Logo White
Watch Demo

Canton Players Guild

Own this business?
4.8
269 reviews
|Arts & Entertainment|Canton, OH 44702

1001 Market Ave N, Ste 2, Canton, OH 44702

(330) 453-7617

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Currently in production; Les Miserables, and Theatre of Magic, check out their website for current and new productions.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
269 reviews
5213
  
429
  
38
  
21
  
12
  
16 reviews have no rating
  • 268 Reviews4.8Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Julie Morrison on Facebook

3 months ago

08/18/2019, 05:29 AM
Yes!!!! Friday was my first time there, it was a fun atmosphere!! Saw Rock of Ages, the play was good and the cast was phenomenal!! They kept us laughing and entertained the whole time! I will def be back and recommend it to all my friends!!
Joyce Domer Mohler on Facebook

4 months ago

07/13/2019, 03:55 AM
Great local theatre. Variety of options throughout the year.
Isaac Keener on Facebook

5 months ago

07/01/2019, 01:35 AM
I got to see the final performance of Titanic, and went away moved. This cast and crew gave me a new appreciation for this powerful, underrated musical. The set was impressive, and with the cast conveyed the majesty of the Titanic even without showing the entire ship. They captured the chaos and tragedy of families being torn apart during “To the Lifeboats” and “We’ll Meet Tomorrow.” The finale was a glorious tribute to the ship and the lives lost. Not to be crass, and maybe it was partly because it was the last performance, but the emotion was so real, one actress even had snot coming out of her nose like Ben Platt playing Evan Hansen. Brava to her. I look forward to seeing more shows here ...  more>>
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Rebecca Reed on Facebook

6 months ago

05/31/2019, 01:35 AM
I was embarrassed to take three friends to the production of Titanic! Very low end theatrics. Being a history fanatic interested in the Titanic, I guess I expected to see some upbeat songs about the life on the ship with possibly a Grand Ballroom or Dining Room Scene with ball gowns, dancing, and elegant surroundings. Would have been nice to see stage sets showing the different state rooms and accommodations. And not sure how you write or produce a musical about such a tragic event. To me that would be like a musical about 9/11. Furthermore, how do you do “The Titanic” without ending with a quartet playing Nearer My God To Thee-if you have fully and completely done your homework in regards t...  more>>
Mark Adkins on Facebook

6 months ago

05/09/2019, 03:06 AM
Wonderful productions and amazing local talent.
Leslie Pearson on Facebook

7 months ago

05/04/2019, 01:55 AM
very nice place to go see shows !
Rhonda Bowles on Facebook

8 months ago

03/30/2019, 01:47 AM
On March 29, we saw Jesus Christ Superstar in honor of our son was active in his high school drama club. He passed away two years ago on March 30 and we came to remember him and his deep passion for drama and theater. Thank you for a wonderful show.
Chuck Schumacher on Facebook

a year ago

12/30/2018, 03:35 AM
Christmas Carol 2018 just incredible!!
Samantha Cook on Facebook

a year ago

12/21/2018, 01:26 AM
Just saw A Christmas Carol. It was truly amazing!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.