Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

CCM Auto Repairs, Inc.

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
61 reviews
|Auto Repair|Port Chester, NY 10573

1 or 13 Mill St, Port Chester, NY 10573

(914) 939-3893

https://ccmautorepairs.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(2) · Car Dealers

3660 Boston Rd

(877) 892-2891
5.0
(6) · Auto Repair

101-26 98th St

(718) 848-9477
5.0
(3) · Auto Repair

35 Washington Ave

(631) 841-0007
5.0
(6) · Automotive

1107 Station Rd

(631) 803-0240
5.0
(4) · Auto Repair

110 N Pearl St

(914) 939-1190
5.0
(1) · Automotive

183 Main St

(203) 849-1501
About

NYS Inspection Center General Maintenance Tire Services Transmission Repair Engine Repair Diagnostics Insurance Repairs Towing Service

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

Birdeye Score

The Birdeye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the Birdeye Score® is calculated
4.5
61 reviews
543
  
410
  
32
  
20
  
14
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 57 Reviews4.5Google
  • 2 Reviews4.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Thomas F. on Citysearch

7 years ago

04/30/2014, 03:23 AM
I had a radiator installed by CCM auto repair and the transmission cooler in the radiator leaked coolant into the transmission and destroyed it and sent transmission fluid throughout the engine and cooling system and although the only possible way these two fluid could mix is in a leaking cooler no will admit that is what caused the damage. Now I am stuck with the cost of replacing the transmission and radiator. No one will honor any warranty because I was unable to obtain the failed radiator from the repair shop that did the repairs while I was on a trip to Florida. I know that I have enough circumstantial evidence to prove my case but everybody is passing the buck.
A. B. on Citysearch

9 years ago

02/09/2012, 00:08 AM
Lies, Lies and more Lies...... – There are no words to express the terrible treatment I received at CCM. What started off as a good partnership turned into undermining when Carhilt and his son Alex damage my car, then sold me a lemon afterwards as a replacement. Instead of owning up to their mistakes, their dodging and game-playing has left me and those who know my plight with no respect for their business at all. They made a mistake and chose to cover it up with a lie - then told more lies to sell me a worse car than the 1 they damaged. Stay far away from these guys - their word isn't worth squat.
CRAIG S. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

06/09/2005, 04:27 AM
Great Mechanic - 9 years and counting We were referred to Carhilt by a former co-worker of my wife's and have been going to him exclusively for the last 9 years for all our vehicles. We have brought at least 6 cars to him for service over the years and have purchased our two current vehicles from him. The business is family run ( his wife and 2 sons work in different phases of the business) and his staff of mechanics ( most are spanish speaking) has remained reletively steady over the years. The shop is not a showplace but he is currently working with a builder to improve and expand the facilty and add gasoline service. Carhilt focuses on the actual work end of the business and spends his attention on getting the work through fast and correct. Except for a major valve job almost all the repairs we have had done were done in less than 2 days with most in 1 day. He does NY inspections and almost all parts of the car. If he can't do something or if he believes you don't need it done he will tell you up front and not try to fool you. He also has a transmission shop at another location. In 33 years of driving and 36 vehicles I have had only one other mechanic that I have trusted to this level and felt this comfortable with. The only problem we have ever had was some bodywork done by a person who had not been there long. This individual had some other issues and was let go. Carhilt made good on the bodywork that was wanting and I have not had any problem since. Carhilt and his son Alex both will work with you on scheduling and type of work done. No matter what vehicle I have brought to him (chevy, subaru, nissan, chrysler...) he has been able to diagnose the problem and fix it right. his experience and knowledge is impressive. his prices have always been at or below any other quotes I have ever gotten. PROS: fast and reasonably priced CONS:
Featured content
Why Customers Read Google Reviews & How It Impacts Small Businesses?

Why Customers Read Google Reviews & How It Impacts Small Businesses?

Why Customers Read Google Reviews & How It Impacts Small Businesses?
How do I Keep Track Of My Reviews On Google?

How do I Keep Track Of My Reviews On Google?

How do I Keep Track Of My Reviews On Google?
CRAIG S. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

06/09/2005, 01:18 AM
Great Mechanic - 9 years and counting We were referred to Carhilt by a former co-worker of my wife's and have been going to him exclusively for the last 9 years for all our vehicles. We have brought at least 6 cars to him for service over the years and have purchased our two current vehicles from him. The business is family run ( his wife and 2 sons work in different phases of the business) and his staff of mechanics ( most are spanish speaking) has remained reletively steady over the years. The shop is not a showplace but he is currently working with a builder to improve and expand the facilty and add gasoline service. Carhilt focuses on the actual work end of the business and spends his attention on getting the work through fast and correct. Except for a major valve job almost all the repairs we have had done were done in less than 2 days with most in 1 day. He does NY inspections and almost all parts of the car. If he can't do something or if he believes you don't need it done he will tell you up front and not try to fool you. He also has a transmission shop at another location. In 33 years of driving and 36 vehicles I have had only one other mechanic that I have trusted to this level and felt this comfortable with. The only problem we have ever had was some bodywork done by a person who had not been there long. This individual had some other issues and was let go. Carhilt made good on the bodywork that was wanting and I have not had any problem since. Carhilt and his son Alex both will work with you on scheduling and type of work done. No matter what vehicle I have brought to him (chevy, subaru, nissan, chrysler...) he has been able to diagnose the problem and fix it right. his experience and knowledge is impressive. his prices have always been at or below any other quotes I have ever gotten.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.