Logo White
Watch Demo

Cal Star Mobile Home Construction

Own this business?
4.2
19 reviews
|Construction|Corona, CA 92880

1820 Railroad St, Corona, CA 92880

(855) 370-3900

https://calstarmobile.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Construction in your area
5.0
(2) · Building Supplies

641 N Robertson Blvd

(310) 652-6202
5.0
(1) · Construction

17762 Leafwood Ln

(714) 280-3118

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Construction

300 Vista Del Mar

(310) 373-5573
5.0
(4) · Home Builder

3911 Calle Mayo

(949) 661-6874
5.0
(1) · Home Builder

1020 Manhattan Beach Blvd #106

(310) 796-5655

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Masonry/Concrete

6293 Pedley Rd

(951) 361-1405
About

Your mobile home has so much to gain when we start a project for you! We specialize in mobile home repairs and maintenance work. We are exceptional at working with seniors and people on a fixed income and budget we stretch the dollar a long way! We are a full-service company that does all types of work on mobile homes and manufactured homes. Mobile Home Repairs include: Foundation Repair Home makeovers, inside & out Plumbing Roofing Electrical Leveling Siding Raingutters Roofing Skirting Pads Air conditioning and heating Cal Star Mobile Home Construction is family owned and operated with over ten years of experience. We carry liability insurance, workman's compensation insurance, and we are

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
19 reviews
514
  
40
  
31
  
22
  
12
  
  • 14 Reviews4.3Google
  • 5 Reviews3.8BBB
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
deborah d. on BBB

2 years ago

09/18/2018, 02:38 AM
Steve Lockmiller, the sales person gave me a bid for some work under my home and in soliciting the job said he would have his electrician move/install an outlet for me at no charge. Instead of getting additional quotes I chose to go with Cal Star. The savings on the outlet was worth it for me to not get additional bids. The creaks in my floors are worse now. My door still sticks as bad as it did before. After I paid for the job I was told that the plug could be installed but for a substantial charge. In other words, Steve lied to me to get the job. The owner of the company will not honor the agreement. Do not use this company. I paid $2400 for work done with the assurance that the door would not stick any more and that the squeak would be rectified. Also that the outlet would be installed at no change. This is fraud as far as I'm concerned.
Respond to negative reviews
Karen C. on BBB

3 years ago

09/08/2017, 04:28 AM
I want to express my satisfaction with the repair work Cal Star did on my mobile home. They were recommended to me by my neighbor who had some work done by them as my home was in dire need of re-leveling and I needed some electrical work done as well. I am so pleased with the quality of the work that was done. The office staff is friendly and helpful and the men who did the work were courteous and did an excellent job!! I had talked to two other companies before finding Cal Star and went with them because not only was their bid reasonable, they explained the entire process in detail. I cannot say enough good things about this company and will definitely call them when I need work done in the future.
Tony G. on BBB

3 years ago

02/22/2017, 02:33 AM
After seeing some negative reviews I felt it necessary to share my experience working with Cal Star. My wife and I were contemplating a remodel for our home and after meeting with numerous contractors we decided to go with Cal Star because we felt their prices were fair and their level of knowledge was unparalleled. Our original plan was just to do tile and remove a few walls but as the project progressed and we saw the quality of work we decided to expand the project to include our kitchen and two bathrooms. The Cal Star staff was extremely helpful throughout the stressful project and often times Justin was there to put our minds at ease. His installers were professional, friendly and clean and even helped our son lay a few tiles. We highly recommend the services of Cal Star!
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Irma S. on BBB

3 years ago

02/21/2017, 00:22 AM
Beware, predatory contractor! I hired Cal Star Mobile Home Construction to relevel my mobile home. I paniced when they said my pipes and water heater were about to burst and that I needed to have the work done now! The work that they performed was well below industry standards and had to be repaired immediately after they were done. They did not provide an estimate and grossly overcharged for their shoddy work. At the end of the day, a 30 gallon water heater, some PVC piping, $400.00 worth of leveling pads, and a half day of work was $9000.00. DO NOT HIRE THIS COMPANY!!
Business Response:

This customer never paid for this job. And filed complaints on BBB and Yelp after her credit card was declined. We have made every attempt to satisfy this customer. She did not answer our phone calls etc.She acted very satisfied with the installation and our employees........ Cal Star works very hard on pleasing our customers!

Mable & Margie on BBB

4 years ago

09/26/2016, 01:23 AM
Had an amazing experience with this company!! My retired mother and grandmother were well taken care of by Cal Star!! They understood how to work with seniors and had the lowest price's we saw during our bidding process! I would recommend this company to anyone looking for high quality work at an affordable price!!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.