Logo White
Watch Demo

Butterfield Plumbing

Own this business?
4.3
10 reviews
|Plumbing|Seattle, WA 98133

1154 N 146th Pl, Seattle, WA 98133

(206) 375-2085

https://butterfieldplumbing.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(1) · Plumbing

22431 98th Ave W

(206) 730-7788

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Contractors

4142 148th Ave NE # H10

(206) 319-9027
5.0
(15) · Plumbing

3301 46th Ave NE

(360) 357-3262

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(56) · Plumbing

5400 Carillon Pt

(425) 786-2310
5.0
(3) · Contractors

408 McGraw St

(206) 270-8000
5.0
(6) · Contractors

1526 NW 59th St

(206) 228-9721

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.3
10 reviews
55
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
4 reviews have no rating
  • 5 Reviews4.2Google
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Mike B. on Citysearch

6 years ago

04/01/2014, 07:15 AM
Same problems as other reviewers. Scheduling changes, untrained workers showed up but could only do a couple of hours then a week wait twice. Installed a pressure tank on the water heater "required by code" but not required at all. This resulted in the "rocking" of my water meter that I discovered when I received a high water bill. This is a well known problem at Seattle Public Utilities as Seattle does not have back flow prevention on their meters. Seems qualified plumbers would have known about this and how to properly install these tanks but Herb was unaware of a problem and failed to understand how this could result in the appearance of using more water. I had to remove it myself to fix the problem. Tried to focus blame on customer, dis-vowed any responsibility and acted disinterested. Over charged for work then refuses to refund difference. Used stall tactics for 3 month then total ignore of my inquiries about getting my money back. If you want to have plumber helpers showing up and then use your house as an apprentice training ground this is the company for you. Run from this company!
Patrick K. on Citysearch

8 years ago

04/16/2012, 02:08 AM
In every industry you have companies that you wished you never hired, companies that did OK, and companies that you want to tell others about. We have been called in by Butterfield Plumbing when there has been a need for our cleanup and drying services after they have located and fixed the problem that caused sewage or water damage and needed our specialized equipment. Being on their job we have seen their guys be professional and have a good relationship with the home owner. You can tell they like their work. You can go on YELP and find 40-50 people giving them good reviews or you can.....Just Call Them!
Divine Spine Chiropractic on Citysearch

9 years ago

03/18/2011, 09:01 AM
Great Plumbing Experience – I recently used Butterfield Plumbing for a leak in our basement and my experience was exceptional. Butterfield Plumbing was very professional right from the original phone call to completion of the job. They were efficient, very thorough and affordable. They also did a free inspection to let us know if there were any potential future problems which is something that I was not expecting. I would highly recommend Butterfield Plumbing for any plumbing needs. Thanks Herb!
Featured content
Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
eric atHome on Citysearch

9 years ago

02/22/2011, 07:07 AM
Trustworthy local plumbing company – Needed my 11 year old gas hot water heater either repaired or replaced, found these folks online (highest rated plumbers on Yelp), and had a great experience with them myself as well: Pros: On Time - called them at 9am, their office offered an 11am appt and the plumbers showed up right on time. Courteous, competent and professional - after listening carefully to my description of the problem (only getting a few minutes of hot water) and looking over the water heater, we chatted for a bit about repair vs replace and they wrote up a quote for each, no pressure either way. I opted for the replacement option (having done a bit of research before their arrival), and ended up with a Bradford White that turns out to be highest rated water heaters on the market. Bonus/Solid Advice - they did an excellent job installing the new water heater / removing the old, then offered to spend a few minutes touring the rest of my house's plumbing. This quick tour resulted in good advice that will allow me to fix up a couple minor annoyances on my own, and also a great reference for a reliable contractor (for an eventual bathroom remodel). Long story short, after a couple horrible plumbing experiences (Beacon and another big-name chain), I'm relieved to have finally found a reliable company that's not just out to gouge me for all they can. Con: They don't currently accept credit cards. Not a huge deal, but just something to note.
marciburden on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

03/25/2010, 12:20 PM
We were able to get a free estimate and our job completed in the same day. We called at 11, got the estimate at 1, and had a plumber at our house at 4. The job was done quickly and very well. We are very pleased with the service and will be contacting this company again for any future plumbing needs. Highly recommended.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.