Logo White
Watch Demo

Brown Appliance Parts Co.

Own this business?
3.8
24 reviews
|Contractors|Lexington, KY 40505

1929 Liberty Rd, Kentucky 40505, Lexington, KY 40505

(859) 254-4051

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Contractors in your area

Noel Clayton Heating & Ac
5.0
(25) · Contractors

150 Hahn Dr

(502) 223-0107

1 person is looking at this business

Allen's Kentucky Mechanical
5.0
(12) · Contractors

130 S Killarney Ln #1

(859) 619-4328
Around the Clock Service
5.0
(8) · Contractors

1204 Austin Ct

(859) 273-3883
Service Express Co
5.0
(12) · Contractors

1794 Bryan Station Rd

(859) 225-3977
Donnie Rowe Heating & Air Conditioning
4.9
(9) · Contractors

283 Gold Rush Rd

(859) 327-8212

2 people are looking at this business

Clatos Refrigeration & Ac Service
4.7
(13) · Contractors

812 Clifton Dr

(502) 875-9209

2 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.8
24 reviews
510
  
42
  
33
  
21
  
13
  
5 reviews have no rating
  • 14 Reviews3.9Google
  • 5 Reviews3.4Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Keith Brewer on Facebook

3 months ago

07/25/2019, 03:43 AM
these guys know appliance parts.
Christina H. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

03/07/2015, 11:42 AM
Called today to see if they had a boot for my washer....they did. Went to pick up and sales guy was super friendly. Ended up being less than amount quoted over phone. Needless to say....I was a happy camper.
Jon C. on Citysearch

5 years ago

08/30/2014, 04:47 AM
DO NOT USE THESE PEOPLE! Browns electric is not a good business to deal with. They are rude and very unprofessional. I brought back a heating element on a stove 1 day after I bought it in an unopened box, they WOULD NOT return it. They say they won't take electrical parts back but on their receipt they say if its in an unopened box they will. I'm telling you, get it online and shipped. Its cheaper and I promise you, it will be a better experience.
Featured content
Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business

Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business

Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Michael L. on Citysearch

7 years ago

03/06/2013, 06:01 AM
Phone call suggested they had what I needed... went to get it... the model I had didnt match up with their "records". I knew the model of oven, showed a picture of what I needed, still not helpful. I even showed them one on the wall I needed, that couldnt be it... therefore, I walked out and told them I would never visit again. Not to mention, the $62 price was for an OEM part. I can find it online for $25 and with alot more help...
Avoid this place at all costs... they dont care and wont help.
melippert18 on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

03/06/2013, 00:22 AM
Phone call suggested they had what I needed... went to get it... the model I had didnt match up with their "records". I knew the model of oven, showed a picture of what I needed, still not helpful. I even showed them one on the wall I needed, that couldnt be it... therefore, I walked out and told them I would never visit again. Not to mention, the $62 price was for an OEM part. I can find it online for $25 and with alot more help...
Avoid this place at all costs... they dont care and wont help.
Respond to negative reviews
BKnight on Citysearch

8 years ago

11/29/2011, 12:09 PM
Overpriced, use as a last resort – Needed a whirlpool washer lid switch, found it at Brown's for 49.33 after tax, seemed awefully high for some wire and a piece of plastic but i accepted it. Later online decided to look up the the price for the EXACT same official brand name switch on Amazon, it was only $8.
If i hadn't fixed the washer already i would have taken it back.
Do your research, if you can find your part online or a different store i would definitely recommend you do that.
cnralph on Citysearch

8 years ago

07/28/2011, 01:15 AM
Always dependable – Three times I've dealt with Brown Appliance and every time they have what I need for the best price available. I've bought solenoid for my refrigerator as well as a heating coil and belt for my dryer. Everytime they've had the parts in stock and for the best price around town. Can't beat that any day of the week.
technut29 on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

05/17/2010, 08:27 AM
I needed a part for my broken Whirlpool refrigirator. I called Browns on my way there because I was going to arrive there close to closing time. They were unwilling to wait 2 minutes to sell me an $80 part. I would suggest that one person could work 5 minutes over to make a sale.
Respond to negative reviews
ranger08 on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

07/15/2008, 08:22 AM
Had the exact genuine brand part I needed in stock when no one else in town did. When asked if they would price match (as another company sold it for $5 cheaper, but didn't have it in stock), they didn't just match it, they beat it by about 25%. I'm not promising that they can do that with everything for everyone, but the point is that their service is above and beyond what I expected. I'll continue to purchase appliance parts from them.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.