Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Cavalier Estates, LLC

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
152 reviews
|Property Management|Tampa, FL 33629

3902 Henderson Blvd Ste 208-357, 3902 Henderson Boulevard Ste 208-357, Tampa, FL 33629

(813) 344-0034

http://www.yourrrentalpeople.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Real Estate in your area
5.0
(2) · Real Estate

4306 Portage Dr

(863) 874-0884
5.0
(8) · Commercial Real Estate

6497 Parkland Dr

(941) 756-5599

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Real Estate

4112 53rd Ave E

(813) 957-7394
5.0
(4) · Real Estate

8014 Tommy Court

(813) 664-0114
5.0
(1) · Property Management

228 N Dover Rd

(813) 657-2545
5.0
(8) · Property Management

1661 Williamsburg Square

(863) 607-4100
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
152 reviews
5130
  
43
  
30
  
20
  
110
  
9 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ken J. review for Cavalier Estates, LLC
Ken J. on BirdEye

2 months ago

10/07/2021, 06:41 AM
I've known Matt Fonk for over 20 years. His company is growing because of his dedication to helping his clients safeguard their investments. The world of rentals and property managers can be "sketchy" and there are horror stories galore. That won't be the case with Cavalier!
Widlene P. review for Cavalier Estates, LLC
Widlene P. on BirdEye

10 months ago

02/18/2021, 09:46 AM
I was a resident of Cavalier Estates for 2 years. On November 2nd, I was told that the house that I rented, would be going up for sale and that I had to go. My lease ended on 12/31/2020. I was very much surprised. Not only that, I was 7 months pregnant at the time (high risk) with two small children, faced with the challenge of finding a new home during this pandemic. The notice I received was not formal whatsoever. Matt Fonk (property manger) sent me an email instead. Per our lease agreement he was suppose to send me a written notice within sixty days of the end term of my lease. Matt did not. I had my baby on 1/1/21. Angel was so kind to provide me an extra 4 days. Fast forward 2/12/21, I received a letter and check for $80.32. Yes, out of $1150 security deposit they sent me $80.32. Now you can imagine I was livid! I read the letter which stated: 1150+890=2040 credits $1150 January rent $60 lawn work $750 (things left behind, blinds, hole in door, paint, cleaning) Which left me $80.32. Matt stated $890 was prorated rent. He lied. I stayed for 4 days out of 31 days. 1150/31 is 37.10. 37.10 x 4 is 148.40. 1150-148.40= 1001.60. They are trying to keep an extra $111.60 1) I put in a work order in November for the small hole in the door to be repaired, nothing was done. 2)I left behind a basketball net and iron. 3)I bought blinds for the living room, as the ones before were damaged. 4)In the lease it states DO NOT PAINT, so why am I being charged?! 5) I cleaned the house the best I could, on account of me being discharged from the hospital on 1/3/21. Another discrepancy, they did not provide me an itemized list of each individual charge. Upon reaching out to Matt Fonk he stated, the contractors estimated damages to be $950. The house I rented was built in 1964. Over 56 years ago, yet he proceeds to show me pictures of cracks in the house and outside as if it was freshly built. The letter was also dated 2/5. By law your supposed to mail out the claim letter with 30 days of the move out. Again Matt did not obey this law. Whatever you do, DO NOT RENT WITH CAVALIER ESTATES. If you do be mindful of my situation. Also make sure to take pictures of preexisting WEAR AND TEAR on a old house. They'll try to get over on you for sure. They stated I left behind cans of paint(left behind by the contactors) and a satellite dish. I had spectrum the entire time I rented their property. Shame on me for not taking pictures of a dang roof before I actually moved in. Matt Fonk did not care to properly handle this situation, now I have to fight for my money. Please be aware!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Dave Brown review for Cavalier Estates, LLC
Dave Brown on Facebook

2 years ago

02/12/2020, 11:26 AM
Featured content
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
Dave Brown review for Cavalier Estates, LLC
Dave Brown on Facebook

2 years ago

02/12/2020, 09:53 AM
Matt was a great guy. Great help. my rentals and new security options. Definitely knows what he's doing. Well worth the percentage. I don't want to deal with an empty rental. He came in show me what was wrong with my property ,fixed it and rented it right away.......totally amazed !!!! This property set empty for 3 months. Maybe I'm just too old school. I trusted Matt ,he came through.
Victor Home Rpairs review for Cavalier Estates, LLC
Victor Home Rpairs on Facebook

2 years ago

01/17/2020, 03:48 AM
My name is Victor Alejo the owner of Victor's home repairs and plumbing. And I have been working with cavalier Estates LLC for 3 years I have only good things to say about this company greater people like Jay and Mathew excellent and professional and respectable.
Candace Herman review for Cavalier Estates, LLC
Candace Herman on Facebook

2 years ago

01/13/2020, 03:12 AM
I've had nothing but good experiences with Cavalier since 2016.
Gerald Lewis review for Cavalier Estates, LLC
Gerald Lewis on Facebook

3 years ago

11/28/2018, 00:12 AM
Cavalier Estates LLC is a highly professional, reliable realty company and we are thankful to have found them. We have worked with Matt in finding a house and he made the experience personalized and easy. They are so pleasant and responsive it sometimes feels like we're the only clients! Additional props to the maintenance crew who works in our building. Those guys get the job done quickly and efficiently, one fix and the problem is solved. Overall we are very satisfied with our experience!
Sean Hughes review for Cavalier Estates, LLC
Sean Hughes on Facebook

3 years ago

11/19/2018, 00:24 AM
Matt helped me find the perfect home in a great neighborhood for an excellent price! The staff is awesome! I recommend Cavalier Estates LLC who are looking for a house!
Neil Parker review for Cavalier Estates, LLC
Neil Parker on Facebook

3 years ago

11/15/2018, 00:57 AM
Matt was extremely helpful working with me and my dad for finding a house. He heard our concerns about location and amenities and found us great properties. In one day he helped us narrow it down to two properties. He's so friendly too!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.