Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Cancun

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
768 reviews
|Mexican|Oakland, CA 94704

2134 Allston Way, Oakland, CA 94704

(510) 549-0964

https://sabormexicano.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

2054 Treat Blvd Ste B

(925) 933-9500

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Restaurants

291 N 4th St

(408) 320-1595
4.9
(14) · Mexican

7TH St & Ashby Ave.

(510) 593-1020
4.8
(8) · Mexican

1231 Park St

(510) 748-0517

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(107) · Restaurants

2872 24th St

(415) 285-1382

2 people are looking at this business

4.7
(454) · Restaurants

located on the beach at the base of the lifeguard tower

(415) 868-1777
About

Discover the secret that East Bay residents have known for many years. Cancun Sabor Mexicano has long been the East Bay's favorite for the freshest Mexican food. We offer more than 40 different salsas of which the vegetables come directly from our organic farm in Sonoma CA. "Farming & Cooking"

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
768 reviews
5438
  
4201
  
372
  
223
  
129
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
idfubar on Citysearch

3 years ago

02/08/2019, 00:31 AM
Had an order of the Bean Burrito (~$7): choice of beans (pinto in this case) & cheese (if desired - pico de gallo was chosen in this case) wrapped in a whole-wheat tortilla. Food was delicious, staff was sensitive, and the ambiance was welcoming.
Princess F. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

11/14/2008, 01:22 AM
WORSE SERVICE EVER! DO NOT EAT HERE! They offer a buy 1 get 1 free coupon, of lessor or equal value, yet when we arrived they say it has to be the same exact item. First off when we called to place the order, the guy who answered was VERY rude! We should have known. When we arrived and presented the coupon the guy at the register was rude and said we needed to have the same item to honor the deal. When we stated we would just pay for both and not use the coupon, he got frustrated and rang the order up. After looking at the receipt we noticed he charged us for an additional item. When we asked him to refund us, he got mad and yelled at my friend and said "YOU ARE WRONG, I AM RIGHT!" We then told him we were not coming back and he said that is fine. I asked for my money back and to cancel the order then he threw the money at us. I asked another worker who the manager was and he said that same guy was the Manager, I asked the guy who was above him and he also stated he was the owner. If this guy is the owner and he works with customers that is AWFUL! I hate to see how he treats his employees and even worse how he runs business and handles his food! NEVER EAT HERE! I dont care if they made the best food ever, bad customer service makes the experience worse!
Respond to negative reviews
princess94518 on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/14/2008, 01:08 AM
ABSOLUTE WORSE SERVICE EVER! THE GUY WHO CLAIMS HE IS THE OWNER IS RUDE!!! – They offer a buy 1 get 1 free coupon, of lessor or equal value, yet when we arrived they say it has to be the same exact item. First off when we called to place the order, the guy who answered was VERY rude! We should have known. When we arrived and presented the coupon the guy at the register was rude and said we needed to have the same item to honor the deal. When we stated we would just pay for both and not use the coupon, he got frustrated and rang the order up. After looking at the receipt we noticed he charged us for an additional item. When we asked him to refund us, he got mad and yelled at my friend and said "YOU ARE WRONG, I AM RIGHT!" We then told him we were not coming back and he said that is fine. I asked for my money back and to cancel the order then he threw the money at us. I asked another worker who the manager was and he said that same guy was the Manager, I asked the guy who was above him and he also stated he was the owner. If this guy is the owner and he works with customers that is AWFUL! I hate to see how he treats his employees and even worse how he does business and handles his food! NEVER EAT HERE! I dont care if they made the best food ever, bad customer service makes the experience worse!
Featured content
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
vlnt on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/14/2008, 00:51 AM
Worst customer service EVER, overpriced and also bad service – I placed a call beforehand to ensure that I will have my food in time. After placing my order over the phone, I informed the guy that I would come at noon. He was irritated and hung up on. Unexpectly, I was wondering whether it is worth it to come after experience his snappy attitude. I arrived there and witness him being extremely unprofessional to his other customer. He pretend as if he didn't hear them. When it was my turn, I informed him that I called in my order and is here to dine in. I gave him the coupon where you buy one get one free. He said NO.. You have to tell me over the phone. He said it is your fault not mine. He insisted that the coupon said you have to buy the same one in order to get the other one free. There is no where on the coupon that said that. He then snaps me and and barged off to tell his employee to stop the order. He came back and fuss at me (his customer) some more. He claims that he is the owner and manager and yet... treating your customer like the way he did is customer service. Obviously the man needed serious customer service training. There food is not even all that. There are many burritos that are way better for better prices too. Highly recommend that you don't go there unless you enjoy BAD customer service.
Chris C. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

06/22/2006, 02:21 AM
Great atmosphere and food! This is a great place to bring friends and family to around Berkeley! There is a great selection of food and its all really good. I especially love their salsa selection. I tried their strawberry salsa and their mango salsa and their avacado salsa...all of it is great! I'm going to bring people here when they come into town, its great!
Vanessa K. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

07/25/2005, 02:01 AM
Best Mexican I have ever had Their steak or chicken quesadillas can't be beat. The ingredients are fresh and delicious, the salsa is wonderful and there is an amazing selection, as well as some really great fresh fruit drinks. Especially the watermelon one, it tastes like you are drinking liquid fresh watermelon. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone, the food is fabulous.
Doug S. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

07/07/2005, 02:10 AM
Grilled Prawn Burrito is Great Cancun has always been one of my favorites for two reasons:
doughboy742 on Citysearch

16 years ago

06/12/2005, 02:09 AM
Good cooking, great salsa – If you're looking for Mexican food beyond the generic burrito-and-taco-fare, try Cancun. Dishes such as mole poblano, nopales salad, birria, and rotating specials make the food standout. The prices could use a little work, but the salsa bar, with about 20 different varieties, never fails to get the taste buds sizzling. A good place to try in the Berkeley area.
matswaltin on Citysearch

19 years ago

08/15/2002, 02:10 AM
Good...but not great. – Cancun was first recommended to me by a Mexican friend of mine; though I realize now that I should have taken her suggestion with a grain of salt. As a car-less freshman college student, she couldn't have possibly known at the time of the East Bay's more popular and authentic Mexican restaurants. While Cancun has an excellent salsa bar and works seafood more vigorously into its dishes in true San Diegan fashion, the counter-top pick-up restaurant does not live up to Southern California standards. For salsa enthusiasts, this is truly the place, though recent practices limit customers to two salsa containers, taking away more than half of the fun (and the flavor).
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.