Carolina Beach Realty's cover image
Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!

Carolina Beach Realty

4.2

About this business

Specialties Our business specializes in beach vacation rentals History Established in 2004. Family owned and operated 

Location details

1009 N Lake Park Blvd, Unit B-3, Carolina Beach, NC, 28428, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Sat9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.2583 reviews
Select a rating
Alex D's profile image
Alex D 
2 years ago

We reserved a house from Carolina Beach Realty for 12/15/2022 thru 12/18/2022. The house was *******************. When I reserved this house, months ago, one of my questions was the hot tub. I verified it worked and would be working. I was assured it was and would be clean and ready to use. Needless to say, the hot tub was neither clean or working. I called for maintenance, he showed up several hours later, determined the pump was bad, and told us he would have his office pick one up and he would install Sunday. So at this p... read more

Alex D's profile image
Alex D 
2 years ago

We reserved a house from Carolina Beach Realty for 12/15/2022 thru 12/18/2022. The house was *******************. When I reserved this house, months ago, one of my questions was the hot tub. I verified it worked and would be working. I was assured it was and would be clean and ready to use. Needless to say, the hot tub was neither clean or working. I called for maintenance, he showed up several hours later, determined the pump was bad, and told us he would have his office pick one up and he would install Sunday. So at this ... read more

Robyn's profile image
2 years ago

Great Customer service When searching for a house to handle three families for a vacation last summer, this realty company was able to provide me with information on vacation home rentals that worked perfect for us. I will always refer them. 

Cheryl's profile image
2 years ago

Sorry I used CarolinaBeach I recently stayed at this facility (07/2016) upon arrival the rental was overall dirty. Owner Jim kitt sent carpet cleaner out the same nite. they clean all carpet and furniture that night. we had wet furniture and carpet till next day. Maids never came as he promised to clean bathrooms. Mr Kitts says maid cleaning is an on going problem he did the best he could and I should not be compensated for my inconvenience. Told me there are other management owners I could go to next time...... 

greg's profile image
2 years ago

Family run business This is a family run business. They treat you like their own family,When you are planning a family vacation,the last thing you want is to be treated like "just another number". In my dealings with Carolina Beach Realty,they listen and do what you need them to do. This is refreshing in todays world. Kudos to Them. Thanks Jim, you have a good team there. 

Pat V's profile image
Pat V 
3 years ago

The place was dirty, musty, and was under repair with exposed rotting wood, exposed wiring and months-old ripped tyvek on the sagging porch. It was unsafe, disgusting and not at all as advertised. I sent photos and reported the issues immediately through all the proper channels (web site, test, phone calls, email, visiting the office). Carolina Beach realty management was repeatedly unprofessional, rude, dishonest, and slow to respond. They repeatedly said they could not help and the manager was unavailable. When the manager... read more

Business response:

This guest stayed with CBR back in June, 2021. It is very odd that this type of complaint is being made 9 months later. Especially since this guest never responded to our last attempt to contact them. The guest was responded to in a timely manner, and CBR does have the correspondence on record with this guest, through email, which is helpful in rebutting claims made by this guest. While we regret that this guest did not have a fantastic stay with us--as this is the goal we have for all guests--we appreciate the feedback and ... read more

Stephanie B.'s profile image
Stephanie B. 
3 years ago

We were so excited to stay at this property for the first time, unfortunately we had problems from arrival to departure. The largest was the leaking ceiling in the south unit. I constantly tried to get someone out to fix it. For 3 days no one showed despite being told that someone was on the way. We had to mop up water and put bowls under the many drips and move my nephew out of that space rendering the area unusable. The list of problems are extensive and I would not recommend this property to anyone. In the South unit- t... read more

Jannett Love's profile image
Jannett Love 
4 years ago

Crooked dealing, extremely poor CX. Placed our deposit 11 months in advance. Several months before the vacation date, Carolina Beach Rentals emailed us saying the rental is no longer available (sold), they dumped their link, to find something else. Had to scramble to find something that met the demand of our large group, downgrade at that - Req some kind of compensation twice: Nothing was offered, only that they would discount us the difference on the downgrade! WHAT?! 

Business response:

Ms. Love, current real estate laws permit the new buyers to honor existing reservations so many days out from closing, and we're so sorry to hear these changes had such an impact on your vacation plans. When this happens, we make every effort to find comparable properties for our guests to move to. However, we were unable to find a reservation under this name and we'd like to invite you to take a moment to speak with a member of our management team. At your convenience, please, give us a call at 877-8670-8762. Thank you. 

Lisa Hall's profile image
Lisa Hall 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

Carolina Beach Realty was easy to work with and suggested a company that rents out beach chairs for our large group which was very convenient. Dolphin Watch was the house we rented and was super clean and accommodating to our large group. Thanks! 

Business response:

You're very welcome, Lisa! So happy to hear the recommendation worked for your group. It was a pleasure hosting your most recent visit. We hope we can do so again soon! 

Frequently asked questions about Carolina Beach Realty

How is Carolina Beach Realty rated?

Carolina Beach Realty has a 4.2 star rating with 583 reviews. 

When is Carolina Beach Realty open?

Carolina Beach Realty is open now. It will close at 5:00 p.m.  

Need help? Contact us.

Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com