Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Calico Jack's Cantina

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.5
615 reviews
|Mexican|New York, NY 10017 United States

800 2nd Ave, New York, NY 10017 United States

(212) 557-4300

http://www.calicojacksnyc.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(7) · Mexican

108 Smith St

(732) 324-8488
5.0
(9) · Restaurants

954 2nd Ave

(212) 750-2020
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

308 State St

(732) 376-0300
5.0
(1) · Mexican

768 Amsterdam Ave

(212) 749-2929
4.8
(204) · Mexican

63 E 4th St

(212) 253-0277
4.7
(3) · Mexican

111 Deer Park Ave

(631) 422-7955
About

Calico Jack's Cantina is a restaurant that specializes in Mexican cuisine. It offers a range of lunch and dinner selections. Calico Jack's Cantina s menu includes rice, black beans, warm tortillas, sour cream, saut ed garlic spinach, chips and salsa, guacamole and Cajun fries. It also serves jalapeno poppers, nachos suprema, spicy chicken wings, popcorn shrimp, ensalada de casa, taco salad, quesadillas and burritos. Calico Jack's Cantina maintains a private party space for birthdays, reunions, anniversary bashes and business meetings. The restaurant s bar features more than five flat-screen televisions for guests to view various sports events. Calico Jack's Cantina offers catering services a

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.5
615 reviews
5170
  
4155
  
3134
  
262
  
166
  
28 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
adrian804 review for Calico Jack's Cantina
adrian804 on Citysearch

16 years ago

07/27/2007, 01:31 AM
aaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaa qaqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqq qqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqq
latinjewel98 review for Calico Jack's Cantina
latinjewel98 on Citysearch

16 years ago

10/30/2006, 00:50 AM
Good bar.. – Unfortunately I didn't try the food here but they sure do know how to throw good parties. I had a wonderful time here. Had lots of good drinks. The bartenders were entretaining and very generous with the drinks. The crowd, a bunch of roudy young party goers which made it all the better. Be advised that this place gets incredibly crowded and they will charge an admissions fee.
annieorourke review for Calico Jack's Cantina
annieorourke on Citysearch

16 years ago

10/12/2006, 01:37 AM
Don't buy the "free party" – I was contacted because I "won" a "free party" having entered the one other time I'd been there. The organizer gave me a date, a Saturday, so I thought it would be a good idea to turn it into a dinner too. So I made a 10 person dinner rez, but then got there to find only one waitress, that we were sitting under a very annoying and unflattering hot spotlight that "couldn't be turned off", and that the drink specials we were promised (nothing about the party was actually free) were only available if we ordered from the bar and not from the waitress. I had explicitly asked about this so when we saw the bar 8 people deep, we just left because $2 margaritas can't be that good anyway. In sum, don't think that getting a free party there means anything, and the people that worked there didn't know much about what was going on.
Featured content
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
laetizia123 review for Calico Jack's Cantina
laetizia123 on Citysearch

17 years ago

08/03/2006, 01:55 AM
Fun Happy Hour – Went to dinner with some girlfriends on Wednesday at Calico Jacks and had a fun time. The space is pretty large and accomodates both Happy Hour and Dinner patrons. We only had appetizers which were pretty average. The guacamole could have been a little better but that is only my preference. Everyone there seems to enjoy the happy hour. For $7 you can drink unlimited until 7 pm and they have other fun specials. The crowd was mixed which is great and the DJ played great music. The sangria was awesome and the super large margarita looked great. I would recommend going for happy hour since it seems like the most popular time.
ctothaizzo review for Calico Jack's Cantina
ctothaizzo on Citysearch

17 years ago

05/12/2006, 01:08 AM
Impressed--for only a few dolares – I'm originally from Southern CA, so i would like to think I'm very familiar of how Mexican cuisine should taste like. After being increasingly disappointed by so many Mexican restaurants in NYC, I decided that great Mexican food the way I like it simply doesn't exist here on the East Coast. Went to a gathering here and I was skeptical, but kept an open mind. The margaritas were FANTASTIC, the staff SUPER friendly, and the guacamole AMAZING, and my entree was very tasty!! It's not pricey, just about right. The atmosphere is very cute, the crowd is laid-back, which is amazing for being in an uptight part of town. It's a fun place to kick back with friends. It's now my fave Mexican place in the city...
lilla76 review for Calico Jack's Cantina
lilla76 on Citysearch

17 years ago

12/30/2005, 00:43 AM
Good food and drinks. Reasonably priced. Great happy hour. Nice staff that recognizes regulars.
b00pi3flak3s review for Calico Jack's Cantina
b00pi3flak3s on Citysearch

17 years ago

10/23/2005, 01:27 AM
Mexican Food? Where? – No, no, no, and finally, no. This place is hardly worth the effort as a restaurant or a bar. Avoid at all costs before it becomes into Coyote Ugly Part II. Actually on second thought, a name change from Calico Jack's to Coyote Ugly isn't a bad idea. Sadly, this place is too "ugly" for that. Crowded, the deafening music, and subpar service don't make for a good night out.
scooterjoe review for Calico Jack's Cantina
scooterjoe on Citysearch

18 years ago

06/30/2005, 01:23 AM
Much Better than Expected – A good time for lunch or happy hour. Great drink prices during lunch and the margaritas definitely have a kick. After work draws a good crowd - mostly 20s & 30s woth the occasional scummy local. Good to go with a group or alone.
roomia review for Calico Jack's Cantina
roomia on Citysearch

20 years ago

03/28/2003, 01:03 AM
Margarita Madness – In sum.the freshest guacamole, the best margaritas (try the prickly pear margarita) great food, for lunch, happy hour or dinner, and a great fun, festive place to be! I love going in the winter, check your coat at the door, because you'll feel like you are miles away from cold NYC! The salsa is very good also. Most places it tastes watered down, but here it is great!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.