Logo White
Watch Demo
4.8
46 reviews
|Consumer Services|Cary, NC 27513

333 James Jackson Ave, Cary, NC 27513

(919) 468-8301

http://www.campcanine.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
4.9
(7) · Consumer Services

5014 Lacy Ave

(919) 713-4343

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(234) · Pet Boarding

5432 Sunset Lake Rd

(919) 362-1223

10 people are looking at this business

About

Camp Canine is a totally interactive play facility designed with an environment to care for both the psychological and physical needs of your canine family. We provide daycare and overnight care for your best friend. Camp is dedicated to being the home away from home for your furry family member.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
46 reviews
533
  
42
  
30
  
21
  
11
  
9 reviews have no rating
  • 35 Reviews4.7Google
  • 2 Reviews5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
duva on Citysearch

10 years ago

11/10/2010, 05:50 AM
Excellent – I've been boarding my dogs at Camp Canine for many years now and have had only 100% positive experiences. My dogs are noticeably calmer after boarding than when boarding at the Vet, presumably due to less confinement.
Nancy S. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

04/07/2010, 08:27 AM
Happy dog! What a great place to send our dog for the week! She came home happy and exhausted! The time and attention this facility gave our dog made it a wonderful experience for her and us!
Melissa K. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

06/10/2009, 06:25 AM
Our dogs love camp!!!! We have been taking our dogs to Camp since 2006 and they love it. I love that I come home from vacation exhausted and so are they :) They play in the pool, with other dogs, etc and have a great time! We have a dog that does not do well in a traditional kennel setting so the Camp accommodations are perfect for her. The staff is great with the dogs and I love getting a report card of their stay! Its worth every penny!
Featured content
How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
sascmk on Citysearch

