down, RICO BROWN is the man to see!!! He will be upfront with you about everything and also helps you with getting full coverage insurance. Selling "GOOD" cars is something he truly has a passion for as he has been in this business for 20 years. This is the best car I've ever had .. thanks again Rico! Also y'all can add him on Facebook :)
Paige W. review for Chacon Autos
Paige W. on Birdeye
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…

6 years ago

06/21/2017, 11:08 AM
Rico Brown made the process of trading my car very easy. He took time to understand my needs and I got exactly what I wanted...2015 Chevrolet Malibu...I love my car... Thanks Rico!
Cloriesse review for Chacon Autos
Cloriesse on Birdeye
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…

6 years ago

01/29/2017, 13:54 PM
Best car buying experience ever...The staff was very attentive and our sales pro Rico Brown was extremely helpful and efficient. He got me a great deal on a newer model car with affordable payments and insurance. I would highly recommend Chacon Autos - see Rico he is the best.
Latoya Thomas review for Chacon Autos
Latoya Thomas on Yahoo! Local
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…

7 years ago

10/08/2016, 01:49 AM
I would like to say thank you to Ricco for helping me and my mother Beverly Thomas in trade and purchasing another vehicle. We really appreciate you for all that you have done for us.
Stephen M. review for Chacon Autos
Stephen M. on Insider Pages
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…

10 years ago

01/28/2013, 06:19 AM
Rip Off Scam Artist made contact with Chacon Autos to purchase ANOTHER vechicle from them. I was faxed the credit app, filled it out, faxed it back, along with all required documation in order to have the sale run smoothly. After about 2 hours I recieved a call from the sales person Mike telling me I was approved. He informed me that I the only thing I had left to do is go and drop off my car, wait for them to tint the windows, and then I would be driving my new car home. The details were that they were going to give me 1700 for my trade in, and 100 for gas. No cash required for down payment. I drive half way across the state, 4.5 hours, to only get lied to. This is where things start to get interesting..... On the test drive there is a bad front end shaking, the sterring wheel vibrates back and forth about an inch, I return to the lot with the sales guy in the car and he says "the roads are bad up here" and starts to ask if I know what could be causing the issue. I simply respond "I do not know but lets look at the other car you said you can get me into." So we get back to the dealership and the sales guy then begins working on a contract for the car that we were just in. When I ask him what he is doing he hads me a piece of paper with a deal on the car that we just were just test driving. He then proceds to tell me that he needs money down and that money down will be deferred into the first 6 payments. Excuse me? I was told I didnt have to have any money down and I made that perfectly clear before I even left to go to the dealership. I simply state to Mike that I want the other car and not the one with the front end that is messed up. He then tells me that the other car is 1000 more and that i would need to make up the difference. I then point out to him that according their information that is posted is that there is only a 200 difference in the down payment according to their web site. He then tells me that it would require his managers approval then they would have to rerun my credit and the finance manager would have to approve it as well. I ask to speak to his manager so we can get the ball rolling and I could get back on the road to head home. Well his manager walks in and parrots the exact same thing that the sales person said. When I bring it to his attention what he is saying is not what was agreed upon and i show him the text messages that the sales person sent to me and the details contained with in and he still tells me the same thing that the sales person just did. When I ask for him to pick up the phone on the desk and to call the finance manager so we can get the deal done he starts to change his story and wouldnt pick up the phone and call him. So fruestrated with being lied to and them not holding up their end of the deal I take my title and my car and drive another 4.5 hours extremely pissed. No appoligy, no gas money, no try to make it right, nothing from them at all. You would figure that they would be a little more customer service oriented esp when I have bought 2 other vehicles from them and even refered some one else to them who also bought a vehicle from them. Oh well. I guess you can put a POS in a box and put a guarentee on it and all you have is a guarneted POS....
Respond to negative reviews
ME review for Chacon Autos
ME on Yahoo! Local
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…

11 years ago

06/10/2012, 08:08 AM
Stopped in today, to find a new car through Chacon Autos. I was greeted by friendly, and curtious people. I was very pleased with my first meeting. The Dealership was clean, and the people very eager to point me in the right direction,so my purchase will go as smooth as possible, when I return. I was approved for my car right away. And, will be returnning with any papers/documents needed for my purchase.And, I was told exactly, how much I would need down on my purchase. Looking over the autos, on just this one lot, of their many lots, located in Grand Prarie. One thing which struck my husband and I. Was their cars, were all late models, in excellant condition, and spotless, as well. I would recommend this, Dealership. And, Mr. Rico was so nice to do business with. Besides, they offer Warranties on they re late model cars. Which, is almost un-heard of in the used car business. I look forward to my next visit and will be returning for my next car,soon! Thanks, for such a plesant experiance! Mr.& Mrs. Mullahy
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.