Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Cafe Chihuahua

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
597 reviews
|Mexican|Denver, CO 80219 United States

2250 S Federal Blvd, Denver, CO 80219 United States

(303) 934-4556

http://www.cafechihuahua.com/#about

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(5) · Restaurants

352 Havana St

(303) 343-2099
4.7
(2457) · Restaurants

17025 S Golden Rd

(720) 556-6269
4.6
(941) · Restaurants

5307 Leetsdale Dr

(720) 379-7269
4.6
(1736) · Mexican

1294 S Broadway

(303) 778-1294
4.5
(2451) · Mexican

10065 W San Juan Way

(303) 948-1552
4.5
(1479) · Restaurants

270 S Broadway

(720) 287-5233
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
597 reviews
5313
  
4137
  
370
  
223
  
148
  
6 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Pancho A. review for Cafe Chihuahua
Pancho A. on Yellow Pages

a year ago

10/03/2021, 16:42 PM
The food is excellent as is the service - but only when I enter with my white friend. My best friend is a Chicana and when she goes there with her son, again they receive excellent service. But when she and I go there as a mixed race couple, we're treated like dirt. On three separate occasions, as a mixed couple, we've suffered extremely long delays in getting our order placed, and after it's delivered, we never see our waitress again. From now on - I'll never enter that race hate restaurant again.
Respond to negative reviews
Pancho A. review for Cafe Chihuahua
Pancho A. on BirdEye

a year ago

10/03/2021, 15:29 PM
The food is excellent as is the service - but only when I enter with my white friend. My best friend is a Chicana and when she goes there with her son, again they receive excellent service. But when she and I go there as a mixed race couple, we're treated like dirt. On three separate occasions, as a mixed couple, we've suffered extremely long delays in getting our order placed, and after it's delivered, we never see our waitress again. From now on - I'll never enter that race hate restaurant again.
Respond to negative reviews
candiemc review for Cafe Chihuahua
candiemc on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

11/08/2013, 05:35 AM
We got seated promptly however the service was horrible, people that walked in after us got served before we did. The food was exceptionally good but I ordered a sprite to go and when I finally took a drink it was all fizz no syrup...... I will never go back there very frustrating service with no smiles.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
Richard Stange review for Cafe Chihuahua
Richard Stange on Dex Knows

9 years ago

11/08/2013, 00:00 AM
Richard Stange customer chihuahua has great food and the bartender is the best I believe his name is Alfredo he makes the best margaritas. unfortunately the waitresses are just terrible they forget you're even there sometimes.
D A. review for Cafe Chihuahua
D A. on Citysearch

10 years ago

04/23/2012, 05:44 AM
Everytime i have been there in the past few months, the food has been by far less than up to par. Burnt mexican hamburger and my cheese enchiladas were tasteless..!! I reccomend skipping this place and going ANYWHERE ELSE..!!!
Ann T. review for Cafe Chihuahua
Ann T. on Citysearch

11 years ago

12/12/2011, 02:09 AM
GREAT Mexican food – I love this place! The food is delicious, and priced right. The chili and beans are both fantastice so you can't really go wrong! I have to agree the staff is always the friendliest but hey, I'm going for the food, not the conversation! If you order to go, be sure to tell them to wrap tostadas seperately or they pile them into one soggy mess! Also, double check for salsa! I recommend this place all the time, and I return often, ENJOY!
MeLa review for Cafe Chihuahua
MeLa on Citysearch

13 years ago

12/12/2009, 04:12 AM
hands down best mexican in denver! – The staff always comes off as rude but really they are just slaving away for us customers who can't get enough. They will indulge you-I've had a party of 20 with no reservation and they were totally accommodating and had a great time with us. Food + Price = best place in denver
BeckieS review for Cafe Chihuahua
BeckieS on Citysearch

13 years ago

09/23/2009, 01:21 AM
GREAT Food and Prices!!! – Really good authentic mexican food at great prices and service! They don't always offer the really hot green chili but it is the best I've ever tasted! You can also get $2.50 margs and $2 Beers mon.-fri. 3 pm to 6 pm. Kids eat FREE on Tuesdays!
Phil303 review for Cafe Chihuahua
Phil303 on Citysearch

14 years ago

03/29/2009, 02:33 AM
We wont be back. – We have been to Chihuahuas a couple of times the food is good and the price is right, but that is not enough to make us return. The staff is the furthest thing from friendly, no smiles, or hi how are you. When the waitress finally decided to take our order she told us, "go ahead". Not are you ready to order, not hi how are you doing just "go ahead". When we were finished with our meal and went up to pay, the cashier never even looked at us. We won't be back!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.