Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Carolina Beach Realty

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
298 reviews
|Vacation Rentals|Carolina Beach, NC 28428

1009 N Lake Park Blvd, Unit B-3, Carolina Beach, NC 28428

(910) 458-4444

https://www.carolinabeachrealty.net/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Real Estate in your area
5.0
(1) · Vacation Rentals

1009 N Lake Park Blvd

(910) 458-5911

8 people are looking at this business

4.8
(84) · Real Estate

605 Causeway Dr

(800) 346-2463
4.8
(34) · Real Estate

1404 S Lake Park Blvd

(910) 458-4028

5 people are looking at this business

4.6
(7) · Vacation Rentals

1110 S Shore Dr

(919) 454-7701
4.6
(1382) · Vacation Rentals

8901 East Oak Island Drive

(910) 278-6011
4.5
(52) · Vacation Rentals

119 Causeway Dr

(910) 579-2373

3 people are looking at this business

About

Specialties Our business specializes in beach vacation rentals History Established in 2004. Family owned and operated

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

Birdeye Score

The Birdeye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the Birdeye Score® is calculated
4.3
298 reviews
5207
  
422
  
34
  
210
  
132
  
23 reviews have no rating
  • 203 Reviews4.2Google
  • 57 Reviews4.5Facebook
  • 34 Reviews4.9BirdEye
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Susan Diana Williams on Facebook

2 months ago

09/07/2020, 03:18 AM
Becareful booking with this company. We booked “1 Step Away” You won’t get what you pay for and they ignore requests for things that are broken. Want proof I’ve got continuous email during our stay of them ignoring no knobs on doors to balcony so you can’t use or if there was a fire and trapped in room no way out. Ice maker broke in fridge no internet, We found half Drank bottle of waters On The bunk beds. We had know cleaning supplies. Only one roll of tp at check in with 4 bathrooms and 17 people. No dustpan. Light burnt out in swimming pool. etc. that what $5k will get you for 5 days. Plus there’s atleast a 3’ or more drop to get to ocean. This is a ocean front house and that wasn’t disclosed. And @Jim Kitts is the BIC in charge who is either not getting messages or just doesn’t care.
Susan Diana Williams on Facebook

2 months ago

09/07/2020, 01:12 AM
Becareful booking with this company. We booked “1 Step Away” You won’t get what you pay for and they ignore requests for things that are broken. Want proof I’ve got continuous email during our stay of them ignoring no knobs on doors to balcony so you can’t use or if there was a fire and trapped in room no way out. Ice maker broke in fridge no internet, We found half Drank bottle of waters On The bunk beds. We had know cleaning supplies. Only one roll of tp at check in with 4 bathrooms and 17 people. No dustpan. Light burnt out in swimming pool. etc. that what $5k will get you for 5 days. Plus there’s atleast a 3’ or more drop to get to ocean. This is a ocean front house and that wasn’t disclosed.
Ashley Stevens Lint on Facebook

2 months ago

08/31/2020, 01:14 AM
We rented a unit at Ocean dunes from Carolina Beach Realty. We stayed at the beginning of August. Our condo was clean upon arrival. We did end up with a small issue with the dryer during our stay (which resolved on it's own), and the realty company responded to my email about it quickly. Also, while on the phone with this company while booking they were very pleasant and helpful! I would use this company again in the future!
Featured content
5 types of customer expectations and why they matter for your business

5 types of customer expectations and why they matter for your business

5 types of customer expectations and why they matter for your business
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Sarah Burch on Facebook

2 months ago

08/23/2020, 02:31 AM
Upon check-in the condo had not been cleaned! The carpets were stained and filthy. There was a tub of nasty brown water under the kitchen sink, the countertops were dirty, none of the bathrooms had been cleaned, someone left a half-drank drink behind a throw pillow on the sofa. The beds were half made. For the price of the “sunset house” I was appalled at the conditions that we walked into. We spent a good part of our first day CLEANING! Not what I was planning to do! There were obviously no cleaning supplies so those had to be purchased and there was no vacuum available...only a broom and dustpan. It was just outright nasty. We filled out the cleaning survey and never received a response. Never again Carolina Beach Realty! So disappointed with this company!
Lynne McDaniel on Facebook

