Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Cape Coral Pet Vet

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
481 reviews
|Emergency Pet Hospital|Cape Coral, FL 33909

428 Del Prado Blvd N #111, Ste 111, Cape Coral, FL 33909

(239) 772-2009

http://capecoralpetvet.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
4.9
(482) · Healthcare

7431 College Pkwy #100

(239) 226-1114

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(237) · Healthcare

25100 Bernwood Dr

(239) 301-4059

4 people are looking at this business

4.8
(332) · Healthcare

24901 Sandhill Blvd Suite 10

(941) 764-4673
4.8
(72) · Healthcare

7700 Trail Blvd #109

(239) 596-1221

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(104) · Emergency Pet Hospital

1828 Santa Barbara Blvd

(239) 353-5060

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(332) · Emergency Pet Hospital

6101 Duncan Rd # 105

(941) 347-7212

1 person is looking at this business

About

We provide routine and advanced dental services, routine plus advanced surgical services with dermatology, medical and immunization services. We now offer Pet Wellness Plans. Love your Pet, I'm your Vet! Our Veterinary hospital offers the most progressive and up-to-date treatment for dogs and cats. Our veterinary services include the following: Wellness Plans Comprehensive Medical Exams Low Cost Vaccine Plans Spays Neuters Radiowave Surgery Dental Disease Digital Dental Xrays Ear Disease Videotoscopy Skin and Coat Disease Heartworm, Flea and Tick Prevention

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
481 reviews
5392
  
428
  
39
  
29
  
124
  
19 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Marla F. on BirdEye

a month ago

06/28/2021, 15:20 PM
If I can give this vet a 0 I would! I have spent thousands of dollars at this place. I will start with my boxer that passed 2 years ago. We had moved here 4 years ago and established our dogs with Cape Coral pet vet. We had taken our bulldog and boxer to get there vaccines. Our boxer had been seen a few times for stomach issues and vomiting. The last time we had taken our boxer in was because he was not felling well the doctor that saw him never physically examined him she prescribed him some medication and sent us on our way! 4 months later our boxer sarge died of a large mass. I called them and asked to speak to the doctor because I was angry that possibly if they had did more of a work up on him they could have caught this it might have made a difference. When I called she the receptionist said to me that the doctor no longer worked there! I should have changed my vet then but I figured my bulldog that I have was only going to have to go there for his vaccines so I stood. I ended up getting our bulldogs duclawes removed because they were bothering him. I had to take him once after the surgery because one of his paws looked like it was not healing properly they said it would take time which it took a while to recover. He has been traumatized to go into this vet ever since. We ended getting a Bullmastiff pup tank we took Him there for his vaccines and unfortunately for a limp he had possibly from a injury I was told by the doctor that he had a tear and I had to take him to a orthopedic which did he did NOT have a tear per the specialist it was a sprain and inflammation . We have tried getting our bulldogs nails cut by them and they can not cut them Because they say he needs to be sedated so we have attempted on 3 occasions to sedate him with trazodone 300mg the night before and 300mg 2 hours before per the doctors. He does not eat drink and so confused when he takes trazdone that they prescribed. Just this past Friday my husband took him to get his nails cut again for the 4th attempt they said they could not. My husband was frustrated and ask if they can inject him instead of all these pills the assistant goes and asks the doctor the assistant comes back with a bottle Of gabapentine 300mg/Gabapentin, sold under the brand name Neurontin among others, is an anticonvulsant medication primarily used to treat partial seizures and neuropathic pain.[5][6] It is a first-line medication for the treatment of neuropathic pain caused by diabetic neuropathy, postherpetic neuralgia, and central pain.[7] It is moderately effective: about 30-40% of those given gabapentin for diabetic neuropathy or postherpetic neuralgia have a meaningful benefit.[8] and for him to give him This along with the trazodone for a Wednesday appointment. I called today to let them know that I refused to give our bulldog a total of 1800 mg of sedation medication for his nails to be cut. I wanted to return the medication and get a refund and be done with vet. The manager said to me that they could not refund me that they could give me a vet credit. I explained that giving a bulldog 1800mg of sedation along with his breed having breathing problems to begin with is so dangerous and could be fatal. She then says that the doctor gave my husband the option of the injection and I said that Is a lie he NEVER spoke to dr lamincki at all that day. They just came out with the medication and told him to give him this along with trazodone. She basically called me a liar. They have cameras I would love to see my husband speaking to the dr at any point of that appointment and there would be no video of that because not once did he speak to her. My husband was the one who asked about the injection. I was so upset that I told them they were pathetic and I was done with them. I will find who I can report my complaint and concerns to about this vet. All I asked was for a $31 refund for medication that I will not use due to concerns for his health and possible death. She basicall
Respond to negative reviews
Kathy Rogaliner on Facebook

3 months ago

04/30/2021, 02:22 AM
They are quick and thoughtful.
Business Response:

Kathy, thank you for your kind words and thank you for your business! Glad to hear your experiences are positive. We look forward to continuing to see you and your pets!

John Isaacson on Facebook

5 months ago

03/20/2021, 05:59 AM
We can’t say enough about how pleased we were with the care given to our shi-tzu by the doctors and staff at Cape Coral Pet Vet. She was desperately ill with what turned out to be sudden onset of canine diabetes when we brought her in. They quickly diagnosed and stabilized her and arranged for emergency care for her at the Animal Hospital of SW Florida. We are continuing to work with Cape Coral Pet Vet to fine tune our pup’s ongoing treatment.
Featured content
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
Alicia Romano on Facebook

10 months ago

10/08/2020, 01:12 AM
The kind and professional staff have always taken wonderful care of our pups.
Celeste Raymond Thompson on Facebook

10 months ago

09/29/2020, 02:17 AM
The staff is wonderful and kind. The vets are wonderful and caring.
Kelsie Lane Gregware on Facebook

a year ago

06/10/2020, 02:50 AM
Kelsie Lane Gregware on Facebook

a year ago

06/10/2020, 02:22 AM
Our new puppy fell off the bed 2 weeks ago and broke his tibia. Dr. Sharon Lomnicki has been so patient with us as we have been stressed out throughout this entire cast wearing experience. She has had to check the cast multiple times due to water getting in the cast and simply because our pup is growing. And Dr. Lomnicki does it with a smile and some fun laughter. We have felt cared for and not judged at all by her and her staff for every crazy question we have had, our over protectiveness or the fact that we caused the accident by having him on the bed. They have been so reassuring each and every step of the way. We love that they tell us at each visit the estimate of cost for each procedure before they even begin and have never gone over their estimate ballparks. Our puppy has been doing a fabulous job in healing and we owe a lot of that to the wonderful communication by Dr. Lomnicki and her staff, we always know how best to care for our pup!
Shannon Dogtooth on Facebook

a year ago

06/09/2020, 10:18 AM
I highly recommend Cape Coral Pet Vet. Recently my poor dog cracked a tooth. I hadn't established a Vet down here in Cape Coral yet and was panicking about getting my Orpheus taken care of ASAP so he would not be in pain. They squeezed us in for a consultation for his tooth the same day that I had called and gave us medication to ease his pain to get him through to his appointment for extraction. They took great care of him, they were incredibly gentle and kind. I'm so glad and grateful for them.
Kendra Locke on Facebook

a year ago

04/06/2020, 17:13 PM
We love this vet! The doctors and all the staff are so knowledgeable, helpful and genuinely care about your pets. They all take great care of my 3 dogs. I highly recommend anyone to choose this vet for their animal needs.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.