12 years ago

10/31/2008, 02:49 AM
Camp Canine Snobs – I can't actually review the Camp itself, because it is so exclusive I can't use it. A friend told me about Camp Canine (apparently she used it for her greyhounds a few years ago). So I read their website and then called to inquire about their services. I was informed that their services were available only to registered members. OK, that seemed reasonable. But I found out that there is a very LONG list of requirements for registering, and I can't even get past # 1: "Have an existing customer email a referral letter recommending you to Camp Canine." I AM NOT KIDDING!! (and neither are they, apparently ... when I asked about it, they just said (rather haughtily) "because that's the way we do things"). Gee, thanks. What a great business attitude! But, after reading the other reviews here, I guess my dog is much better off without Camp Canine, anyway!!!
ChewiesMom on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/23/2008, 10:21 AM
Camp Canine is NOT the place for your dog – We'd been using Camp Canine for years. Blissfully unaware of just how neglectful they could be. When we picked up our dog after 3 nights of boarding, they brought out all his stuff to us including his bedding. He sleeps on a large sleeping bag. When we got in the car, we recognized the horrible smell. There was dried throw-up all over his bedding. It was clear to anybody with a brain, that it had been there for hours, if not days. The smell was enough to knock a person over and it was dried on my dog's fur. They are suppose to keep the dogs bedding clean. They were suppose to wash it, if something like this happened. That my dog slept in his own throw-up for an untold amount of time was bad enough. However, when I complained, the staff insinuated that I was lying, that there was nothing there when we picked him up. Very insulting. The last insult came after I finally got them to admit he'd slept in his own throw-up. They said the owner, who was out of town, would call me the following week with an apology. She never called. My dog will never go back there.
mrswimmer on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/13/2007, 01:22 AM
Camp Canine Injuries and Neglectful Care – We boarded our dog at Camp Canine several times without incident. However our last experience was terrible. We dropped our dog off on Tuesday morning. On Thursday morning we received a call. The employee who came in on Thursday morning said she found our dog licking her side in her room. She shaved the area and discovered a dog bite. The employee said "we might want to" take her to the vet when we get home and the wound "might" require a stitch or two. She led us to believe it was a very minor injury that could postpone medical care. When we returned on Thursday evening we discovered our dog to have a severe, deep puncture wound on her side that any sane, responsible boarding kennel would seek out immediate vet attention for. We took her to our vet and the wound, which penetrated deep into the muscle tissue, required surgery with internal sutures and 9 external stitches. In summary, Camp Canine 1) did not prevent the dog bite from happening (inadequate attention and/or staffing issues) 2) did not notice the wound in a timely fashion (it must have been bleeding a good deal and our dog has a white coat) 3) did not respond appropriately to the severity of the wound - on discovery any responsible owner would take their animal immediately to the vet Do not board your dog with this company!
klhen on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/28/2007, 00:13 AM
Love Camp Canine!! – We've been taking our dog to Camp Canine for over 2 years and we love it!!! Our dog gets sooo excited when we take him there. The staff is always professional and attentive. When I call to check on my dog, they put his "camp counselor" on the phone who tells me in great detail how our dog is doing. As far as any injuries from play, any dog owner should know that dogs play rough and will thus have bumps and cuts. If you don't want the risk of injury, I suggest you board your dog at a place that keeps the animals in crates all day. Personally, I'd rather my dog have as much playtime as possible. Our dog is our baby, and we would never leave him at a place we didn't trust 100%. We love Camp Canine and always have peace of mind leaving our baby under their care.
erikkutina on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/09/2007, 06:58 AM
Camp Canine - EVIL, EVIL and even more EVIL – Here?s the story: before drop off, I made it clear that my dog is afraid of big dogs. The next day; I received a call from a vet. My dog was treated for bite wounds from a Great Dane (no kidding, a Great Dane!) I picked up my dog and saw that some of her staples were torn loose, this happened the day before. All fur/layers of skin were absent in one area roughly the size of a nickel. I saw to the muscle fiber. I asked why my dog was left like this and told that wounds older than 24 hours could not be stapled. I had Camp Canine call the same vet and immediately went over. At the vet, I took a photo of my dog?s condition while the doctor administered treatment. During this time, I learned that I was billed for the initial visit (the one where my dog was bit and I was not present.) I called Camp Canine and asked to speak with the owner. I run thru the events and timetable and say that I struggling to understand why I am being billed. The owner, who from this point forward, I will refer to PAC or PUNK AZZ CHUMP, mutters something about a contract. Fearing this, I mention the time stamped picture and the fact that her staff provided me a Camp Canine ?report card? which spells out the neglect. It even mentions staples coming out the day before. That?s like me empting you wallet, leaving an ?I owe you,? and then kicking you in the nuts when you come asking. Back to the story, PAC asks about the vet that I took my dog and it fun to say, ?same office, same doctor.? From here, PAC lets me know that the Great Dane?s owner wants to pay the bills. So here?s the net of it, PAC was annoyed that I called and rather than mentioning the other owner?s offer, she wants to go round and round. In retrospect, I thank her as it?s deeply satisfying to post this story and trust that you as a prospective customer will make an informed decision before boarding your pet. Finally, I would make a wager that the gushing review of Camp Canine is written by one its own. Who else would?
cheeksnc on Citysearch

13 years ago

01/11/2007, 04:55 AM
Camp Canine is the worst! – I was a loyal customer of Camp Canine until my dog was injured at camp. I understand that dogs will be injured at camp while playing with other dogs. However, I do not understand receiving three different stories as to what happened to my dog. Needless to say, they charged the vet bill to my credit card without my knowledge and failed to accept responsibility for the injury of my dog. They continued to stand by their story that my dog was not bitten by another dog after taking him to PetSmart, my personal vet and a dog groomer whom all confirmed that he was bitten by a large dog. At one time I was happy with Camp Canine and a loyal customer. However, I can not patronize a business that accepts my money and lie to me as a customer. The most upsetting thing to me is that the owner of the facility refused to talk to me or acknowledge any of my concerns regarding the incident with my dog.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.