Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Car Life Transmissions

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
56 reviews
|Transmission Repair|Norfolk, VA 23502

6420 E Virginia Beach Blvd, Norfolk, VA 23502

(757) 461-0123

http://carlifetransmissions.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(2) · Automotive

2428 Virginia Beach Blvd

(757) 340-0877
5.0
(3) · Transmission Repair

3642 Holland Rd

(757) 463-5454
4.7
(64) · Transmission Repair

12539 Warwick Blvd

(757) 930-2753
4.4
(34) · Automotive

15650 Warwick Blvd

(757) 820-3760
About

Family Owned - Non- Franchised - We Quote You Before We Take Your Transmission Apart! Give us a call or stop by our shop! Non-franchised, family owned business in the Tidewater area since 1980. We are the most technically advanced, and well equipped transmission shop around. That's why they call us "The Transmission Experts". We have state-of-the-art electronic diagnostic equipment, and an extensive database library, as well as specialty tools and experienced technicians trained to work on all vehicles, automatic or standard, foreign or domestic.Car-Life has what you need and what your looking for, from Amsoli Synthetic Transmission fluid, to Transmission Control Modules for computer operate

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
56 reviews
543
  
42
  
31
  
23
  
15
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Beth Spencer Anderson on Facebook

3 years ago

08/30/2018, 02:44 AM
Beth Spencer Anderson on Facebook

3 years ago

08/30/2018, 01:33 AM
Everyone at Car Life is kind, honest and helpful! Last year our 2005 Toyota Sienna needed a new transmission. Car Life was where our mechanic sent us. They got us fixed up with a great transmission with a lifetime warranty. Not only did they get our car fixed up, they were always so kind and caring! This year we made it back for our check- up to keep our lifetime warranty and while we made the date, we had unfortunately gone over our mileage. Most people would tell us that the warranty is done, but they kindly gave us grace! In today's world, it is rare to find such kindness. People tend to see things in black and white and too often lack understanding and rarely offer grace. Who needs Clark Kent? Fred Kent is our family's hero! We will make sure we never go over our mileage again and we will keep telling everyone about the awesome people and service at Carlife! God bless them!
Shirley Butts on Facebook

3 years ago

06/05/2018, 03:49 AM
I took my car in for a replacement of my transmission and Mr. Kent and his staff did so but in the process found other problems which needed to be corrected before I could drive my car. They fixed those problems and did so without charging me exorbitant prices. I appreciate their kindness. God bless them.
Featured content
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
Noelle Perdue on Facebook

4 years ago

02/07/2018, 04:54 AM
Jamie Hutto on Facebook

4 years ago

06/27/2017, 08:11 AM
Highly recommended!!! Professional service and staff. Excellent communication with customer every step of the way.
Jamie H. on BBB

4 years ago

06/27/2017, 03:11 AM
Highly recommended!!! Professional service and staff. Excellent communication with customer every step of the way.
Business Response:

Thank you for your kind words.

Susan F. on BBB

5 years ago

02/07/2017, 09:57 AM
I recently took my 2002 Honda Odyssey to Car Life for some transmission work. The service you receive at Car Life is second to none. **** is personable and responsive to questions and stands behind the work of his staff 100%. We considered not having the work finished on this aging car, but due to the lifetime warranty and the quality work executed by the Car Life team, it was well worth the expense. The car is driving today as well as it ever has, and I don't have a new car payment! I have interacted with several members of the Car Life team and they are all professional and personable. I wouldn't hesitate recommending Car Life for any of the services they provide.
Business Response:

Thank you for taking the time to compliment us!!! The second syllable of transmissions, is missions... and ours is to help our community with their transportation needs.

Willie W. on BBB

5 years ago

09/27/2016, 11:44 AM
I brought my new to me 2007 BMW X5 in to help diagnose a transmission leak and shifting issue after the dealership had a look at it and "found nothing wrong other than low fluid level". Issues remained so, at the recommendation of my independent repair shop, went to Car-Life. I was created warmly by Fred and we discussed the issues. They were able to find the leak, found the shifting issue cause and with discussions with me corrected what I have found are systematic issues with this transmission in BMWs and other makes. Based on my investigation and their recommendations, I had them do a valve body and control solenoid service. While they had the car up on the lift, I had the fluids in the transfer case and differentials changed. The car ran like it should have, great. A little while after the service the car developed a vibration that became worse as time went on. Due to many other obligations, I was finally able to get to Car-Life about a month later. They enthusiastically went on a test drive, put the car on the rack and found the cause of the vibrations, it was something that they had not touched during earlier service. They cleared the problem and sent me on my way, happy, with a quiet car again. I consider this to be much better than the expected service. Thank You Fred and company.
Business Response:

Thank you for taking the time to compliment us!!! The second syllable of transmissions, is missions... and ours is to help our community with their transportation needs.

Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.