Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Bruce Heller

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
539 reviews
|Dermatologists|New York, NY 10019 United States

315 W 57th St, # 405, New York, NY 10019 United States

(212) 245-8123

http://www.bruceheller.net/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Dermatologists

60 Pompton Ave Ste 3

(973) 571-2121
5.0
(1) · Dermatologists
5.0
(1) · Dermatology

445 E 58th St

(212) 838-0270
5.0
(14) · Dermatologists

145 E 32nd St #7

(212) 684-2626
5.0
(8) · Dermatologists

45 E 62nd St

(212) 755-2237
5.0
(129) · Healthcare

309 E Main St #201

(631) 762-3376
About

Specialties Dr. Heller offers complete care for acne, alopecia areata (hair loss), eczema and psoriasis. He also treats genital warts, fungal infections, nail disorders, pruritis (itching) and rashes. He evaluates moles, performs skin cancer screenings and removes skin cancer growths. Dr. Heller also removes skin tags, skin growths and warts. Dr. Heller treats rosacea and treatment to prevent it. In addition, he performs allergy testing including patch testing. Dr. Heller has over30 years experience and stays current by attending seminars several times per year. History Established in 1985. After being Chief Resident of Dermatology at Mount Sinai Hospital, Dr. Heller opened his own practice

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
539 reviews
5382
  
46
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
150 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Texas User review for Bruce Heller
Texas User on Citysearch

12 years ago

08/16/2010, 17:06 PM
pleasant and efficient – Referred to Dr. Heller by my PCP. I arrived earlier than my appointment time on Monday, July 7. Was seen by the Nurse soon after, then Dr. Heller who peformed a procedure. He was pleasant, explained what I should expect and told me call if I had any questions. I wish all doctors were as efficient. He didn't waste my time or his. I was out of the office in 40 minutes.
Guest review for Bruce Heller
Guest on JudysBook

12 years ago

08/16/2010, 06:41 AM
pleasant and efficient Referred to Dr. Heller by my PCP. I arrived earlier than my appointment time on Monday, July 7. Was seen by the Nurse soon after, then Dr. Heller who peformed a procedure. He was pleasant, explained what I should expect and told me call if I had any questions. I wish all doctors were as efficient. He didn't waste my time or his. I was out of the office in 40 minutes.
Guest review for Bruce Heller
Guest on JudysBook

12 years ago

08/10/2010, 16:38 PM
Dr. Heller is awesome. Dr. Heller is awesome. I've seen him several times and have found him to be very professional and efficient. His office is neat and well run, and I never have to wait more than a few minutes in the lobby.
Featured content
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Guest review for Bruce Heller
Guest on JudysBook

13 years ago

09/01/2009, 15:00 PM
Sometimes a Drive-Through is Perfect I can't quite disagree with the reviews that talk about Dr. Heller's office being "drive-through dermatology." But there's a time for Peter Luger's and there's a time for the McDonald's drive-through. If I had a skin problem that I thought might be cancer or that otherwise truly worried me, I probably wouldn't go to Dr. Heller. But for "routine" matters like moles, rashes, tags, etc., he and his office are just perfect. Quick, efficient, no-muss, no-fuss (and he takes a lot of types of insurance). Plus, in truth, every piece of advice he's ever given me has been correct (clearing up rashes, irritation, whatever). So I highly recommend going to Dr. Heller for routine dermatology needs.
Guest review for Bruce Heller
Guest on JudysBook

13 years ago

07/25/2009, 17:06 PM
Amazing care, well worth the wait! I have been under Dr. Heller's Care for over 6 years. He sees many patients a day but gives you his undivided attention during your visit and has always been thorough, caring, and precise. He is sometimes curt with his office staff, but never with patients. Every nurse and Physician's Assistant I have encountered has been kind and skilled. Their office manager is easily agitated but very professional and amazing at sorting out any insurance problems that may arise. I had one billing problem with my insurance company which was my fault, and it was sorted out in under ten minutes. You just need to ask for the office manager if you have a billing problem and she will take care of it seamlessly. It is a large office. You just need to ask for the right person to solve your problem. The Physician's Assistants handle biopsy results and I can see by the dates on the lab reports that they always call me the same day they receive the results. Dr Heller is the best dermatologist I have ever had and I make sure he participates in a plan before changing my insurance.
Guest review for Bruce Heller
Guest on JudysBook

13 years ago

07/19/2009, 10:44 AM
give dr. heller a break - he's great! Good: Dr. Heller has years of experience and amazing credentials -- he has correctly diagnosed me a thousand times just looking at me for a couple of minutes. He is fast, yes, but also dead right every time. If you want touchy-feely and a doctor who listens to your stupidity, then he is not the guy. if you are able to trust his experience and instinct, you will see why the "factory" shouldn't bother you. I'd rather have three minutes with someone of his talent than an hour with someone else.. Bad: yes, the wait can be long, but not if you come first thing in the morning..
Guest review for Bruce Heller
Guest on JudysBook

13 years ago

07/10/2009, 11:47 AM
wait is long, but doctor is caring I have EXTREMELY fair skin and am prone to moles. Although I have had to wait long in each of my over 15 appointments, Dr. Heller always looks at every little mole i point out to him. He has saved me from skin cancer and for that i am forever grateful.
Guest review for Bruce Heller
Guest on JudysBook

14 years ago

11/12/2008, 15:12 PM
Great treatment I have to say that I disagree with the reviews. I had been in the office 4 times and the service has been great.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.