Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Brookline-aries Electric Co.

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
8 reviews
|Electricians|San Francisco, CA 94112

121 Santa Rosa Ave, San Francisco, CA 94112

(415) 239-5393

https://www.brooklineelectric.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(1) · Electricians

37179 Spruce St

(510) 381-1748
5.0
(4) · Electricians

2177 Jerrold Ave

(415) 255-7831
5.0
(6) · Contractors

1829 Clement Ave

(510) 521-3792
5.0
(1) · Electricians

15114 Norton St

(510) 351-1615

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Electricians

476 Lindbergh Ave

(925) 454-1775

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Electricians

5381 Sellers Ave

(925) 625-2005

2 people are looking at this business

About

Specialties Specializing in: - Lighting Consultants & Designers - Smoke Detectors & Alarms - Electrical Power Systems-Maintenance - Electricians History Established in 1972. The original Brookline Electric Inc. was established circa 1955 by Mr. John Brookman. In 1970, I applied for work at the IBEW local 6 union hall and was assigned to Brookline Electric Inc. When John found out I like working with old knob & tube wiring, he said "SUPER!" and I was on. John's brother was the foreman. They made a good team. Nothing good or otherwise got past them. We had a big project rewiring a large building after a fire. I remember being distracted by the Watergate hearings on the TV in the office, so it

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
8 reviews
52
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
6 reviews have no rating
  • 1 Review5.0JudysBook
  • 1 Review5.0Merchant Circle
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
DianaNphillip Solomon on Facebook

2 years ago

09/12/2019, 15:27 PM
Honest Knowledgeable efficient san francisco electrician!!!
John P. on JudysBook

9 years ago

02/27/2012, 00:26 AM
Brookline Aries Electric Co Brookline Aries Electric Co. has been in the San Francisco electrical contractor service for over 39 years. John A. Peters is available 24x7 for emergencies and power restoration on holidays, weekends and nights. Our San Francisco electrician services include Electric Repairs, Outlets & Switches, Panel Upgrades
carlsrogers on Citysearch

11 years ago

09/10/2010, 04:18 AM
He's busy, but great work! – Brookline Electric redid the electricity in my bathrooms. He even patched the holes in the wall. He said he can only do a “scratch coat” He explained that means a patch that is ready for a painter to spackle and paint. Very well. John was delayed, but he called and explained that one of my parts was delayed. He kept me informed by email and let me know he could return. I have worked with other contractors who disappear and never return phone calls, Brookline Electric is a find.
Featured content
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
sfmichael on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/22/2010, 04:41 AM
Great Service – After trying many different electricians with mixed results, I finally stumbled upon a good one! Brookline Electric installed track lighting in my studio and did an outstanding job. John Peters owns the company, and he did the work himself. He was a little late getting started because of traffic on the freeway, but he was also courteous, hard-working, and reliable. After they did the initial installation there was a problem with the dimmer buzzing. They tried several things (at no extra charge to me) until they solved the problem. John Peters stands by his work and I'd recommend him to anyone.
Matthew on Merchant Circle

11 years ago

02/11/2010, 06:21 AM
They wired new lighting fixtures for my house. They were very skilled and they finished the job promptly. I would highly recommend Brookline Electric.
markusschulz on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/05/2009, 07:57 AM
best electrician! – I had been looking for an electrical contractor for some time after a bad experience with a group who seemed to know next to nothing about Victorians and care less. A friend and neighbor with a Victorian told me of her positive experience with Brookline Electrical (nee Aries), and I was extremely grateful she did so. Not only did I find ample information about "what to expect," and the owners' personal guarantee on his web site, but also testimonials that proved to be accurate, which is too often not the case. This old (but very precious) property needed its entire insides rewired?light fixtures, outlets, appliances?and everything grounded so as to avoid a holocaust and this is a company, personally run and family owned, that knows all the ins and outs. It has been around in some form or another since 1955, and I think the owner Mr. Peters has more years of experience and more expertise than almost any other contractor one can find in Northern California. I was so pleased with the reasonable price, the quality of the workmanship, but moreover, with the old-school style of service, that I had them do up my outdoor hot tub,so I could use it once again without being afraid I'd get electrocuted. A Well-Meant Warning: Do not trust just anyone with your house, and especially not with your heirloom house! Even if you think you are an expert, unless you have the training, you are not. Go to the site and I think if you compare, you will see that Mr. Peters offers a superior deal all round. I'm a fussy old gal and I have the feeling that he's something of a perfectionist too, which is exactly what you want when it comes to entrusting your million- dollar- plus baby to him or her.
betelumineux on Citysearch

14 years ago

05/01/2007, 03:02 AM
Excellent and Efficient Work – I hired Brookline Aries for new electrical work and upgrades in an extensive remodel on our circa 1870's home. Throughout the process John and his team proved to be very knowledgeable, willing to negotiate changes in the job without a hitch, and excellent at keeping in touch through different stages of the work. Their work was efficient and well-done... so much so that we've just hired them again for another small job. I'd recommend them to anyone.
Contributor on Citysearch

16 years ago

09/12/2005, 08:19 AM
Editorial Review – Specializes in residential electrical rewiring for vintage Victorians, houses, flats and apartments.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.