Logo White
Watch Demo

Carter's Cabinet Shop

Own this business?
5.0
35 reviews
|Contractors|Roanoke, VA 24012

2132 Shenandoah Valley Ave NE, Roanoke, VA 24012

(540) 362-0228

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Contractors in your area

Blue Ridge Mountain Cabinets
5.0
(7) · Contractors

1101 Franklin St - factory location. 21230 Virgil Goode Hwy. Showroom location.

(540) 489-1000

7 people are looking at this business

Ideal Cabinets
5.0
(3) · Contractors

103 N Franklin St

(540) 382-7088

1 person is looking at this business

About

Started in 1953 by Mr. Russell Carter, Carter's Cabinet Shop is a family owned and operated company that has been serving the Roanoke Valley and surrounding area for almost six decades now. We have an excellent reputation for the timeliness and quality of our work and our skilled employees offer a combined 200+ years of cabinet-making experience. Give us a call and let us know how we can serve your needs. 540-362-0228

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
35 reviews
532
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 19 Reviews4.9Facebook
  • 15 Reviews5.0Google
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Gayle Forester Keith on Facebook

a year ago

01/30/2019, 12:44 PM
From the initial plan to the final installation Carter's has met and exceeded my expectations. They provided all my kitchen cabinets and a year later when I requested a modification they were quick to respond and made the process easy. They also built a wall of bookcases and lateral files for my home office that make a real statement AND make working from home easier.
I just can't say enough good things about the quality of the work, the design team and the installers...everyone treated me as a friend and made sure that all work was to my complete satisfaction.
Pamela Cline Gunter on Facebook

a year ago

07/31/2018, 08:19 AM
Dorothy is awesome !!!
Wayne Lewis on Facebook

2 years ago

06/22/2018, 14:36 PM
We've used Carter's for multiple jobs in multiple houses - kitchens, bathrooms, home office, family room, etc. Leann is a design genius and her installation team is staffed with pros who do excellent-quality work. We highly recommend Carter's and would use them again in a heartbeat!
Featured content
Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business

Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business

Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tina Eccher Brown on Facebook

2 years ago

04/11/2018, 13:32 PM
I worked with Dorothy at Carter’s and she designed a beautiful kitchen for our lakeside condo!! I now have an appreciation for real quality solid wood cabinetry! Because of her design, I gained a 3rd working counter space. The install team was wonderful as were the installers of our quartz countertops. Dorothy worked closely with my wonderful contractor Steve Burtis with Burtis Contracting Inc. and my kitchen was completed on time! I highly recommend Carter’s for any cabinetry needs. I have already scheduled them for future renovation projects!
David Nance on Facebook

2 years ago

03/05/2018, 13:50 PM
Lee Ann and her staff were great to work with from design to final installation. Any questions or issues were addressed promptly. We could not be more pleased with the final product and the design complements our 1939 house. We never thought we could have a kitchen this nice.
They also did the cabinets for our new master bath and laundry room. Again, everything looks great. In fact, the manufacturer of the drop-in sink we used in the laundry room was so impressed they asked for permission to use my photo on their Pinterest, Wayfair and Houzz sites.
Susie Holmes Holt on Facebook

2 years ago

12/22/2017, 08:28 AM
Top notch professionals from start to finish. Becky Paris and the entire installation crew were so helpful in the planning and execution of our entire project. Remodeling is never easy, choosing Carter Cabinets made the end result worth it. Thank you!
Ian Hensley on Facebook

2 years ago

11/06/2017, 07:38 AM
Mary Garbee Hines on Facebook

2 years ago

10/29/2017, 18:47 PM
About 2 years ago my husband and I decided that our kitchen needed a makeover. We started our search at Carter Cabinets. We were impressed with their product, but had not shopped around so we decided to see what other vendors had to offer. It didn't take us long to realize that no one else could deliver to us the product that we wanted in the style and color that we desired. Carter Cabinets not only could provide us with exactly what we wanted, but their quality was far above any other products we had looked at. Dorothy, our designer, was very easy to work with and designed a kitchen that met our needs perfectly. We finally began our project in May 2017 and our wait was well worth it. Tony, ...  more>>
Zack McCoy on Facebook

3 years ago

06/19/2017, 16:04 PM
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.