Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Buckhorn Exchange Restaurant

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
2333 reviews
|Steakhouses|Denver, CO 80204 United States

1000 Osage St, Downtown), Denver, CO 80204 United States

(303) 534-9505

https://www.buckhorn.com/

Open now:5:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.8
(297) · Restaurants

8433 Park Meadows Center Dr

(303) 792-2571
4.7
(2993) · Restaurants

5085 S Syracuse St

(303) 770-7300
4.7
(3114) · Restaurants

1801 California St. #150 CenturyLink building lobby level

(303) 293-8500
4.6
(418) · Steakhouses

101 Pratt St

(303) 651-3330
4.5
(289) · Restaurants

5515 Vance St

(303) 423-1185
4.4
(1775) · Steakhouses

19192 CO-8

(303) 697-4771
About

This establishment holds the oldest liquor license in the state, and it has been in operation for more than a century. Serving since 1893, this national historic landmark has seen countless wild west icons having a meal here, including the legendary Buffalo Bill Cody. Be aware that the dining room walls are flanked by animal trophy heads, which some diners find as uncomfortably distracting. The menu offers some eye-opening fare such as rattlesnake, yak and fried alligator tail. If you prefer the traditional cuisine, tenderloin, T-bone and New York strip and other options abound. It is also the place to try Colorado favorites like elk and buffalo. They have live entertainment four nights of t

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
2,333 reviews
51,294
  
4345
  
3150
  
266
  
160
  
418 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Myopinion C. review for Buckhorn Exchange Restaurant
Myopinion C. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

08/15/2010, 08:51 AM
Unique Atmosphere I agree with the others, this place is a fun place to take out of town guests. The food was good, but not as good as other places that specialize in wild game.
Myopinion C. review for Buckhorn Exchange Restaurant
Myopinion C. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

08/15/2010, 02:56 AM
Unique Atmosphere I agree with the others, this place is a fun place to take out of town guests. The food was good, but not as good as other places that specialize in wild game. I tried the Beef Tip Sampler appetizer, the bread they served was good. The elk was my husbands favorite and I didn't like the Quail as well. The sauce that comes with it wasn't enough to even dip the meat it was too watery. We do want to go back and try other things, but we'll wait for quests as the atmosphere is worth seeing.
Michelle McGrail review for Buckhorn Exchange Restaurant
Michelle McGrail on Foursquare

12 years ago

08/09/2010, 01:54 AM
Buffalo is a MUST have here! Try the Rattlesnake dip, it is great!
Featured content
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
Sean McFarland review for Buckhorn Exchange Restaurant
Sean McFarland on Foursquare

12 years ago

08/06/2010, 04:07 AM
Food was good, had the buffalo and elk combination. Elk was very chewy though. And crazy expensive...
Foodie123 review for Buckhorn Exchange Restaurant
Foodie123 on Dex Knows

12 years ago

07/28/2010, 10:45 AM
Big Disappointment I was looking for somewhere cool and different to take my husband and son on their birthday. I picked this place because of the online pics of the inside and what they served on the menu. I read reviews and they all sounded good. I'm so disappointed that my review will not be good. It's too bad when you plan something special and it turns out rotten. We order rattlesnake for appetizer. It came out as chips and dip. We expected rattlesnake bites. The rattlesnake meat was inside the cream cheese dip. There wasn't enough meat to fill an egg and it cost $15.95. NOT WORTH IT! For our meal, we decided to split the elk and 2 quail. They both came out over cooked and tasted like charcoal on the outside. The elk was RAW in the middle though. GROSS. The only thing good we got to eat was the baked potato. For 1 appetizer, 1 meal, and 1 childs meal we paid $77. The atmosphere is nice, but the food was awful. I asked them to sing Happy Birthday to my hubby and son, they didn't. Don't recommend
Respond to negative reviews
Tom Croom review for Buckhorn Exchange Restaurant
Tom Croom on Foursquare

12 years ago

07/17/2010, 15:52 PM
When choosing meat, order the Buffalo. The Elk was good, but the Buffalo was great!
Mdp Sttirp review for Buckhorn Exchange Restaurant
Mdp Sttirp on Foursquare

12 years ago

05/10/2010, 09:29 AM
A must see in Denver! We had the pot roast sandwich and aligator sausage. Sausage is a bit spicy.
CSMobileUser review for Buckhorn Exchange Restaurant
CSMobileUser on Citysearch

12 years ago

03/29/2010, 02:51 AM
Never been – I saw the restaurant was featured on man vs food. Looked amazing. I went online to look at the menu and discovered just how pricey this place is. I am looking for a romantic place to bring my beautifull co-worker who i am trying to romance, and honestly this place with its history and western theeme looks like the place where i will ask her to be my girlfriend... Kinda dorky but thats me..
c t. review for Buckhorn Exchange Restaurant
c t. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

03/12/2010, 06:26 AM
Better food elsewhere but good for "unique" dining. It was fun taking our out-of-town relatives to this restaurant but I agree with the other reveiw. Go for the experience and the unique menu choices because the food is mediocre.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.