2 months ago

08/21/2020, 06:03 AM
Arrived for 2 week rental of 3 br/2 bath, Sliding glass outer door boarded up(notified about that, caused by storm, BUT no Mstr bedroom door, not known. No privacy. Condo appeared clean, though, didn’t smell like any cleaning solvents were used. Beds were thrown together. Sheets sideways, or not finished. Wet towel on floor in front of refrigerator?? Kids feet filthy walking barefoot on floor. Socks used, really dirty. Not clean! Called Monday AM, asked for a spring loaded curtain rod w/curtain to cover the door missing. Told them sink stopped up in bathroom. Was told, Mstr br door would be replaced Wednesday & would fix sink. Wed, unexpected insurance adjuster showed up. Unexpected Insect sprayer showed up. Thurs, unexpected glass guy showed up. Unexpected Maintenance guy came and handed me Mstr br door hardware. Friday AM, called AGAIN requesting curtain/rod & sink fixed. 3pm, called again b/c nothing!. 4pmMaintenance showed up, (same guy as Thurs) Showed him the sink/leak. He said he would be back to fix, no tools & get rod/curtain. Came back from beach, rod & shower curtain in front of door. (not long enough to cover door and/or block lights etc. Supposedly the key they had didn’t fit! Friday, emailed Jenn, supposedly a supervisor, no response! Monday, call AGAIN! Spoke to Maintenance supervisor. A curtain is dropped at door. No text/nothing. We never left. Found it when leaving that evening. No calls/texts, NEVER fixed the sink. Got a text today (Friday), hope you had a wonderful vacation! Really? I rent all of the time @ Carolina Beach/Kure Beach, first and last time with Carolina Beach Realty! Let me add, every time I called, girls VERY POLITE, VERY NICE, but no action!
Julie Sibilla on Facebook

3 months ago

08/05/2020, 05:07 AM
Basically no communication from them and left on our own during the lead up to and during the hurricane. Multiple calls, emails, FB msgs not answered. Very disappointing.
Business Response:

Julie we do apologize for the delay in communication. We are still without power. While I am not able to review our phone systems at this time I have checked our FB again and unfortunately we do not have any communication from you. Please give our local line a call in hopes of faster service and to verify our info for you is correct, 910-458-4444 our General Manager will be expecting your call.

Emily Nisch on Facebook

3 months ago

07/26/2020, 08:26 AM
Dirty, broken floor in the bathroom, toilet paper found jammed in the chair, entire house smells strongly of smoking, nothing has been cleaned beyond the obvious surfaces. Air filter light is on in the window unit. Dog hair on one comforter, rips on another, stain on another. I came with my husband and three kids and i do not feel safe staying. All that for $3,000 a week is a crime.
Melissa Thilk on Facebook

3 months ago

07/26/2020, 05:48 AM
Although our rental was good, we had a few issues with the rental company. They showed up 2x mid-week, during nap time, unannounced, for things that should have been handled either prior to check in or with a scheduled appt, as they used text messages to communicate about other items. One time was for a work order about the dryer not working (checked, worked fine, work order not placed by my family), other time was to spray INSIDE for pests/insects. Also had issues with HOA where we were renting, but they were of no help resolving issues.
Business Response:

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience of interrupting nap time, Melissa. We are so sorry about that! After reviewing our records, I wonder if maybe we have the wrong phone number on file. We left a couple of messages regarding the HOA scheduling their quarterly sprays and the need to follow up and check the repair previously performed on the dryer. We apologize for not being able to complete these items before check-in. We do thank you for allowing us access and working with us though. We sincerely apologize again for the negative impact it had on the initial start of your stay.

Elizabeth Long on Facebook

3 months ago

07/22/2020, 05:13 AM
I was inquiring with them for a trip next May, and they gave me multiple prices for one house. My mom went to book it and they said that it couldn’t be that cheap (they told me it was going to be around $6500 to rent) Then they told my mom that it was going to be an extra $2000!!! They gave us various quotes all around the same price and then when it was time to book it jumped $2000. They gave us a complete runaround and we will not be booking with them. They also continued to contact me about booking while not sending out the “official” rental amount.
Business Response:

We apologize for the confusion with the price. Our team is looking in to this. Please give us a call at your earliest convenience and a friendly vacation specialist would be happy to assist. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.