Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Capital Ford of Charlotte

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
2892 reviews
|Car Dealers|Charlotte, NC 28213

5411 N Tryon St, Charlotte, NC 28213

(844) 242-1515

https://capitalfordcharlotte.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(5) · Automotive

1704 Shelby Rd

(704) 263-8188
5.0
(1) · Car Dealers

1815 Cottonwood St

(704) 598-7117
5.0
(9) · Automotive

1020 Sam Lattimore Rd

(704) 482-6832
5.0
(3) · Car Dealers

406 West Roosevelt Boulevard

(704) 292-2200
5.0
(3) · Car Dealers

2150 E Franklin Blvd

(704) 864-1710
5.0
(1) · Car Dealers

20723 Torrence Chapel Rd # 203

(704) 987-2560
About

Welcome to Capital Ford of Charlotte! Formerly known as Young Ford, Inc., we are the second oldest automobile dealership in Charlotte. Capital Ford of Charlotte is committed to serve both its community and it customers. We are also Charlotte's leader in Commercial and Fleet sales and service for over 30 years. Capital Ford of Charlotte, located at 5411 N Tryon St Charlotte, North Carolina is happy to tell you that we've been serving the Huntersville, Gastonia, Hickory and Concord, NC area. We welcome you to our dealership to be a part of the fabulous Ford Family, a brand that has played a pivotal role in America's automobile history. We believe that as representatives in Charlotte, North Car

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
2,892 reviews
52,190
  
4138
  
371
  
253
  
1282
  
158 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Brie Tober review for Capital Ford of Charlotte
Brie Tober on Facebook

a year ago

10/31/2020, 03:49 AM
I had an awesome experience with Capital Ford. Boris and Mike were amazing with helping me get my new to me 2018 Nissan Frontier. After doing more research during the buying process they really were giving me a fair price and even gave me a pretty good deal. Boris and mike were fantastic to work with and I highly recommend them.
Business Response:

Brie, we appreciate your recommendation of our dealership. It is great to hear our Staff took such great care of you! We hope to see you here again! Have a wonderful day!

Linda Vilamaa review for Capital Ford of Charlotte
Linda Vilamaa on Facebook

a year ago

10/27/2020, 06:23 AM
Crappy sales practices 3 years ago when I bought my 2017 Explorer Platinum. And now told to go somewhere else when the hood has multiple rust spots bubbling under the paint. If you want great service go to Crossroads Ford in Indian Trail. Best service response EVER.
Business Response:

Linda, we deeply regret to hear about your recent experience at our dealership. Our goal is to learn from your feedback and continue to improve for all of our valued clients. Please give us a call at (704) 598-2599 and we will do our best to make this better. We hope to hear from you soon. Take care.

DrDarryll Williams review for Capital Ford of Charlotte
DrDarryll Williams on Facebook

a year ago

08/19/2020, 09:29 AM
Thank you for getting my vehicle in and serviced when every other Ford dealership around couldn’t. I thoroughly appreciate you guys !!!! You went above to get me serviced.
Featured content
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
Paige Sistare Kubiak review for Capital Ford of Charlotte
Paige Sistare Kubiak on Facebook

a year ago

08/07/2020, 10:49 AM
Absolute worst dealership I’ve ever dealt with. I would never refer anyone to Capital Ford of Charlotte.
Business Response:

Paige, we regret that we were unable to come to an agreement with the sale of the vehicle you were interested in as well as the trade of your current vehicle. If we can be of any additional assistance to you please let us know at your convenience.

Candace Renee review for Capital Ford of Charlotte
Candace Renee on Facebook

a year ago

07/22/2020, 08:43 AM
Didn’t buy a car here (THANK GOD) but needed service on my Ford. Found out a new engine would be needed. Ended up purchasing a car elsewhere. Arranged for a tow truck to pick up my car that won’t start since Ford would not take it due to me not purchasing a car from them. Cool. The tow truck pulls up to my house with THE WRONG CAR! Irus at Ford gave them the wrong car and keys. Different model. Different color. I had to follow the tow truck BACK to the dealer to ensure the correct car was picked up. I speak to the manager asking what the protocol is for something like that happening and he says there is none. He kept asking me what I wanted HIM to do about it. I explained that had the owner of the car come back that they (FORD) wouldn’t have known where the car was. The manager told me that I was concerned about a customer I did not know. That that would’ve been their issue to solve had it gone that far. I explained that i SHOULD be concerned because it was UNACCEPTABLE and should’ve NEVER happened. He then says “well ma’am I don’t know what you want me to do. If you want an apology then I’m sorry”. All he kept asking me was what I wanted him to do. As a MANAGER an apology should’ve come BEFORE the back and forth. No need to tell me what I should or shouldn’t be worried about because whoever is the owner of that vehicle has NO idea that their car was removed from the property without their consent. Irus and the manager handled the situation VERY poorly. The apology was NOT sincere and was forced. I would NEVER do business with them and would NEVER recommend them.
Business Response:

Ms. Renee, thank you for taking the time to speak to me this morning. As mentioned on the phone, we apologize for any confusion during your visit and feel confident that you will be provided with a 5 star experience from here on out. Please do not hesitate to call me directly with any future questions you may have. - Jessica

Vincent Klanderman review for Capital Ford of Charlotte
Vincent Klanderman on Facebook

a year ago

07/11/2020, 07:08 AM
Very friendly and fast. Flew in from Wisconsin and had everything ready to go when I got there. Would highly recommend for anyone local or someone who lives across the country.
Business Response:

Vincent, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Capital Ford of Charlotte, Inc. Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

Rashed Manaseer review for Capital Ford of Charlotte
Rashed Manaseer on Facebook

a year ago

06/22/2020, 06:12 AM
Best and quick service, friendly and professional staff 👍🏻
Business Response:

Rashed, thank you for taking the time to leave us your response to our Staff's outstanding customer service! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

Rashed Almanaseer review for Capital Ford of Charlotte
Rashed Almanaseer on Facebook

a year ago

06/22/2020, 04:00 AM
Best and quick service, friendly and professional staff 👍🏻
Business Response:

Rashed, thank you for taking the time to leave us your response to our Staff's outstanding customer service! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

Eli Hall review for Capital Ford of Charlotte
Eli Hall on Facebook

a year ago

06/19/2020, 04:52 AM
Best dealership hands down. CHRISTOPHER GONZALES went above and beyond to help us find the car of our dreams. We couldn't make it until closing time but he stayed and helped us get our new car. He was very friendly, informative and interactive with our children. Also ALEX JIMENEZ helped us seal the deal on a financial agreement after hours! They both were exceptional to work with!
Business Response:

Eli, we set high expectations for ourselves so it’s gratifying to hear you had a great experience with Christopher and Alex! Thank you so much for being one of our valued guests and we look forward to your next visit!

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.