Logo White
Watch Demo

Castrol Premium Lube Express | Woodstock

Own this business?
4.5
205 reviews
|Oil Change Stations|Woodstock, GA 30189

8617 GA-92, Woodstock, GA 30189

(770) 852-7161

https://www.getcastrol.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(7) · Automotive

4810 Peachtree Industrial Blvd

(770) 729-4808

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Auto Repair

3197 Cobb Pkwy NW

(800) 994-6617
5.0
(5) · Oil Change Stations

3320 Liberty Rd

(770) 459-8007

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Oil Change Stations

105 Enterprise Dr

(678) 648-2672
4.9
(98) · Oil Change Stations

101 South Marietta Pkwy SW

(678) 581-1241

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(295) · Auto Repair

3190 Buford Hwy

(678) 878-3522

12 people are looking at this business

About

Auto Oil Change/Lube Shops - Auto Lube Svc

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
205 reviews
5153
  
421
  
36
  
21
  
118
  
6 reviews have no rating
  • 196 Reviews4.5Google
  • 3 Reviews4.3Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Matthew Craft on Facebook

6 years ago

06/29/2014, 03:51 AM
Anitra Mauldin on Facebook

6 years ago

06/25/2014, 01:16 AM
Luis Rousseau on Facebook

6 years ago

06/18/2014, 04:31 AM
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Tom J. on Citysearch

9 years ago

12/01/2011, 03:10 AM
Simply the best service in town – From Start to finish the employees impressed me.opening doors for their customers, letting me know about things that are going on with my vehicle without making feel intimidated as if I had to do something about it right there and then. My visits to these places are typically dreaded. Now That I have been going to their facilities, I don't mind so much. I always get a warm welcome, complete inspection of my vehicle, and they have WIFI so I can get work done if needed! All for what I consider a steel for the way I'm treated and the attention that is given to my vehicle. No apathy from employees like the other facilities in my area. I boast to everyone I know about this place. Everyone who visits I would expect them to do the same. Above & Beyond means something here.
Irish Girl on Citysearch

9 years ago

10/24/2011, 07:19 AM
oil change from hell.... – My husband took his Chevy S-10 to get the oil changed Friday. This went as normal, he paid he left we thought we were good to go. This morning however, he noticed a large amount of white smoke coming from his engine - he pulled over to inspect it and found that there was oil EVERYWHERE. He (against my knowledge or better judgement) took the truck BACK to this location to have them inspect it. He was basically told oh you have a leak here is a mechanic's card we don't fix stuff like this and shown the door. I advised him that it sounded like the engine had been over filled and a seal had been blown, I then instructed him to go to another mechanic located near his work and have them do an independent assessment of what was wrong with the vehicle. upon arriving at the other mechanic's shop, my husband checked the oil and noticed that the dipstick showed almost 2 inches ABOVE the fill line (yes we took pics) The independent mechanic never was told where the truck had been taken or anything other than that the oil had just been changed on friday. He proceeded to drain the oil and drained almost 9 quarts of oil out of it (it is a 4.5 quart engine) he also said it looked like the oil had never been changed and just new oil added on top of the old oil. As it stands right now, the truck is in the shop having over $300.00 worth of repairs done to fix this, my husband has had to miss a days worth of work and he is having to bum a ride to and from work today and tomorrow. I have called the better business bureau and I have spoken to Robert at the shop. I was advised that the ops manager would be calling me to discuss. At this point I do not want to "discuss" I want you to financially rectify the situation. I strongly advise you consider this review when choosing this shop. Hopefully they will step up and do the right thing and take care of what they have done to the truck.
homeschler on Citysearch

9 years ago

06/15/2011, 05:01 AM
great service! – These guys are great! In and out quickly. Clean waiting room and saved me tons over the dealer price. Much better than the Texaco down the road. This is the best in Woodstock!
bmclean on Citysearch

9 years ago

06/07/2011, 06:22 AM
AWESOME!! – I've been using them for years. Won't take my car anywhere else!!! Great service, great staff, great move to Castrol brand. Clean waiting room and bathrooms and FREE WIFI! I would recommend to everyone!!!
atlantapatriot on Citysearch

9 years ago

06/04/2011, 07:13 AM
Great oil change - highly recommend – GREAT OIL CHANGE! We take four vehicles here and these guys always do a great job. Prices great too. Owner is definitely not Fowler (listed in compliant below - Fowler owns Texaco/Havoline shop on 92 east of 575, accross from QT). Owner is Paul, ops manager is Frank, but any of the guys in this shop will take care of you. Recently changed name to Castrol (better oil), but same employees, same owner. I highly recommend!
JasonThomas on Citysearch

10 years ago

08/22/2010, 07:08 AM
I HAD TO SUE THEM!!! AVOID!!! AVOID!!! AVOID!!! – I used Texaco Express Lube's $19.00 Oil Change Special a total of two times. The deal is great; but the second time I went to this place turned into a complete nightmare. The Oil change was fine. But apparently when they checked my fluids they "misplaced" my radiator cap. To make a long story short, my radiator cap blew off on the interstate after I left and my vehicle's engine quickly over-heated. They helped initially with a $750 repair on the engine, which were easily identifiable damaged parts (distribution cap & rotor, new plugs, etc...), to a repair shop of my choice of course, but the buck stopped there. At least that's what they thought. I ended up suing them, and winning a judgment in Fulton County Magistrate Court for a total of $3,500.00 (three thousand five hundred dollars), which I can agree is fair. This was November of 2009. I have yet to be paid my judgment. My experience with Mr. Phil Mendell, the operations manager, was for the lack of a better word, horrendous. After he paid that first repair, grudgingly of course, then realized the damage they had done to my vehicle, his attitude literally turned into a viscous, nasty, "you ain't nobody", literally "F. you - sue me" type attitude. And that is exactly what I did. I proved that no one at the establishment at the time - even held an ASE Certification. They even had video - which the judge didn't even care to look at. Because the pictures I had clearly showed a radiator cap - which had no damage - that had been indeed misplaced, causing it to blow off and spew hot water and antifreeze all over the engine, thereby causing the engine to over-heat and cause significant internal as well as external damage. I plan to get my money - real soon - and publicize what happened, and hopefully put Mr. Terry Fowler out of business, and Mr. Phil Mendell and Mr. Steven Temple on the unemployment list. I would appreciate it if you helped me. Thanks in advance. - Scorned Consumer
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.