Logo White
Watch Demo

Brookline Aries Electric

Own this business?
6 reviews
|Contractors|San Francisco, CA 94112

121 Santa Rosa Ave, San Francisco, CA 94112

(415) 239-5393

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Contractors in your area

Scan Top
5.0
(4) · Contractors

2575 Middlefield Rd

(650) 361-8373

4 people are looking at this business

California Castle Builders
5.0
(8) · Contractors

3 Mulberry Ct

(650) 430-6877

1 person is looking at this business

Continuum Tile Co.
5.0
(8) · Contractors

6 Rivas

(415) 452-4270

1 person is looking at this business

Sanford and Sons Mechanical Services
5.0
(7) · Contractors

3900 Main St

(925) 625-4822

5 people are looking at this business

Tara Pro Painting
5.0
(10) · Contractors

1555 Yosemite Ave #24

(415) 822-2011

1 person is looking at this business

Christopher Wells Construction
5.0
(1) · Contractors

100 N Hill Dr #20

(415) 656-1220

2 people are looking at this business

About

Specializing in: - Lighting Consultants & Designers - Smoke Detectors & Alarms - Electrical Power Systems-Maintenance - Electricians

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
NR
6 reviews
50
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
6 reviews have no rating
    Sort By:
    5 results available.
    Recommended
    DianaNphillip Solomon on Facebook

    5 months ago

    09/12/2019, 01:36 AM
    Honest Knowledgeable efficient san francisco electrician!!!
    carlsrogers on Citysearch

    9 years ago

    09/10/2010, 06:05 AM
    He's busy, but great work! – Brookline Electric redid the electricity in my bathrooms. He even patched the holes in the wall. He said he can only do a “scratch coat” He explained that means a patch that is ready for a painter to spackle and paint. Very well. John was delayed, but he called and explained that one of my parts was delayed. He kept me informed by email and let me know he could return. I have worked with other contractors who disappear and never return phone calls, Brookline Electric is a find.
    sfmichael on Citysearch

    10 years ago

    02/22/2010, 08:48 AM
    Great Service – After trying many different electricians with mixed results, I finally stumbled upon a good one! Brookline Electric installed track lighting in my studio and did an outstanding job. John Peters owns the company, and he did the work himself. He was a little late getting started because of traffic on the freeway, but he was also courteous, hard-working, and reliable. After they did the initial installation there was a problem with the dimmer buzzing. They tried several things (at no extra charge to me) until they solved the problem. John Peters stands by his work and I'd recommend him to anyone.
    Featured content
    Social Media Marketing Strategies for Plumbing Business

    Social Media Marketing Strategies for Plumbing Business

    Social Media Marketing Strategies for Plumbing Business
    How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

    How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

    How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
    markusschulz on Citysearch

    11 years ago

    02/05/2009, 05:34 AM
    best electrician! – I had been looking for an electrical contractor for some time after a bad experience with a group who seemed to know next to nothing about Victorians and care less. A friend and neighbor with a Victorian told me of her positive experience with Brookline Electrical (nee Aries), and I was extremely grateful she did so. Not only did I find ample information about "what to expect," and the owners' personal guarantee on his web site, but also testimonials that proved to be accurate, which is too often not the case. This old (but very precious) property needed its entire insides rewired?light fixtures, outlets, appliances?and everything grounded so as to avoid a holocaust and this is a company, personally run and family owned, that knows all the ins and outs. It has been around in some form or another since 1955, and I think the owner Mr. Peters has more years of experience and more expertise than almost any other contractor one can find in Northern California. I was so pleased with the reasonable price, the quality of the workmanship, but moreover, with the old-school style of service, that I had them do up my outdoor hot tub,so I could use it once again without being afraid I'd get electrocuted. A Well-Meant Warning: Do not trust just anyone with your house, and especially not with your heirloom house! Even if you think you are an expert, unless you have the training, you are not. Go to the site and I think if you compare, you will see that Mr. Peters offers a superior deal all round. I'm a fussy old gal and I have the feeling that he's something of a perfectionist too, which is exactly what you want when it comes to entrusting your million- dollar- plus baby to him or her.
    betelumineux on Citysearch

    13 years ago

    05/01/2007, 06:01 AM
    Excellent and Efficient Work – I hired Brookline Aries for new electrical work and upgrades in an extensive remodel on our circa 1870's home. Throughout the process John and his team proved to be very knowledgeable, willing to negotiate changes in the job without a hitch, and excellent at keeping in touch through different stages of the work. Their work was efficient and well-done... so much so that we've just hired them again for another small job. I'd recommend them to anyone.
    Contributor on Citysearch

    14 years ago

    09/12/2005, 08:23 AM
    Editorial Review – Specializes in residential electrical rewiring for vintage Victorians, houses, flats and apartments.
    Footer Banner

    Get more reviews. Get more customers.

    Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.